We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Ranked #51 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

It was worth staying in this hotel.....foodwise,locationwise & comfortwise....We went last year in Mumbai and booked this hotel online.We were absolutely satisfied by what we were shown in the hotel website.There were two shopping malls nearby at a walking distance.The locality was also good.And last but not the least "the food" was awsome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host your stay at Hotel Kohinoor Elite during your visit to Mumbai. We are glad to know that you had a great time at our hotel located in the city center that gives easy accessibility to the travelers to nearby shopping places and tourists attractions. Our associates strive to offer the best experience to the guests and your kind words of praise have inspired the entire team.

We are also grateful to you for your special mention for our restaurant.

Thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 294 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

i stayed at Kohinoor on 30 oct & it was fab. they allowed me early checkin at 1000 hrs. Although i didnt like their buffet that much.. bt I liked each & every staff smiling faces from restaurant staff to front Office Manager. it would be great if you have 24 hrs in room dining. Also please fill your Mini Bar with some snacks.

Over all great place to stay . Surely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Varun,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your thoughtful experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that our standards of hospitality were at par with your expectations and you had an awesome stay at our hotel. Your words of appreciation have motivated our spirits and strengthened our willpower to do more.

However, we have noted your concerns over the quality of buffet and your request for a 24 hours in-room dining and some snacks to be introduced in our Mini Bar. We ensure you that suitable measures would be taken at the earliest.

We thank you for your support and patronage and hope to bring smiles to your face once again you check-in with us.

Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I remember having criticized this hotel staff for their service when I stayed there in January but this time it was a wonderful experience and I would classify this as a great trip, though the cost factor was quite high.
Thanks to the staff for changing my perception about the hotel, and I must say, this is one hotel I would like anytime to stay again.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all the rooms are same! but they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for choosing to stay with us and sharing you experience on this public platform. Hotel Kohinoor Elite offers easy access to international & domestic airport, proving to be an ideal choice for travelers. Our hotel boasts of grand accommodation where our guests can have a relaxing stay. Apart from that, we also proffer various options for dining and recreation where our guests can unwind. It is great to know that you were impressed with our services and that we were able to change your perception towards out hotel.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to serve you soon again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed in a number of hotel during last couple of years but i never found a more good hotel then Hotel Kohinoor Elite. It had really exiting providing a world class facility at value for money.Being a new hotel hotel, it was indeed very clean and tidy, the food were excellent , the staff were very helpful. Location was also very good, Situated in Uptown Mumbai off LBS road in Vidyavihar-Kurla. The good thing about the hotel was that it ia ano tip hotel with all meal prce included in the room price.A must stay if you are in Mumbai.....

Room Tip: Room towards the Field (Back side) are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitghy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Amit,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Mumbai and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to note that you were pleased with our facilities and hospitality and found us worth the value. Our hotel has a prominent location and caters to the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The team is happy to note your appreciation for the buffet spreads at our restaurant.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was really a nice experience to stay at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, Mumbai.
Service is really good specially all food inclusive and laundary service.
Complimentary Pickup/drop to Airport is also helps us a lot.
Alltogether is is a Value of Money Business hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YSG2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor as guest testimonials are a constant source of inspiration to the entire team.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and to know that you found our services commendable. It is our sole aim at the Hotel Kohinoor Elite to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities that ensure a memorable stay for them.

Once again thank you for your support and we hope to serve you again during your next visit to Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Complete Value for money.. Its a new hotel with modern touch to it.. Colorful rooms, lobby, dining area!!! Plus you have all meals included in your room price.. what more do u want.. Lavish buffet along with free drop/pick up from airport.. Location wise also its perfect.. Off the LBS road and near to malls and business hubs.. What else can you expect in this price in a city like Mumbai!! A gem of a hotel... :)

Room Tip: They will try to allot a room according to your mobile connection!! Seems weird, but true.. so as to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for opting to stay at our hotel and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Nothing is more delighting to us than the positive feedback by our esteemed patrons. Your words of appraisal encourage us to strive for even higher standards of hospitality.
Hotel Kohinoor Elite is a 3 star business hotel in Mumbai that aims at providing highest hospitality standards through value-added services and modern amenities. We endeavor to offer opulent comfort to both our business and leisure travelers. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves lavish buffet spreads daily and we are glad to know that you had a pleasant dining experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that our impeccable hospitality was at par with your expectations.

We thank you once again for your kind feedback and hope to host you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#59 of 465 in Mumbai
223 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#49 of 465 in Mumbai
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Hotel Transit
#114 of 465 in Mumbai
600 reviews
Hotel Tim Grand
#108 of 465 in Mumbai
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Elite

Address: Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off. | LBS Road, Next to American school, Kurla, Mumbai 560038, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $83 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kohinoor Elite is situated in up-town Mumbai, Vidyavihar-Kurla off LBS road. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), and provides easy access to the Mumbai International airport (6 kms) and Domestic airport (7 Kms). As a preferred choice for the discerning new age business traveler, the hotel offers an excellent range of guest facilities and services tailored to make a business traveler Experience Exuberance Everytime! Enjoy the comfort and convenience of all inclusive meals, laundry and Wi-Fi connectivity - a unique offering from Kohinoor Elite, the 3 star business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing