We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qualità e servizio non proporzionali al prezzo”
Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #19 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The location is nice, concierge service is ok , but price is too high for the quality of the room. Internet is not working in all place.
Restaurant is ok. Its very good for people that need to travel, is not far from airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano-wmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,855 - 1,861 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very quiet, well maintained, great room-service, impeccable front-desk
Abhishek in the gym (gym is fantastic) goes out of his way to help
Very close to the international airport
Just 1 suggestion: Room service menu is limited.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank assamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel room was good except that no tea/coffee making facilities were made available in the room. However the room service was quite prompt. More complementary drinking water in the room was desirable as one always feels thirsty in Mumbai due to its climate. Also the number of TV channels should have been more to provide options to the viewer.

The washroom is big enough and quite comfortable with all necessary accessories.

The services in Baluchi restaurant is to be more prompt in order to match the level in other reputed hotels. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is quite varied and good and the guests receive a very welcome in the morning hours at the entrance.

The services at the reception was prompt and quite courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road give a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly304558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had a very nice experience dinning at this hotel.
The hotel is Huge and nice ambiance. It is expensive but you can try once on some special events......................
Food was good, service was slow because they were cooking on order, which is good.
So please take your leisure time to wait for the food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KhatriRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a very nice experience staying at this hotel. Rooms are very spacious and staff is very courteous. Above all complimentary breakfast is very tasty and sumptuous. The staff papers you so much that you end up overeating. I strongly recommend this hotel for business or family trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKJAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you had a nice experience at our hotel and that you were happy with the spacious size of rooms, courteous staff and tasty and sumptuous breakfast.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your word of appreciation is a huge motivation and encouragement for us and the team of The Lalit Mumbai would like to continue adding more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed there early last month and once again it was a pleasure to patronize The Lalit. I always love to stay at their hotel. If the city has The Lalit. I dont need options. Stayed there for overnight. Went to club that was ok but the hotel infrastructure, service Namaskar staff. You all make it perfect Lalit. 24x7 service was awesome. Next month am coming again and will stay with you guys. You guys are best in all aspects of a hospitality industry. Just be the same. Shall refer my links to you for sure. Keep it up. All the best. All rooms are awesome.

Room Tip: Take the room at as highest floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us again at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that you were happy with the rooms, courteous staff and service across the hotel but more particularly at 24/7 – our coffee shop.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your generous words of appreciation is a huge motivation and encouragement for us and the team of The Lalit Mumbai would like to continue adding more value and comfort to your future stays. I have noted that you will be staying with us in the near future and may I request you to please let me know you arrival details as I would be delighted to meet up with you.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Staff were polite and helpful. Beautiful interior, bright, colorful and beautiful. The room we stayed was of good size, quiet and clean. Mattress was comfortable and was of good quality, spotless. Bathroom was modern and had no odor or stain and was equipped with amenities. In am we woke up and saw a good sunlight not hampered by smog. Breakfast was decent and the dining area was good. We have no complaints and would stay again if we ever came back to Mumbai.

Room Tip: A modern hotel. The surrounding is good by India standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scenic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant experience while staying at our hotel and that you were happy with the bright & beautiful interior, spacious size of rooms, polite & helpful staff, cleanliness of the room & hotel, the quiet and peace in your room and decent variety available for breakfast.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your word of appreciation is a huge motivation and encouragement for us and the team of The Lalit Mumbai would like to continue adding more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,940 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,177 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
#5 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,249 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,943 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#28 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#48 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $140 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Splitty, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing