We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gourmet Seafood experience !”
Review of Pebbles - CLOSED

Pebbles
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent gourmet Seafood experience !”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is definitely one of the best dining experiences in Mumbai suburbs. Excellent variety of fish cooked in coastal or Indian cuisine. This place is always one of the first choice of my family whenever we go to dine out. The place is always fresh, smells good and the staff is ever smiling. A small thing but I like that every time they serve a new dish, they replace your plates with fresh ones. Try their tandoori stuff ! My daughter loves their Mutton Sheekh kababs. We have still yet to taste their Sunday Buffet but will attack it soon !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atul102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
1 review
“Excellent Concept Added with Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Its the first time ive seen a restaurant offering the menu on Ipads which can place a direct order to the kitchen with detailed breifing on the food, wine and the cuisine available .The staff is very polite and the place is much better than a lot of restaurants and fine dining joints in the best of five star hotels in Mumbai .Apart from the concept the highlight is of course the food especially the seafood which why i rate it better than a lot of restaurants i have eaten across Mumbai .

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Good food and great ambience”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very good place to visit to enjoy yumm food and a good ambience..Im a vegetarian..but still enjoyed the great food that caters to vegetarians too. The stir fry was great and the desserts and cocktails were awesome.! Must visit!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shrutishetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegetarian food”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I am a pure vegeterian, however I enjoy dining at Pebbles. The preparation of vegeterian food in manglorean style is fabulous.The ambience is serene. The service is exemplary. It is best coastal food destination for food lovers. Don't miss it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaurang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea food like no other”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you are in m'bai and looking for some fresh and finger licking good sea food you must try Pebbles. While i had been to their restaurant at Juhu opp JW-Marriott earlier, i happened to come across their new branch recently during my visit to Infinity mall. The new restaurant has been styled very well and the place offers some really good food and service. I enjoyed the interactive experience of actually viewing images of our food along with understanding what ingredients goes into it in their I pad menu which i thought was very innovative. The staff is well informed and are glad to recommend some day specials. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Radeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebbles also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing