We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way budget hotel”

Hotel Impex Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Impex Residency
Ranked #127 of 406 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is very hard to find, it's located on a small alley-way next to a highway flyover bridge. And it's not even signposted as "Hotel Impex Residency", it's signposted as Cosmos?

However once inside it's alright, nice decor and good rooms with free wifi and flat screen TV. The staff and the porters were very helpful and they arranged for us to get free transport to the airport which is closeby. We had an early morning flight to catch. Would recommend this if you need a quick and cheap stopover near the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned, ours contained no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polymer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Firstly let me state that i understand quality budget accommodation is in a shortage in Mumbai, and my girlfriend and I booked a room at Impex Residency as an easy stop after our flight from the UK.

However beware when staying at this hotel, firstly it is not signposted as Impex Residency, either the hotel has changed names or has an old sign but it is clearly signposted as Cosmo, we thought fair enough it shouldn't hinder our stay.

Secondly, whilst most hotels charge a service charge on top of the booking price in India we were charged a 2000 rupee service charge when we displayed our online booking confirmation with booking.com they insisted this was a standard fee. Whilst I knew we were being cheated I thought whatever, as we just wanted to sleep after our flight.

The real cheek came around a week later however in the form of an email from booking.com that the hotel was trying to claim a no show fee from us. Luckily we had taken photos on our phones of the rooms inside the hotel and could prove otherwise.

As for the room it was clean and had air con and staff were mildly helpful, tv did not receive reception and the toilet was basic.

So let me clarify, we paid double the price, for an average room miles from anywhere in the Mumbai suburbs and they still wanted more money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tjhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shezy80, Manager at Hotel Impex Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you had a good time in our hotel during the trip. as far as the charging twice is concerned the booking.com policy the payment is at the arrival at the hotel and hotel charge the credit card unless until if the guest actually dont arrive at the hotel. you can check your bank statement the hotel nor booking.com charge your credit card twice. it was only a message you have got due to some mis communication and internal technical error. and we apologize for the wrong message you have received.
hope to get a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Thanks for Such A Good Stay here .To be more realistic and often use to stay in budget hotel i must say this hotel is absolutely fantastic.
This time me and my husband were after a long jet lag in mumbai and got a calm, peace rest and sleep in hotel and absolutely satisfied.
We Considered while booking the hotel after our long journey in flight were doesn't want to travel again for reaching and finding the hotel.
we find this hotel is close to the airport and much convenient specially after our long journey. hardly a ten minutes distance from the airport. The cab pick us as per the hotel promise and reception staff welcomed us and friendly, allocate the room to us quickly by understanding we were too tired and need to go for bed.
Clean Room, Ventilated, Air conditioned, Hot Water, Free Wifi Internet in the Room, LCD Satellite Channel, Free Breakfast and Good Room service are the Few things Enjoyed while we stay at this hotel.
Love to come again and would recommend to others without hesitation considering Class in Economy and Budget Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meerajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Walking through this tiny street under a passover my expectations were not too high. However, the underground rooms are fine, clean, airconditioned and well serviced. The personell was kind and helpful. Internet wifi was available. It is not easy to find (specially since it says "cosmo" on the door) but worth looking for for a cheap one night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjerk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

hotel Impex residency rooms are clean and services is effective and we felt our stay here is worth it for the rent we paid. Clean Good Room with LCD, A/C, Water heater and Wifi all are in good working condition and the room service were effective and friendly and over all the hotel is good value for money in mumbai.
Hotel cab is available for city tour to see mumbai city and we enjoyed our trip by seing most part of the city by paying for The Cool cab and it is absolutley worth it.
Good Food and break fast is served during our stay thrue room service as per our choice from the in house menu.
Over all Very Good in Budget with Good Amenities and Features.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is Little more Spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

my Stay At this hotel was so pleasing and pleasant.

Silent well maintained clean furnish budget hotel and my stay was peace and relaxed specially the room was so impressive and food served in my room was delicious.
outside the hotel exteriors may looks shabby but inside interiors it is really striking and good value for the money i paid.
staff were friendly and most of the features promised inside the room was available and working wifi internet all the time.
Pick Up and Drop airport was available on request . but the hotel will charge normal rate for this services.
Quick Room service and responsive management and overall all the basic a hotel must have and highly recommends to those who looks good deal and price without compromising the facilities.
good value i would say.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My Stay At this Hotel was so Pleasing considering the Room Rent i had paid. it is really value for money if ignoring and little compromising the expectations of first class ambience in areas. good hotel with all basic following of services and easily accessible to everywere and close to the mumbai airport and place known andheri east , my room was quite clean neat and tidy,WIFI with all ameneties which i expected and services deliverd by really caring staff. infact overall the hotel make me feel that i didnt have to rethink next time when i want to visit mumbai to choose other hotel if these same price the hotel offers for the rooms.
if i mark about this hotel i must say good value for money for stay in mumbai and can save some good amount of money while having a decent accomodation with all the basic amenities and the saving from paying the exhorbitant Mumbai Hotel room rent can be use for Mumbai sightseeing and convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardmilton002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,178 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
905 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,880 reviews
The Regenza by Tunga
#9 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
535 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#79 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impex Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impex Residency

Address: Marol Maroshi Seepz Cross Road Near Vijay Nagar Flyover Bridge | Marol, Andheri (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $28 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Impex Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing