We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth”
Review of Hotel Skyway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Skyway Inn
Ranked #188 of 418 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was situated right in the middle of a slum. The worst part being took us half an hour to find this tony place in the neighborhood. As far as service is concerned, it was ok. Would never recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Bosky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is very poor, I was surprised after reaching there that there is no window in the room. So I had to upgrade my room from Non-AC to AC. and this rooom is kind of jail cell, 8X8 size room, fully dark. toilet lavatory without lid.
location is very poor. Though rooms are neat and clean. but room service is poor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Vvsudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Room and toilet has no ventilation apart from AC duct.
Though it was well illuminated.
It is very difficult to find the hotel. Even hotel representatives could not
guide the cab driver properly.
Hotel is surrounded by small factories and slums.
Room was pretty clean.
Staffs were good.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sumitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It is really not suitable for family accommodation reason being
1. Location of the hotel is very Odd situated in a scrap market like place
2. Staff is not at all co operative . they ring the door bell at 12 mid night to collect the food bill as the forget to collect it and there shift is changing at 12.00
3.does not have its own restaurant.
4. will not clean your room as you have not specifically told to do so although you have deposited the keys while going out .

SIMPLY PATHETIC... NOT AT ALL RECOMMENDED FAMILY ACCOMMODATION

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satyendrarsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

pathetic location. I turned my auto when I saw the entry. dirty, stinking and surrounded by workshops. far from the main road and certainly not close to the international airport. should be removed from the cleartrip listing as it is extremely misleading. if you are a couple or have ladies in your group, please stay far far away.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Based on your credentials I have booked room in the hotel. The SKYWAY INN is located
admidst Juggies and approach road itself not appealing. We are terrified to see such location. I do not know how you have selected the Hotel. Hence we returned and stayed in some other hotel. This is undermining your reputation and you have not even helped me in getting the refund atleast 50%. Hereafter, I am willing to believe Cleartrip and I will not book tickets through you. Your after sales service is not upto the mark.

K R Sundararaman


  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank K R SUNDARARAMA... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had a booked a hotel room for 1 day stay thru Clear trip for me and my fiancée but on our arrival we were advised that a marriage certificate is a must to check in which we didn't have and we were denied the check in. When I asked for the refund the owner / manager very nicely said that u can go and call Cleartrip and he will inform them about the refund. And what did he do??? He said the cleartrip guys that he will not do the refund... Such a big lie.... Top of that he says that we had kept the room booked for U where as there were rooms vacant in the hotel so there was any ways no customer that he lost because me. I don't suggest anyone to book in this hotel as the locality also is SAD. They have 4-5 workshops in front of the hotel with sad people around. It's in a very cheap locality and u will never want to go t such a sad place...... NO NO NO...

Room Tip: "Dont book in this hotel!!!!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prince14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Elite Inn
#244 of 418 in Mumbai
12 reviews
Hotel Silver Moon
#45 of 418 in Mumbai
36 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Windsor Mumbai
Hotel Windsor Mumbai
#124 of 418 in Mumbai
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
952 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skyway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skyway Inn

Address: Premises no 21-22 Bernald Market, Andheri Ghatkopar Link Road | Opp Asha Krishna Building, Sakinaka, Mumbai 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $15 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Skyway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Skyway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing