We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, good location though”
Review of Dragonfly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dragonfly Hotel
Ranked #132 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average hotel, good location though”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

First off, the hotel is very well located whether you need to go to SEEPZ, or the corporate park right opposite or anywhere else in Andheri (E). Its quite a convenient location for a stay-over if you need to catch a flight from the international airport as well. However, as a hotel, I would rate it as quite ordinary - especially as compared to Taj Ginger, which is also located in Andheri(E) but alas not so strategically (and which, I think, is a fair benchmark to compare to). The food choices are limited and ordinary, housekeeping is, well, ordinary and nothing to commend itself. Mark you, I have had no specific cause for complaint at all, but it did not delight me either. Given a choice, I'd probably go back to Ginger (if I can afford the extra travel time) or to Marriott Courtyard (if my travel budget permits). This will probably have to stand back in queue as a fallback option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarvel2learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai and for sharing your feedback

Your feedback regarding our team is very inspiring

We will definitely try to deliver a much more delightful experience on your next visit.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you

Warm regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    53
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
19
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A small hotel with very personlized service.... hospitality at its best. The rooms are nicely done..very helpful staff... On one of my late mid night arrivals from work to the hotel, the manager enquired about my dinner and served me hot dal fry and rice- really touching! Good place to stay for both business trip as well as family trips. Some rooms are really conjusted- check before you book.
The tariff to is modest- doesnt pinch you in a place like Mumbai.

Room Tip: Book your room on the higher floor...the hotel is on the main road and the sound proofing is average...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handy_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai was enjoyable.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If quality and hospitality is a must for you while you travel but are budget conscious at the same time then Hotel Dragon Fly is what you need. Please let me describe it on different parameters:
Location: Close to Airport, Close to Andheri Station
Property: Newly built, on a very wide Main Road

Rooms: Good size rooms, wooden flooring and other interiors, very clean, quality of sleep is good, TV with DTH which shows most of the channels, nice and clean bathroom with 24 hours hot and cold water and all good fittings. They only thing they need to improve are the toiletries. Towels and Dental kits are Ok but should improve quality of soap and shampoo they provide. Also, should try to add couple of more things with it. Wifi is available and is good for general use, speed is slow or may be my requirements were of high speed.

Service: Staff is very friendly and cooperative. If I have to mention someone then it has to be Mr Sunil, the owner of the place. Breakfast is wonderful. You get several choices in buffet breakfast which is complementary and menu changes every day. If you like Indian or Continental, you can have it. You have several choices for light food and dinner which is chargeable.

I stayed there for a long time and my stay was wonderful. For this price, it is difficult to get a decent hotel like this. This Hotel deserves more than 2 start property ranking. It is a perfect place even for a long stay.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on higher floors that will make you away from traffic and can let you see the sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amar Deep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai was enjoyable.

I have noted your feedback regarding the amenities in the room.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great business hotel loacted very close to the Mumbai International airport and Andheri train station. Extremely reasonably priced. Rooms are extremely clean and exquisitely decorated with genuine teak wood trimmings and paneling. Free internet access from all rooms. Top of the line bathroom fixtures (Jaquar) which are quite comfy. Thick mattresses and pillows. Best of all a sumptous breakfast is included in the price. The buffet breakfast had 2 North Indian items and 2 South Indian items, along with the usual fruit juice, coffeee, tea, toast, cereal, etc. The fruit juices I learnt are freshly squeezed and not canned or prepackaged which is a rarity in most hotels. Food quality is excellent. Also had dinner at the Cocoon restaurant and the meals were very well prepared from scratch. The only criticism is that it lacks an exercise room and swimming pool.

Room Tip: Select the third floor room with white and silver wood panellings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sangoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai and for sharing your feedback

Your feedback regarding our team is very inspiring

I have noted your feedback regarding the exercise and swimming pool facility.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you

Warm regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We arranged pickup from the airport,a room for 2 nights,a city tour with driver and drop off at domestic airport by mail.Everything worked out perfect!Very nice hotel,it was much better then what we expected from Indian standards!Clean,good beds,no noise,good (Indian style) breakfast and friendly and helpfull staff.Wifi worked as well!!On our way home,we booked another night at Dragonfly Hotel,I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai was enjoyable.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice place to stay clean,green and beautiful place with good service.Good interior of the roomsWill defiantly recommend my friends to stay if they don't want to spent much on hotel.So value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai was enjoyable.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

great food, great rooms, very cozy. At this rates its much more than just value for money.. strongly recommended!! a very different room deco, free wifi, no gym though and ppl looking for a vast breakfast buffet ight feel let down though..

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DontAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai was enjoyable.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Oriental Aster
Hotel Oriental Aster
#80 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
198 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#83 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#111 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
127 reviews
Vile Parle East
Treebo Metropolis
Treebo Metropolis
#107 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
34 reviews
Tunga Regale
#58 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel

Property: Dragonfly Hotel
Address: New Chakala Link Road | opp Solitaire Corporate Park, near J B Nagar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hospitality and signature services are the words, which define Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai. A luxury boutique hotel with contemporary design and amenities, perfect for modern & smart travellers.Further complemented by a wide range of top-notch facilities, Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai will definitely make your stay in the city a memorable experience. A perfect combination of international design teamed with modern facilities, Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai puts the satisfaction of every guest on top priority. Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai welcomes the guests to the world of luxury and opulence with warmth and modern facilities. The conveniences, accommodation and the visual aura of the rooms will surely overwhelm you. The Rooms at the hotel are clad with features like free Wi-Fi, LCD television and air-conditioner to keep you comfortable and connected to the digital world. Apart from that you will also get the privilege of having complimentary breakfast, 24-hour room service, laundry service and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing