We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a slum but nice inside”
Review of Hotel Skyway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Skyway Inn
Ranked #190 of 402 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location is in a slum (it is exotic), 20 minutes from the airport and a train station by tuktuk (35 rupees). Looks awful outside but is very decent inside. Paid $15 without air online, but was given a room with air. Next day was proposed to pay 21 with air.
Internet is not working perfectly during the day...and some room are too far from teh signal....get one near the reception if you need wifi
Bathroom nice and clean, everything was clean...the hallway has nice purple dim light
The staff was very nice too me at night.
I was waken up at 5am by the muessin yelling islamic prayers...it is exotic and funny but maybe not if you need to sleep

Room Tip: near the reception if you need wifi signal
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Skyway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed only for few hours. Checked in at around 1am and checked out at 4 am (I just stayed for few hours for transit). I requested pick up and drop from the Mumbai Airport, which is an option that one needs to speak to the hotel authorities and arrange (No option to book pick up and drop on the internet whilst booking the hotel room at this hotel). Initially when I spoke to hotel authorities, couple of days before the date of travel they agreed to pick up and drop for Rs 500.

On the day of check in I rang them at around 9.30 pm to confirm this and to my surprise they said that they cannot arrange the pick up and drop as the vehicle is broken down. I was shocked to hear this and they did not have the courtesy to inform me before hand or to arrange the transport by other means. They said this only when I called them. Later they said that they can try to arrange the transport but the cost will go up, as they have to ask some other hotels for the transport. Finally they agreed to arrange the transport for Rs 650.

The distance travelled is not more than 10 kilometres both to and fro. This is clearly cheating and very irresponsible from the hotel authorities. I felt betrayed. You can't trust these people. The other negative points are that the hotel location is not in a good place, the taxi driver was asking some tips for picking and dropping me which was ridiculous after ripping me off.

I visited this hotel in April 2012. Unfortunately, I did not have the option to choose as April 2012 and hence I have ticked August 2012 which was the last month on the drop down list.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbsdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was situated right in the middle of a slum. The worst part being took us half an hour to find this tony place in the neighborhood. As far as service is concerned, it was ok. Would never recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Bosky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is very poor, I was surprised after reaching there that there is no window in the room. So I had to upgrade my room from Non-AC to AC. and this rooom is kind of jail cell, 8X8 size room, fully dark. toilet lavatory without lid.
location is very poor. Though rooms are neat and clean. but room service is poor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Vvsudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Room and toilet has no ventilation apart from AC duct.
Though it was well illuminated.
It is very difficult to find the hotel. Even hotel representatives could not
guide the cab driver properly.
Hotel is surrounded by small factories and slums.
Room was pretty clean.
Staffs were good.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sumitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It is really not suitable for family accommodation reason being
1. Location of the hotel is very Odd situated in a scrap market like place
2. Staff is not at all co operative . they ring the door bell at 12 mid night to collect the food bill as the forget to collect it and there shift is changing at 12.00
3.does not have its own restaurant.
4. will not clean your room as you have not specifically told to do so although you have deposited the keys while going out .

SIMPLY PATHETIC... NOT AT ALL RECOMMENDED FAMILY ACCOMMODATION

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satyendrarsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

pathetic location. I turned my auto when I saw the entry. dirty, stinking and surrounded by workshops. far from the main road and certainly not close to the international airport. should be removed from the cleartrip listing as it is extremely misleading. if you are a couple or have ladies in your group, please stay far far away.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
639 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#93 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
149 reviews
Hotel Elite Inn
#247 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Silver Moon
#60 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
30 reviews
Hotel New Vasantashram
#11 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
44 reviews
Hotel Alfa Grand
#155 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skyway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skyway Inn

Address: Premises no 21-22 Bernald Market, Andheri Ghatkopar Link Road | Opp Asha Krishna Building, Sakinaka, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 402 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $16 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Skyway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Skyway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing