We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Customer Service”
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
Ranked #9 of 14,680 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had got myself enrolled on the EDM membership with Westin Garden City Mumbai..
They give all false promises while selling the membership and all the vouchers given have such stringent T&C's that they cannot be availed..
Had booked up a table for 10 on Sunday to utilize the Group dining discount, but they refused to offer it to us stating that every Sunday Lunch/Brunch is a promotional event and that these vouchers are not valid.. They dont Budge and speak rudely as if your the one who is a fault of asking the discounts after paying up 10 Thousand Rupees as membership fees..
The behavior of staff is damn irritating..

The food and Buffet Spread is good but the overall experience spoils it all..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest
We would first like to thank you for becoming an EDM member with us. We have also noted the disappointment you have expressed concerning your dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel. Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. While it is our utmost focus to provide our valued, discerning guests such as you a flawless and impeccable experience, your experience has certainly been an aberration, not reflective of the hotel's service levels. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your return in the future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Seasonal Tastes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 410 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went for a Sunday brunch..it was a huge spread from one end to another..food was delicious..awesome view from the restaurant..and very helpful staff.. Big thanx to Atul Mane.. You are doing a great job keep it up..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atmesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, view and especially the overall dining experience during the Bubbalicious Brunch at our all day dining venue Seasonal Tastes. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good Place for Dinner!! Nice Food. Excellent Ambience. Good Service. Dinner Spread is plenty. Food Festivals are the good time to visit here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Punpun19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the view, ambiance as well as the overall dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Kangan, Prego and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

It's an amazing restaurant.. When I entered it was a Jaw opener for me.. Such a classic restraun... Excellent service. Great food.. The best part was the buffet,, hell lotta options to eat, was like everything on the menu I wanted to eat . Feel like visiting over and over again. I will come back soon.. It feels international ... Specially during night.. Brilliant view... Cheers guys!! You simply rock and keep up the great service,, Yo!!!

Thanks to a great service from Mr. Atul Mane

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neekshit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the view as well as the overall dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a amazing evening on 18 august, it was a first visit of me and my wife to Westin came to know from friends about it so tried it, it was far better than whatever was heard, from amazing variety of food,ambience,view and friendliness of staff it was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and one person who I would like to thank is Mr.Aamir for great support and excellent service and making this anniversary a memorable one for us thanks a lot. A must go restaurant in Mumbai. Thanks Aakash Desai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AakashDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your Anniversary celebrations with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the ambience, view as well as the dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Kangan, Prego and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing