We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money?? I dunno :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
Ranked #18 of 14,490 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money?? I dunno :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went to Westin last night to celebrate my parent's 26th wedding anniversary. You don't really need a reservation(as suggested above). Honestly, I had read amazing reviews about Kangan, but this place seemed more appealing from the outside.
The view is really great but it did not appeal much to me(my office is on 17th floor of a nearby business complex). But honestly, I feel the sitting arrangement does not let you enjoy the view. The arrangement would have been better if the tables were arranged in a horizontal manner that the vertical. The floor manager in charge, was very polite and arranged for a table for us as we entered. We did not want to opt for a la carte, hence the buffet. The buffet was neatly arranged(which is not a big deal I guess)But then the variety of options available for vegetarian was disappointing. There were just a couple of live counters. Again, there were numerous non-vegetarian options, but just one or two items in vegetarian section. However, I must mention that the staff was extremely courteous. All that said and done, any restaurant in Westin is expected to be expensive, but good food could have made it less painful to shell out money from my pocket!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SayliMulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We have noted the disappointment you have expressed concerning your dining experience at our Food and Beverage venue Seasonal Tastes and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Our team truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our patrons. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at The Westin Mumbai Garden City!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    91
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must try for Buffet-lovers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Beautiful restaurant, huge no. of options to choose from, good service, authentic tastes of regional foods. Will spoil u with options!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gableot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, ambience as well as the overall dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent view. Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Night views are really good. Service is good. Food is tasty with good portions. Tried Thai soups multiple times. Fish and chips not upto the mark. Breakfast buffet spread satisfactory

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debdutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest
We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found your dining experience uplifting at Seasonal Tastes. We aim to send the guest home feeling better than when they first arrived. During your next visit please feel free to contact our Food & Beverage team for any preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Will highly recommend everyone to try this if u live anywhere in western suburbs... It's value for money.. Courteous staff willing to help u with everything.

Helpful?
Thank abhishek2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a treat ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Called +912261470000 the board line ... Got picked up after 16 rings ! Bu the meal was a total delight ... Had order @ less oil veg biryani & it was delicious

The most i liked is Restaurant Manager (Mr.Dashwajit) who is very cooperative & smart in handling

Will be back here @ Sunday brunch @ Diwali

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more rejuvenating moments at our Bubbalicious Brunch and our other Food and Beverage venues.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing