We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Marine Drive
Ranked #49 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

What a view!! I appreciated this place because it is central, invigorating and dynamic.
The big difference with other hotels is the staff: they are very welcoming and efficient here.
I remember a staff who kindly helped me on several occasions at the front desk & guests service.
Food was amazing in the hotel. Rooms were nice & clean well comfortable with all requirements.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank chiragsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive.

Your feedback and time are highly appreciated on this forum.The entire hotel is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us.We hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to contact me for any further requirements and assistance

Warm Regards

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 714 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great combo of perfect and personal, situated just by the sea, great view, great walks along the sea, great breakfast, close to the city centre, uniquely serviceminded staff. Great pool area on the roof. Very nice roof bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annamarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

We thank you for your time and efforts in writing this review for our hotel.This feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel and they are delighted to know that your stay was fantastic.

We hope to see your continued patronage to our hotel and its facilities.Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed for a week in February and would recommend the hotel for its location, great views (from a room with ocean views) and very helpful staff. Our flight to Mumbai was delayed by 10 hours, so we cancelled the first night's accommodation without any issue. We then suffered several more issues with our flights but, in the end, arrived at the hotel well before the revised time (ie, 7am rather than 10pm), which was hours before check-in. However, even though the hotel was full, the staff located a room for us to use during the day, while we waited for our own room to be cleaned; this was complimentary and very welcome after a 36 hour trip. We were also provided with complimentary wifi and, after eating breakfast at the hotel on the first morning, the staff offered a revised room rate to include breakfast ($10 for two) for each day - it was excellent value.
Rooms are very well appointed - comfy mattresses, pillow menu, lovely bathroom, terrific views.

Room Tip: corner suites are spacious and views are lovely, but the traffic can be heard in the room, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CH_DC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

We are glad that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel.We also thank you posting such wonderful feedback on this forum.Such reviews only motivate the team to strive and achieve higher levels of service and ownership.We hope to see your continued patronage to our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance or requirements.


Warm Regards

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This review is of the Dome bar only as I was not staying at the hotel. Location obviously is great with a fantastic view over the bay. Service was good, not too intrusive but glasses didn't stay empty for long, there seemed like a nice mix of people enjoying the sunset and had some great chilled out dance tunes. Didn't sample any food but it smelt excellent. Overall much to recommend and would return quite happily.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank terryhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

We thank you for reviewing our Terrace Sky Bar 'The Dome'.It is considered to be one of the best rooftop bars not only in the city or country but all over the world as per the Forbes magazine survey.It is a must visit place on the itinerary of most tourists into Mumbai. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you return soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance or requirements

Warm Regards

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Only got to stay here for one night on business but will definitely be returning for pleasure.

The location is fantastic. Next door to the cricket ground so if you're going for a game, then stay here as it's walking distance.

The rooms are fantastic. Stylish with everything you want. My room faced the sea and it was beautiful. Dream about going back here.

The rooftop bar is also incredible and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Can't wait to return! Fantastic hotel and location!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank tazzy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive.

We thank you for your wonderful review on this forum and we truly appreciate your time spent in writing it. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel and they are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you back soon and please do not hesitate to write to me for any requests or assistance

Warm Regards
Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Everything is great about this hotel. Rooms, staff, food, amenities, view, location. I thing this hotel is one of the best hotels in Mumbai. Do not miss the view of the bar which is at roof top. Go for it

Room Tip: Go for the SeaView rooms, a little more to pay but totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMYilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

We thank you for your time and generous comments on this forum.It is feedback such as this that really motivates the team to strive and achieve even higher levels of service.We hope to see your continued patronage to our hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance or requirements

Warm Regards

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is excellent in every way..location,food,service although I have only eaten in the various restaurants here and never stayed here.
Recently I ate at the kebab corner here and the opinion of all diners was that the nonveg and veg kebabs were simply mouthwatering ,and exquisite.The daal,saag rotis were very good as was the gulab jamuns and rabri which ended our meal.
ofcourse there is paan too
Over kebabs you can enjoy the live indian music and the great view.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujatapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

Firstly we would like to thank you for your generous praise and time spent in writing this review for our hotel.The team at the Kebab Korner is delighted that you enjoy the food there.The Restaurant is considered one of the finest in the country for its North Indian frontier cuisine and has won many accolades over the years.

We hope you give us an opportunity to look after you when you dine at our other restaurants as well.Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance or requirements.


Warm Regards

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marine Drive
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#111 of 489 in Mumbai
478 reviews
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#71 of 489 in Mumbai
496 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Marine Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Marine Drive

Address: 135 Marine Drive Road, Mumbai 400020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Marine Drive
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#27 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#35 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $182 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Marine Drive 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Marine Drive Mumbai is distinguished by sweeping sea views, intimate surroundings and an address near the Nariman Point business district. A few minutes away are the Gateway of India, Jehangir Art Gallery, St. Thomas Cathedral and the National Centre for the Performing Arts. Nearby Elephanta Caves is a World Heritage site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Marine Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Bombay
Intercontinental Hotel Bombay
Intercontinental Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing