We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Bloom Residency
Ranked #168 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not value for money.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had booked the room directly, which was completely hassle free and the room was allotted immediately. I had stayed for 3 days.The location is though centrally located is far from station. the surrounding area is consisting only of non veg food outlets; no good vegetarian restaurant near. The approach road is very dark from the main road. Once you reach the hotel it is good surrounded by residential apartment. The staff was lethargic. Overall it is not Value for money.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was on 7th floor hence the service was a bit late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ueschennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebloom2010, Owner at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel. We highly regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Lake Bloom has a multi cuisine restaurant serving both Veg and Non Veg Cuisine and our veg food is even appreciated by many guests and even on the below following reviews.

About the staff i will certainly look into this matter and make sure that they are trained as per the industry standards.

From the bottom of our heart We from the management team apologize to you and make we will make sure that you do not face any problems when you visit us next time.

Thanks and Regards
Management Team
Lake Bloom Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
4
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

this was our first trip to Mumbai. We choose this hotel from the Agoda site. We were on a budget and got what we paid for. The staff at this hotel were very good with there service and if there was a bit of problem with language there was always a manager at hand to help out. They organised us a "cool cab" a Mr Singh who roped his son along to give us a memorable trip of Mumbai.The location is a bit too far from markets and famous landmarks. We even walked the backstreets of Powai and we were the only "tourist " there. Overall the experience was fantastic,good friends were made and if you on a budget and don't mind the bit of travelling then by all means stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 281markezra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Dear readers,
I stayed in this place for 5 days. Had come for a friiends wedding and she booked me in this hotel. It all began with a warm welcome and the reception made the check in vry smooth. The rooms are quiet spacious and clean. Room service was perfect. The staff was vry prompt and well trained. I'd like to make aa special mention about Mr. Munir, the Manager. He is a very young and energetic thourough professional. He helped me a a lot by making arrangements for the cab to the wedding venue and also reconfirmed my booking for my onward journey. He even tuk thatt extra effort and arrangd a bouquet for me to gift my friend, as he knew I ws new to the place. He and the other staff were extremely professional and the same tym added this personal touch which made my trip unforgettable. So from me its a thumbs up to all first tym travellers to mumbai.. its a true value for money. And a special thanks to Mr. Munir and his staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bahaduur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was in Mumbai for my business trip in feb from 24th feb till 28th for four nights in Lake Bloom Hotel and i must say that my experience here was fantastic!!
The hotel is located in the inner city near and easily accessible.The decor and service is such that i almost forgot i was in a hotel. The room size was great and the hotel is is great condition The hotel staff is outstanding and will cater to your needs. They go out of the their way to make your stay enjoyable.
I have to mention the managers name here Mr.Munir he was exceptional in his service gave me personal attention. Due change in the weather i was going through flu like symptoms and he made sure i got my medication and gave special instructions to his chef regarding my food preferrance,that was so unexpected ,i have never experienced this kind of homely attention in any of the other hotels i have been.Room service was top notch.
I must say i am not staying anywhere else when i am travelling this city again. Lake Bloom is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aiden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in dis hotel for 3 days from march 2nd to 5th ... I had d bst hospitality evr in my lyf .. The hotel stay are vry good nd decent people :) if i had a option to put star for dis hotel i would hve given 7 stars to this hotel .... I agree the place near by is little bad ... But the rooms d fud nd d service its jst the best ever u can gt in mumbai ... :) i strongly recommend dis hotel for al .. U can stay hea :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyam183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed last week with family for 2 days @ lake bloom

The little problem of power failure and sudden early arrival of my train, all fell in place with friendly staff, assisting in every way to make our stay comfortable. From moving us to better spacious rooms to provide a standby until our booked room is done, the service was in par with good hotels.

The complimentary breakfast, though limited in spread, was sumptous and good on tongue and stomach. Filling and sufficient to take on the day and provided with very proactive team of cooks and serving staff. The spontaneity and warmth of the restaurant will be remembered.

The hotel rooms where neat, clean and well maintained and its interesting to know the owner of the property Mr Munir himself checks whether the rooms are okay, and doubly checked with us to find whether everything is comfortable :-) So was his GM Sameer, who doubled up also as a travel advisor.

The warmth of Munir also had a suprise that he is student of business and take this up as a passion and part time after collage hours still delivers what he has promised. Right from confirming our booking, re affirming the location, sharing the way and reminding us about the stay.

Best Budget choice for people who have work around south mumbai and specially Anderi East.

Coming back, we not only had good memories but also motivated to do business as how munir does !!

Thanks Munir and Team for the pleasant stay !!! Wish you all the best in future projects !!!!!

Room Tip: Service apartments are suggested for families and deluxe rooms if travelling alone !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Srini_PeoplePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was here from 1st to 3rd feb for a client meeting. My friend suggested me ths place. It was a bit difficult reaching here . I was welcomed by a welcom drink nd da other processes were good. The service was good, rooms were ok. But to my surprise the food was realy very good. I ordered Daal tadka nd chana masaala. Both the items I ordered wer jst mindblowing.

Keep up the good wrk guys..Thumps up to Lake Bloom

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neelmehta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bloom R, General Manager at Lake Bloom Residency, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Mehta,
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Caliph
#367 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
105 reviews
Hotel Annex Executive
#227 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
28 reviews
Landmark Suites
#186 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cosmo
#264 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
68 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
407 reviews
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#112 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Bloom Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Bloom Residency

Property: Lake Bloom Residency
Address: Saki Vihar Road | Opp. to the Lane of L&T Gate No.6, Behind Solaris Indl. Estate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Bloom Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mumbai has always been a go-to destination for business, entertainment and travel purposes. In this busy city, we offer you the ultimate rest stop: Lake Bloom Residency. Located in Powai, in the heart of Mumbai, our Service Apartments are strategically placed just off Mumbai's busiest thoroughfares, yet are a few kilometres away from the domestic and international airports and railway stations. Surrounded by some of Mumbai's most important landmarks, we are advantageously positioned for our guests to reach any destination in a short while.Lake Bloom Residency offers premier Service Apartments and Rooms for the discerning traveler. Our superbly furnished service apartments are professionally managed and offer a unique living experience that is difficult to match. Our service apartments are a place to relax and work. These business class luxury service apartments are designed keeping every customer's choice in mind. Be it for leisure or work, Lake Bloom Residency is a perfect place to stay in MumbaiNestled in greenery, close to the Powai Lake and landscaped gardens. Lake Bloom Residency enjoys a quiet and serene ambience. The residential locality ensures that you have a tranquil stay and most items of convenience are available at your doorstep. A few kilometres from our Service Apartments, are a multitude of entertainment options like Shopping Malls, Multiplexes, Fine Dining Restaurants, Pubs, Coffee Shops, Health Clubs, etc. Guests will also have easy access to transportation like cabs, buses, etc. if they chose to use local transport. We also provide on-demand transportation as well as pick-up and drop facilities to and from our service apartments.This combination of comfort, convenience, location and affordability makes Lake Bloom Residency the preferred choice for our guests.We have 32 Fully Furnished Service Apartment and 20 Deluxe Rooms. Our standard features include:Well-ventilated and Spacious apartmentsFully furnished, Air-conditioned and Aesthetically lit roomsQueen size comfortable bedsDTH TelevisionDirect Dial TelephoneWi-Fi Internet connectivitySpacious Wooden WardrobesWell equipped kitchen with Stove and attached chimney, Refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Toaster, Electric Kettle, Utensil, Glassware, Crockery & Cutlery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Lake Bloom Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing