We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome ambience! Best Pizzas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prego

Prego
Ranked #67 of 14,438 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome ambience! Best Pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The decor, the customers and the food at Prego all look exquisite, best pizzas in town! relaxing environment

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the atmosphere as well as the dining experience at our Italian venue Prego. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Kangan and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    79
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Prego - The place to conduct business or just chill!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Prego is a great place to do your business meetings in a relaxed environment, the food is amazing and the entire staff is warm and friendly putting you at ease . . Rohan has been a great host; his personal involvement and warmth makes PREGO my favourite hangout - during office hours and to round off a good day with a drink!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deejay0371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Prego. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Kangan and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
306 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Their pizzas are to die for. The fresh breads that were served to us was divine. I will also recommend the gelato

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank roundtabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience and your specific appreciation of our authentic Italian pizzas at our Italian venue Prego. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Prego is a great place to feast on Italian food.. The dishes are authentic Italian and the overall ambience adds to the Italian flavour .. Certainly a must try place for any Italian food lover

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rahulakkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found it uplifting. We aim to send the guest home feeling better than when they first arrived. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Kangan and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“"Lovely italian Food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had evening snacks with friends& thoroughly enjoyed all the ordered stuff. Serves lot of variety & we picked up few based on steward's choice.
Liked the ambience & staff courtsey.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bhushan-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and services at our Italian venue Prego. We truly value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing