We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sai Palace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sai Palace Inn
Ranked #96 of 366 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at this hotel for 10nights. have to say we all were very happy with the rooms, location and service. they only need to work on the breakfat (especialy for foreigners) and the room food service, which we think they need to add a lot to. would gladly stay there again and recomend to others as well. hope they maintain the good standard of the rooms....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenyan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    25
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
6
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
srinagar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

location wise very close to domestic airport..had a car waiting at the airport as hotel provides pick and drop facility from the airport...it took us around twenty minutes to reach santacruz were the hotel is situated....hotel has a small but effective reception...room including bathroom were very clean and well managed..room was exactly the same as was depicted in the pictures...cofee tea maker was available in the room..for breakfast,lunch,dinner there is gopal krishan restaurant in the same building as the hotel..laundry and hosekeeping are excellent...had a very pleasant stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank umar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We staid for 3 night. The room is totally clean and new furnished. Its too far from touristic places like fort, gate india and .... For tourists south of mumbai is the best place.
The staff are kind but un managed.  First of all they don't accept our booking from Agoda, each time they make the room clean they miss that change bath stuff and .... They told us that they can add one more night but at the exact time they told us that we don't have any free room so we going to the maze of mumbai with our baggages for finding another place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Batam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed in at least 3 hotels in Andheri east.....and i'd say Sai Palace is really worth it. Service is good right from airport pick-up to the reception and to your rooms. Very close to the airport (~15 mins max). The rooms, including the furniture and beds are well kept & clean. The restaurant food is the main highlight....too good....delicious! I was quite over whelmed with the curtosey shown by one of the person at the reception, unfortunately i do not remember his name. He was briefing me about the breakfast timings and i answered that i will anyway not be able to have breakfast from the hotel as i will be starting much earlier. His immediate answer was - can we pack you a sandwich so that you can have it on the way! This is what i call a "WOW" feel. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AjoThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rooms are neatly appointed , bathroom was clean and well mentained. bed is comfortable and probably best in this segment. restaurant offers good vegetarian food. Location is ideal as very close to domestic airport.

travelling again and allready have room booked in the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayurDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Treebo Legend
#130 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Hotel Accord
#46 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#62 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#101 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Hotel Regency
#177 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Midland Hotel
#142 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Inn

Property: Sai Palace Inn
Address: Station Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Palace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sai Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing