We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Rolls!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayub's

Ayub's
Ranked #170 of 14,438 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super Rolls!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Fantastic Rolls. Specially the Veg. Seekh kabab rolls and the Paneer tikka rolls. It tastes best when u eat at late night. Love the food and it is very hygenic. Have been eating since last 15 years atleast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tapanjmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“A Late night Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

No night out full of booze is complete without eating the rolls and baida roti at ayub's. Order their Special chutney with the Baida roti and it will be the best roti you've ever eaten. The rolls are great, you have to ask them to control the amount of spice. ONLY LET DOWN - they run out of most rolls by around 1.30.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SudhaVora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"A place to go to for kathi kebabs.."”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Ayub's is a small place tucked away in a corner behind Kalaghoda. Their kathi kebabs are fantastic. Reasonably priced menu. We have visited Ayub's many times and once we went there after visiting the Kalaghoda festival at night and Ayub's was still open.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CameliaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Late Night Hunger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Late night, eating rolls either sitting in the car or standing on the street is amazing. Often visit this place for late night hunger. This place serves some of the best rolls in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rijul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Late Night Jaunts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is my favorite place for rolls and roomalis. I like the food here and the idea of eating in your cars taking me back to my hometown, where dhabas are a part of the culture and life cannot be imagined without them. The rolls are juicy and spice, just the way I like them and the paneer bhurji is also very good. But the true essence of the place is the non-veg stuff. Unfortunately I am veggie and the raving of non-veg is just what I have heard from my friends over the many years that I have been visiting this place in a bylane off Kala Ghoda

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vidit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayub's also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Ayub's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing