We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average”
Review of Hotel Skyway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Skyway Inn
Ranked #192 of 419 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked an ac 3 bed room for 2 days. I had an early check-in at about 7.30am. This cost me 400/- extra through the negotiation of my booking authority MMT. My mom has claustrophobia. The room they provided us did not have any open window. So, my mom suffered a lot. besides the corridor is very narrow. The room service facility is too quick to respond to your call. Otherwise the room quality and the adjacent toilet is very good. But the entrance is very dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit_bhatta2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean hotel, for a very reasonable price with friendly and helpful staff. The only thing is that there are no windows in the room, which can make you feel quite claustrophobic. I also booked an airport transfer, only to be told that their "airport transfer" is to find your own taxi. The hotel is also really difficult to find, even for locals, so explaining that to a taxi driver who doesn't understand English is a bit difficult. If you can get there, by yourself, then it is quite okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NixstixMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hi,

Greetings!

This is Arul. Booked the room in Hotel Skyway Inn, Sakinaka, Mumbai.

I have booked a non-ac room for 3 days. The day I went in they there is no non-ac room available. Room will be available by midnight 12 only. I was shocked to the core and said I have conformed voucher and showed it to them. Then they said no room service and hot water will be available in the non-ac room. So he asked me to take ac room for additional rs.600. I then later paid rs.450 extra to get those services. But there was no hot water all throughout my stay for 3 days.

And one other nightmare was, someone opened they door at midnight between 2.45am-2.55am and entered in. I and my mom shouted immediately as they entered. On shouting they just left the room. I complained and asked to check in the cctv camera. They said it would be some guests nearby blah blah blah. There is no ventilation in the room and it stinks.

It was terrifying stay altogether. I would never recommend this hotel. My first experience with Goibibo ended terribly and miserably.

Thanks,
Arul

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arulmurugan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed in an AC room & can summarize the positives:
1. Good proximity to airport
2. Decent insides (rooms in general & bathrooms)


And the negatives:
1. Location (in the middle of a slum)
2. Sound just on top of the false ceiling in the bathroom that can be opened from the outside? makes the sojourn in the bathroom uncomfortable
3. Knocks on the door at odd times (after 10pm) with someone trying to open the door from the outside before even waiting for an answer!
4. Breakfast is a sham. 2 of the tiniest bread slices anyone could see with no butter (or jam) with a cup of tea after 2 hrs of ordering.... No choice there... an omelette at max. A glass of milk is an extra
5. Room service food sucks (not made inhouse, probably acquired from the several roadside food-carts nearby
6. No running hot water
7. Complimentary Wifi that works only at the reception area and not in the rooms
8. Rude waiters
9. Next to mosque, so expect multiple prayer calls on a loud speaker (starts at 5am)
10. Phone did not work all the time
11. TV didnt work even for a hour (Worked initially but showed only 2 local channels)
12. Damp smell from the room due to non existent ventillation. Roof freshener didnt help

[13. Some rooms might be bugged... The chap at the reception was insistent on me & my wife staying at a certain room even after we asked for another, after being shown a few. He was quite disappointed we didn't oblige]

All in all, I would not stay here again for the expected tariff. (1.5k)
An ok place if only staying for the night and moving on...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hell_Fire99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very much disappointed with it. I only have -ves to mention
1. It is located in slum area
2. No ventilation makes it horrible.
3. Changed two rooms for water leakage and found that third room also has water leakage from the roof. It is being a very old building and whole week it was raining so was literally scared of building collapse, which happens often in Mumbai.
4. Not at all good place for family due to locality also hard to figure out the hotel as many

The only +ve
1. Economical in Andheri east side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khazi_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very difficult to locate exactly. Had lost hope, until saw a waiter with the uniform roaming outside the lane.
Cheap hotel so couldn't ask more, but inside it was good. Only one problem the wash room attached had a false ceiling that could be removed. [Breach of security?????!!!!!!]

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satydatta_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location is in a slum (it is exotic), 20 minutes from the airport and a train station by tuktuk (35 rupees). Looks awful outside but is very decent inside. Paid $15 without air online, but was given a room with air. Next day was proposed to pay 21 with air.
Internet is not working perfectly during the day...and some room are too far from teh signal....get one near the reception if you need wifi
Bathroom nice and clean, everything was clean...the hallway has nice purple dim light
The staff was very nice too me at night.
I was waken up at 5am by the muessin yelling islamic prayers...it is exotic and funny but maybe not if you need to sleep

Room Tip: near the reception if you need wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Ascot Inn
#207 of 419 in Mumbai
59 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skyway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skyway Inn

Address: Premises no 21-22 Bernald Market, Andheri Ghatkopar Link Road | Opp Asha Krishna Building, Sakinaka, Mumbai 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 419 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $17 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Skyway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Skyway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing