We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keeping up the good work time after time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Marine Drive
Ranked #48 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Already a "regular" to this hotel and time after time they're keeping excellent standards in all areas of the hotel.
This Intercon is not the usual huge hotels rather more of a boutique one. after succeeding many time, the hotel became my favorite place to stay in Mumbai!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iophir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at the hotel.The team is glad that the experience was memorable.We value and appreciate your time in writing this review and It is always a pleasure to serve a loyal guest such as yourself.Be rest assured we will endeavour to give you quality service every time you stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact me for any further queries or requirements.

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 701 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 5 days on a business trip. Loved the location. Rooms are spacious and the complimentary arrival massage was welcome.

The food was awesome and the rooftop bar was just excellent...nice music and great ambience.

Staff are friendly and responsive.

I will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Wanjeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

We thank you for your time and gracious feedback on this forum.The Team at the hotel is extremely delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the various facilities we had to offer.We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future and do not hesitate to contact me for any further queries or assistance.

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

While there certainly are grander hotels in Mumbai, none of them offers the personalized touch of the Intercontinental Mumbai. Since this is a hotel in India, a review has to start with the basics.
The hotel rooms are impeccably clean, well appointed with a contemporary yet elegantly minimal decor and bathrooms that would not be out of place in an Intercontinental in Tokyo, New York or Chicago. The rooms tend to be on the smaller side but comparable to the average hotel room that you would find in New York or London.

There are two things that make staying in this hotel a superlative experience: its prime location on Marine drive and the excellent concierge staff that goes to extraordinary lengths to make your stay an enjoyable one. The concierge staff, led by the ever hospitable Albert Amana, helped us chart our own tour of South Bombay. From the hotel, my wife and I walked around the neighborhoods of Nariman Point, Colaba, Fort, Kala Ghoda, Cuff Parade, Back Bay and the Gateway of India. At the end of a long day, the Dome at the top of the Intercontinental was a great place to grab a drink with its sweeping night panorama of the Back Bay.

On our last day, my wife and I were leaving for Lonavla. When I asked for a print-out of the address of the hotel in Lonavla, Veena and Saleel at the concierge desk, compiled a complete packet of hotel information, several sets of directions and phone numbers of several of the Lonavala Hotel GMs in case we got lost. Additionally, they ensure that our driver understood where the hotel was located and how to drive. It was precisely this level of commitment for such a simple request by the entire hotel staff that made this hotel stay a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: The seaview facing rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max_7982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive.

We are truly grateful for your time and efforts in writing this detailed and exemplary review for our hotel.The team is truly happy and highly motivated after reading feedback regarding your wonderful experience with us.Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see your continued patronage in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance or requirements.

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

staff, service, location, view, food, rooms.. a great boutique hotel feeling in a 5 stars setting.. my favorite hotel in Mumbai so far..

go for the sea view rooms, a bit more pricy but definitely worth it..
I will definitely be back next time I'm in Mumbai.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank szermatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

It gives us great pleasure to know that we are your hotel of choice in this vibrant city.We thank you for your generous and motivating feedback as well as your time and efforts in writing this review for us.Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further requirements or assistance.We look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location, the staff and the beautiful rooms makes this hotel a superior value. Prompt airport pick-up with professional driver and great restaurants makes the picture complete.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone! We will be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive.

Thank you for your generous compliments and time spent on writing the review for our hotel.
We have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are very happy that you returned with lovely memories of the hotel.We hope to see you return soon and please do not hesitate to contact me for any further requirements or assistance.

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

What a view!! I appreciated this place because it is central, invigorating and dynamic.
The big difference with other hotels is the staff: they are very welcoming and efficient here.
I remember a staff who kindly helped me on several occasions at the front desk & guests service.
Food was amazing in the hotel. Rooms were nice & clean well comfortable with all requirements.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank chiragsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive.

Your feedback and time are highly appreciated on this forum.The entire hotel is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us.We hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to contact me for any further requirements and assistance

Warm Regards

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great combo of perfect and personal, situated just by the sea, great view, great walks along the sea, great breakfast, close to the city centre, uniquely serviceminded staff. Great pool area on the roof. Very nice roof bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annamarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

We thank you for your time and efforts in writing this review for our hotel.This feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel and they are delighted to know that your stay was fantastic.

We hope to see your continued patronage to our hotel and its facilities.Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 484 in Mumbai
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marine Drive
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#113 of 484 in Mumbai
456 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#71 of 484 in Mumbai
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Marine Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Marine Drive

Address: 135 Marine Drive Road, Mumbai 400020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Marine Drive
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#27 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#35 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $175 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Marine Drive 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Marine Drive Mumbai is distinguished by sweeping sea views, intimate surroundings and an address near the Nariman Point business district. A few minutes away are the Gateway of India, Jehangir Art Gallery, St. Thomas Cathedral and the National Centre for the Performing Arts. Nearby Elephanta Caves is a World Heritage site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Marine Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Bombay
Intercontinental Mumbai Hotel
Intercontinental Hotel Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing