We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Botticino best in BKC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Botticino

Botticino
Ranked #325 of 14,490 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Botticino best in BKC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a lovely Italian-style restaurant at the Trident BKC. In fact, as I was staying at the very nearby Sofitel, I became a bit of a regular. Starters were zingy (my particular favourite was the quail). My colleagues enjoyed pear and pecorino and the asparagus. Mains were also good - highlights were the aubergine parmigiano and the chilli snapper with orange (a surprisingly good combination).

My favourite moments, though, were spent listening to the very enthusiastic and knowledgeable wine waiter, Rohit, who (even though he knew I would opt for the cheaper Indian sula wine - perfectly acceptable with robust dishes btw). He displayed his passion for Italian wine, and chose some extremely lovely wines to share. All in all, a very nice experience (so much so, I would say that the best place to eat in the Sofitel is the Trident!0.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited this restaurant as a part of restaurant week. Food was good but we found was that quantity was not sufficient to what we paid for. Ambiance is good as this being part of Trident

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinit-Gaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited botticino as a part of restaurant week and couldnt have asked for a more fabulous experience. The food was fresh, tasty and the portions were just right. Starters were excellent and the sea food broth and roast chicken were both great. Both the snapper and the herb chicken pasta got aa thumbs up. The best part of the meal was dessert and the tiramisu with berry sorbet was divine. They also have a great selection of home made gelatos and have interesting combinations like sea salt and lemon cheese cake.
The stand out for us though was the service.we took an infant with us and the staff were attentive and helpful. In fact they bought out one of their gold fish in a bowl to keep my daughter entertained while we ate. They also put out a complimentary serving of cut fruit for her (without even being asked) so she could nibble away.
Just for that great service a double thumbs up

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnandiShankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Real italian dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was there for a business lunch and I was very well impressed. The selection is very good and presentation is excellent. Even at lunch it was a mix of original italian dish and fine dining.
The price for set lunch was more than reasonable considering the quality of the dish and the elegance of the place.
It is not located in the turistic area hence it is probably more suitable for business lunch/dinner.
I would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadde74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Botticino,Trident Hotel, BKC, Mumbai-ITALIAN Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

For business purpose my friend , who was staying in your Hotel invited me for dinner at Botticino Restaurant. After the Appetizer, we both ordered Fish preparation for the main course. We were provided standard knife, hence I requested for knife meant for Fish eating.
I was then served with a knife meant for eating steak. I again requested for a proper knife meant for cutting the Fish. I was then told that they dont have such a knife. Even the Restaurant Manager confirmed that they dont have a Fish knife in their cutlery.
This was not expected from a Restaurant of a Hotel of 5* category despite charging 5* rates.
There was nothing great about the ambiance of this Italian Restaurant.
The dishes that we ordered were however,authentic & tasty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VINAY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botticino also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Botticino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing