We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for Budget Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Bloom Residency
Ranked #122 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was here on 17-20th of November..was here to attend a family function. I was v happy by the service provided by the team. We had a very late check in but was still greeted well and given our room right away. The food in the breakfast was very tasty & the F&B staff and the Gujju Manager had hospitality in his blood. V impressed by the way the property is managed. This is the least i could do for you all..

Thanks for giving all of us a home away from home feeling.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nakedwolve198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Value Customer,

We are glad to hear positive feedback from you and we indeed were very happy gaining positive energy from your group. There were special efforts made so that there were no hassles for anything during your stay and we will convey your wishes to my F&B Manager who indeed was delighted when he saw this review.

Doors and heart of Lake Bloom will always be open for guests like you.

Thanks and Regards,
Management Team
Lake Bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Mumbai is a massive city and lake booms is located quite far out in the north. It is good location for the airport but far from any major sights. We knew it was located out the city but We didn't realise getting around Mumbai would take as long.

It's also an odd, depressing place. The building is located in a small, dark muddy side street - the taxi had great difficulty locating it even when we called the hotel for directions Inside, the rooms are airless, drab and the furnishings are very tired.

The staff do their best with what they have and are very attentive in carrying bags or serving dinner. Meanwhile the rooms are not very well cleaned and there are large gaps between the walls and the window frames.

Our first room had no windows, a strong smelling bathroom and no wifi signal at all. we requested a change and the staff were quick to move us to a much larger room but it was still a very depressing place.

Some slight plus points: the restaurant food is much better than you expect from appearances me ambience and the local taxi driver mr Singh was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Cliff M,

Thank you for patronising our hotel. We highly regret for the inconvenience caused to you. The Building is opposite to the lane of L&T Gate number 6 which is surrounded by corporates. We had to shift you to a concept known as Service Apartment as you did not like our Hotel Rooms.

From the bottom of our heart We from the management team apologise you and make we will make sure that you do not face any problems when you visit us next time.

Hopefully the apology is accepted and we cordially invite you to be our host anytime you feel like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This apartment was booked by my company few days back..nd only because i liked their service i m here to promote them..Was welcomed with a smile and a unique welcome drink ..if m nt mistaken the juice was of lichi whch was v good..check in process to room service everythng was good..spacious rooms..value fr money nd v good concept..Keep on with the good work..

Room Tip: I was at the 6th floor..604
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shudarshans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

I sincerely appreciate your comments and this indeed will keep us motivating. We at lake bloom always make sure that we provide quality service at budgeted rates. We always try and make our guests stay comfortable and try and woo them by our service.

We will be always there to serve you and try and improve our service if get such feedbacks from guests like you.

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have heard a lot about service apartments as a concept in western countries but certainly I did not know any of them in Mumbai before I came across Lake Bloom Residency which is located in powai. I was really impressed by the way this property is managed . Nothing extravagant but it gives you what you pay for. Nice rooms..classy food and warm hospitality by staff...was here with my family and booked a 3 Bedroom apartment. Then was guided to what al to see in Mumbai..Mumbai indeed is beautiful..njoyyed a lott..Thanks to Lake Bloom team. Cheers and keep up the good work

Room Tip: I was in room number 604
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kennyg987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

We were more than happy to serve you as we think hospitality as our religion and customer service as our way of living. We get highly motivated by such feedbacks and we think all the efforts made are worthwhile.

We always try and bring our service to the next level so as to surprise our customer as we believe that the “Customer is the King” , and we will serve the king in a way fit for only for a king.

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was charged a reasonable amount for my stay. surrounded by corporates. Solaris , L&T , 9xm..Food was awesome. staff was cooperative. The Person who assisted me as good and cooperative..fgt his name. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: I was in room number 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank himcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and giving us a positive feedback. We feel honored that you had a comfortable stay at our vicinity. We much appreciate your effort by posting feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon. This indeed will keep us motivated

Thanks and Regards,
Management Team
Lake Bloom Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I always read a lot of reviews of people about various hotels and then wanted to really scrutinize one hotel myself. to be honest lake bloom residency for me was a full on paisa wasool. The rooms were good I was staying in room number 2. The check in process was good. The food was good . To check their restaurant i told the restaurant in charge to send something of his choice which has to be unique. I was told the dish name was some thread paneer which was unheard but was mouthwatering. All other staff were so scared and innocent that they didnt even say a word when i was shouting on them over a petty issue. Overall it was a good experience and I do wanna visit lake bloom again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Aamir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and giving us a positive feedback. We feel honored that you had a comfortable stay at our vicinity. We much appreciate your effort by posting feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon. This indeed will keep us motivated

Thanks and Regards,
Management Team
Lake Bloom Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had booked the room directly, which was completely hassle free and the room was allotted immediately. I had stayed for 3 days.The location is though centrally located is far from station. the surrounding area is consisting only of non veg food outlets; no good vegetarian restaurant near. The approach road is very dark from the main road. Once you reach the hotel it is good surrounded by residential apartment. The staff was lethargic. Overall it is not Value for money.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was on 7th floor hence the service was a bit late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ueschennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel. We highly regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Lake Bloom has a multi cuisine restaurant serving both Veg and Non Veg Cuisine and our veg food is even appreciated by many guests and even on the below following reviews.

About the staff i will certainly look into this matter and make sure that they are trained as per the industry standards.

From the bottom of our heart We from the management team apologize to you and make we will make sure that you do not face any problems when you visit us next time.

Thanks and Regards
Management Team
Lake Bloom Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Leafio
#112 of 484 in Mumbai
21 reviews
Hotel Accord
#64 of 484 in Mumbai
228 reviews
Oritel Service Apartments
#147 of 484 in Mumbai
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
OYO 8490 Hotel Grandeur
#234 of 484 in Mumbai
4 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 484 in Mumbai
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Bloom Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Bloom Residency

Address: Saki Vihar Road | Opp. to the Lane of L&T Gate No.6, Behind Solaris Indl. Estate, Mumbai 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $31 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Bloom Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mumbai has always been a go-to destination for business, entertainment and travel purposes. In this busy city, we offer you the ultimate rest stop: Lake Bloom Residency. Located in Powai, in the heart of Mumbai, our Service Apartments are strategically placed just off Mumbai's busiest thoroughfares, yet are a few kilometres away from the domestic and international airports and railway stations. Surrounded by some of Mumbai's most important landmarks, we are advantageously positioned for our guests to reach any destination in a short while.Lake Bloom Residency offers premier Service Apartments and Rooms for the discerning traveler. Our superbly furnished service apartments are professionally managed and offer a unique living experience that is difficult to match. Our service apartments are a place to relax and work. These business class luxury service apartments are designed keeping every customer's choice in mind. Be it for leisure or work, Lake Bloom Residency is a perfect place to stay in MumbaiNestled in greenery, close to the Powai Lake and landscaped gardens. Lake Bloom Residency enjoys a quiet and serene ambience. The residential locality ensures that you have a tranquil stay and most items of convenience are available at your doorstep. A few kilometres from our Service Apartments, are a multitude of entertainment options like Shopping Malls, Multiplexes, Fine Dining Restaurants, Pubs, Coffee Shops, Health Clubs, etc. Guests will also have easy access to transportation like cabs, buses, etc. if they chose to use local transport. We also provide on-demand transportation as well as pick-up and drop facilities to and from our service apartments.This combination of comfort, convenience, location and affordability makes Lake Bloom Residency the preferred choice for our guests.We have 32 Fully Furnished Service Apartment and 20 Deluxe Rooms. Our standard features include:Well-ventilated and Spacious apartmentsFully furnished, Air-conditioned and Aesthetically lit roomsQueen size comfortable bedsDTH TelevisionDirect Dial TelephoneWi-Fi Internet connectivitySpacious Wooden WardrobesWell equipped kitchen with Stove and attached chimney, Refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Toaster, Electric Kettle, Utensil, Glassware, Crockery & Cutlery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Bloom Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing