We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”
Review of Hotel Granville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Granville
Ranked #175 of 418 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very nice , pleasant and clean hotel in Borivali( W), also having restaurant facility with good quality of food and prompt service. Seen Beautiful view from the window of the top floor. Useful for business purpose with calm and quiet location with the facilities of railway, rikshaw nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Madhuvanti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Recently during my visit to Mumbai, I had stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is a well maintained hotel. They do not serve non-vegetarian food, hence hard core vegetarians will prefer it.

Staff are very friendly and always willing to serve you.

Cleanliness is I would say not very good, but with such budget hotel, we should not expect much.

Best part is they have 24 hours restaurant. At times it helps when you reach late. Complimentary Breakfast is average.

In brief my experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GautamKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in different rooms for business purpose.
This is a standard budget hotel, no frills attached (No tea maker, no complimentary bottle of water). So long as you have basic expectations, Granville will not disappoint you.
The rooms are clean, the beds are cozy, the linen is fresh, bathrooms are hygienic and the towels are properly washed. No problem with hot water supply, you don't need to fidget for hours to get it right.The air conditioning is also great.

The service is not very courteous but then it is prompt. The rooms that I stayed in (102,202, 302, 502) all have a good view and also have a balcony (see pic). The balcony however is not cleaned properly.

The complimentary breakfast spread is limited to a few dishes (Idli, Upma, Puri Bhaji, Fruit platter and canned juices). The food is Pure Vegetarian, the quality is also good and hygienic, you do not get South Indian Cuisine. If you don't prefer eating here, you have a wide range of choices as there are enough restaurants in the vicinity which is a foodies delight. McDonald's too is a few metres away. The famous Natural's Ice cream is also in the very next building.

The location is also good, is just a stones throw from the Highway and 5 minutes drive from the Railway station.

It is worth the money you pay for.

Room Tip: Room no. 202 and 302, good view (however both are twin beds) King size bed with the same view avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had to stay in this hotel for 4 nights as this is the only Hotel in Borivali (W) which meets the very basic requirements of a clean room with Air conditioning.. There are lot of better hotels in Malad (W) & towards the Airport but I was forced to stay here as I had to meet friends who stay in Borivali west.
The staff are friendly & helpful but the hotel is being managed as if running a Grocery shop..!Rooms are small. Food is ok if you are a pure vegetarian, otherwise you are out on a limb..!
For almost $90/- a night, not worth it...

Room Tip: Avoid it if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHYLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I travelled to Mumbai for my PMP exam & was glad I booked this hotel because this was very close to the exam centre. I got my preference on higher floor to study & was not disturbed at all as requested. The room was ok with all basic amenities & services also was good enough. I was slightly disappointed with the quality of food. The hotel nevertheless fulfilled my cause for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The restaurant has a good ambience . The food served is also tasty and delicious. But the service and the staff are mannerless without any adequate training. They serve cold soups which can be drunk like water. They try to insult the guests when they are pointed out.

I guess if the management is concerned fot their customers or not ? We had a very bad experience today.

Amit
Mumbai

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rcc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this place for 4 nights in November. The early check-in was not a problem and it was moderately quick. The services - housekeeping, room service, coffee, tea etc. were perfect. Breakfast spread, though not too extensive was enough and fulfilling. It included, tea, coffee,, juices, cornflakes, couple of hot dishes, toast etc. Though, we wish it had a bigger reception and lobby area. But then, this is Mumbai and space comes at a premium - understandable. Overall, a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gkhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#94 of 486 in Mumbai
68 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
951 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granville

Address: Plot No: 680/D | Opp. Kora Kendra Ground, Borivali, Mumbai 400092, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Granville 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing