We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN AWESOME PLACE TO HAVE DALMAKHNI”
Review of Garden Treat

Garden Treat
Ranked #2,708 of 14,536 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Garden Treat offers a distinctive dining experience, one that explores the nuances of the finest Indian and International cuisines, serving traditional and contemporary favourites.Blending aromatic spices with modern cooking techniques, Garden Treat produces flavours that are fresh and deliciousThe newly introduced menu is the perfect blend of perennial favourite and a sumptuous array of delectable food designed to please any gastronomic palate.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AN AWESOME PLACE TO HAVE DALMAKHNI”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Its an awesome place and i have been here several times and my usual dish was dal makhni do try it i hope its the best in town and recently on my visit i ttried the tandoori chicken marinated in mint leaves, it was just awesome...and also do try the prawns biryani

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilChaudary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankitvgupta, Owner at Garden Treat, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Dear Mr Chaudary,

Thank You for patronizing Garden Treat and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We take pride in our association with all our guests since last 40 years and would definitely love to serve you in the future Regards,

Team Of GARDEN TREAT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our restaurant of choice in Mumbai”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

An unpretentious gem, tucked away behind the Midland Hotel in Santa Cruz. Spotlessly clean, enthusiastic and professional staff, a comprehensive menu and relaxed atmosphere.

We visit Mumbai regularly and have tried many of the city's best rated restaurants. In our opinion, the Garden Treat is every bit as worth a visit as its more illustrious neighbours, A comprehensive North Indian Menu, some Mid Eastern dishes and a good Chinese selection give variety. Food is carefully cooked, well presented and faultlessly served.

The ambiance is relaxed; you are likely to rub shoulders with Indian businessmen. discerning local residents or foreign visitors, all of whom seem to know a good thing when they find it.. We ate there 3 nights out of 4 on our last visit and regretted the night we missed.

Licensed, with a great selection of beers and other drinks. Recommended without hesitation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mr_metaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankitvgupta, Owner at Garden Treat, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mr Metaxa, Thank You for patronizing Garden Treat and giving us an opportunity to serve you.We take pride in our association with all our guests since last 40 years and would definitely love to serve you in the future Regards, The Team Of GARDEN TREAT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“GOOD FOOD WITH VERY REASONABLE PRICES !! MUST GO”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Good service ,with good food taste and different choices of food preparations are offered , it even has bar facilities and offers good and different types of drinks, very good staff and a very pleasant and tranquil environment . and they have even started a New Lunch Buffet (Fri to Sun) @ Rs. 349 All Inclusive Without Drinks.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Treat also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Garden Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing