We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good accomodation near to airport and US embassy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sai Palace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sai Palace Inn
Ranked #72 of 371 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good accomodation near to airport and US embassy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked this hotel for my parents for 2 days for US embassy interview. This place is not very expensive and hotel room was excellent. Friendly staff.

Gopal Krishna restarant is right on ground floor so variety of indian food option.

The hotel is very near to Railway Station ( u can say its just out of Santacrus East station ) so Its very crowded area but mumbai city itself is crowded so its hard to find quiet place near to famous landmark places in mumbai.

Room Tip: I booked it online on hotel website and prices was much cheaper compare to yatra.com and other websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeps309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
6
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in Mrach 2013.
Sai Palace Inn is a perfect option in Santa Cruz - clean, relaiable and friendly. Liked my stay there very much and will try and come again if needed.
Still, from previous experience: good places in India starts well but then goes down. Hope the management and workers will keep the high standart there and the fair prices as well.
Any way: Was very happy and satisfied with my stay in the Sai Palace Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaarLouis, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Found this hotel with Agoda. I was looking for a decent place close to the airport.
Everything was working fine. We were picked up from the airport, the room is very nice an the have a vegetarian restaurant attached that serves very nice food at very low prices. Location is at Santa Cruz railway station so you can go downtown by train.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed for one night while on a business trip. Rooms were very nicely furnished and maintained. Staff was friendly; desk clerk spoke English well which was good because I had to call for directions. Biggest negative was that internet was down, which is a significant factor for business travelers. The neighborhood is not upscale -- typical small Indian shops and stree vendors, not high end outlets. I find that enjoyable -- at night the street was packed and humming with activity. Some may be less comfortable with it. When I arrived, noise from the street outside (vendors hawking wares) was very noticeable even on the 4th floor, but it died down by the time I went to bed. In short, if you want a well maintained modern room for a reasonable price, and are willing to accept some modest imperfections (like no internet) this is a very reasonable option -- particularly compared with other budget options in the same area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Right on the Railway Station, easily approachable and also near from airport.. Inshort a good place where you can stay if you don't want to move away from the city.

Rooms are nice & clean.. though you wont get any outside view as its surrounded by railway track & bus stand. Their is a nice restaurant inside the hotel with reasonable rates.

Hotel staff is very good and supportive.. i had an early morning flight... so having a buffet breakfast was not possible.. on request, the staff arranged for light snack in morning at 5. Thank you once again.. hope to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NihitJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The over all experience when I stayed there for a night in Feb 13 was not negative. The location is crowded and noisy with the Santacruz Railway Station closeby. But the hotel is a bit away from the roadside. The rooms are good although a bit small. and the service is equally good. Staff is friendly and courteous.The food in the nearby restaurant was also good. The airport is just about 20 minutes and they provide their car for pick up and drop. It is an affordable place for the price conscious traveler. And when you compare it with the hotels in London, this is perhaps a palace and is certainly great value for money at prices that are just about fifty pounds a night.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel and I am not sure if the view will be any better from any direction because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewDelhiFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at this hotel for 10nights. have to say we all were very happy with the rooms, location and service. they only need to work on the breakfat (especialy for foreigners) and the room food service, which we think they need to add a lot to. would gladly stay there again and recomend to others as well. hope they maintain the good standard of the rooms....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenyan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.3 mi away
Treebo Legend
Treebo Legend
#134 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#48 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sai Palace Hotel
Sai Palace Hotel
#59 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#148 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Airlines International
Hotel Airlines International
#206 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#186 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Inn

Property: Sai Palace Inn
Address: Station Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 371 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Palace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sai Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing