We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to dine”
Review of Kangan

Kangan
Ranked #43 of 14,791 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good place for dinner along with family. Recommeded!. Break fast good though options are limited. Other than an incident of poor service for dinner once, always had a good experience here.

Thank Praito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Kangan, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Very pathetic experience, wanted to enjoy a nice dinner with my family & parents on my son's birthday. Although went without prior reservation, but some how accommodated after half an hour wait. Food was mostly bland.Bhindi ( lady finger) dish was worst preparation. Went to this restaurant after seeing " master chef", ,some celebrated chef was supposed to be associated with it. Perhaps the worst Indian food restaurant in five star category ever visted , cost wise too -felt cheated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Kangan, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel at Kangan. Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. I am hoping you will return, so we can convey to you that your experiences are not as per our usual standard. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at The Westin Mumbai Garden City!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Has a business dinner at the Kangan at the Westin Hotel. The ambiance was very good. The food was excellent, our hosts were local so chose the food. We were not disappointed. We had a selection from the menu accompanied by fine red wine ( and a beer or two). I would liken the whole experience to Hakkasan. Highly recommended if your in town and want a modern Indian cuisine

Thank WhiteBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Kangan, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your dining experiences with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the ambiance and service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience at our Indian specialty venue Kangan. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments and to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Prego and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was a business dinner with Client. We chose set menu. Service was really fast. Spread is not wide but that is the feature of set menu. Food was good. Our client also liked the food. Ambiance is good and restra at 18th floor offers you nice view of surroundings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R_S_BANGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Kangan, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the ambiance as well as the dining experience at Kangan. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Prego and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Visited this restaurant with family. A very good dining experience. Their soups, starters and Main course items were tasty(all veg.). Dessert okay. Good service. A very nice view, particularly with night lights and the cars moving on WE highway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaK_131111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Kangan, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the view as well as the dining experience at Kangan. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangan also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Kangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing