We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Logistics Wonder” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domino's Pizza

Domino's Pizza
Ranked #5,581 of 14,440 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
525 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
“A Logistics Wonder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Domino’s in my area & wherever else l have ordered from have been true to their vision which is focused on Exceptional people on a mission to be the Best Pizza delivery company in the world. Its a logistics wonder how they manage an order to delivery cycle time of 30 mins. Their pizzas are good but Garlic bread needs to be better(my benchmark spicy supreme of Pizza hut).My son's favorite is their cheese burst variety.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

There was a time I used to swear by Dominos Pizza, their consistency and their business model. But not anymore. Most of the times the website is down and same goes for their helpline and also the store phones. They simply pick up the phone and hang up on you.

Final nail in the coffin went in on 22/02/2013. Had a few guests at home and ordered 2 Pizzas at 10:26PM (order number and more details can be provided to the concerned). When the order didn't arrive till 11:10 PM I first called up the helpline. Helpline simply played a recorded message that order are accepted till 11 PM and the line dropped. Thereafter I tried reaching the concerned outlet. After numerous tries someone answered the phone and even before I could say anything I was simply told that the order is on it's way. But the order never came.

Huge embarrassment in front of my guests. My wife cooked food at 11:30 PM and we ate home-cooked food.

Thanks to my wife and no more Dominos.

Concerned outlet, Powai, Mumbai.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank V_SG_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Powai Dominos - Boleroni flop show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My children wanted to try the Boleroni. It has stuffed pastas @Rs 60 per pizza. Complete flop show. More than half the pizza was completely DRY. It even looked dry. The stuffed pastas were less than 10 worth not even Rs 20. We could just see the traces of the sauce. We had ordered two - one was a complete disaster. I called their customer service even before eating. Gave them the order number etc. I received a call from them apologizing about the poor quality. They promized good quality for my next order. They missed the obvious point - why would I order again when I paid Rs 800+ for two bad quality pizzas? They should have given me part of my money back in the form of credit or special coupons but they didn't, so we put a stop to Boleroni. We like their farmhouse pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jps001us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff are really friendly and the service is fast. The pizzas are always good and well-priced. There are numerous outlets all across Mumbai and me and my friends usually visit once every week! the pizza + garlic bread + drinks meals are really good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“niceeest!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Dear Eaters!!,

This is one fast food chain I would love to visit every time my stomach grumbles. As oppose to Subway this place is really commendable. The staff is always ready to help, and let me mention, irrespective of the time. We visited Dominos outlet at Powai at 1030 pm when the joint was about to close, but they still honoured our order with smile on their face and kept the outlet open till we were done with our meal. I must say the whole credit goes to Mr. Sanjeev (Manager) This is an experience worth remembering. They have a selection of veg singles which comes with four pizzas of different kind costing Rs. 175/- and they still go ahead and deliver which was not welcomed in SUBWAY, Powai inspite of crossing the limit of Rs. 200/- as per their norms. I am more than happy to comment that I would love to go to place like Dominos with the kind of service they offer. Surely brings a smile on my face. :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pras_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domino's Pizza also viewed

Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Domino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing