We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Nearby Hotels
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$153
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$215
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Mumbai(Mumbai)
$126
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
143
138
38
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
138
38
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphoenix mallfree laundrylbs roadhi teahigh tea and dinnerall inclusive packagepackage includesvisa interviewshower curtainbandra kurla complexairport transferlaundry servicefood qualitybusiness tripmumbai trafficthe hotel is cleanfamily stay
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 342 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed there for 2 times, both the times had a great experience! This is a kind of a hotel that suits your business trips (only if your company is paying) and recreation trips.
Rooms are specious and luxurious! Great bed and features to enjoy your stay. Food is great but monotonous if you're staying for long! Breakfast is exceptional! Nice swimming pool and gym service. Also you can have good time playing the pool. Located at a decent place and has malls nearby.

House keeping is great, people are well behaved and professional. I had trouble in only one part that they use to serve only 2 small bottles of water (500 ml), for people who drink more water, they may feel offended 'cause he will need to ask for bottle all the time. But make sure you grip a good rapo with house keeping guy for that ;)

Great place to stay! More than 3 star type

Room Tip: 5th - 6th Floor!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jitesh4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Jitesh,

We thank you for checking-in with us during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. We are delighted to know that our services and products were at par with your expectations.

Hotel Kohinoor Elite is a 3 star business hotel in Mumbai that best extends its hospitality through spacious rooms and suites that come attached with amenities like soft bar and tea/coffee vending machines. We are glad to learn that you had a favorable dining experience at our multi-cuisine restaurant. As per your suggestion, we will try and incorporate new items in our menu to further enhance the experience. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you were able to enjoy the recreational facilities of the hotel. Special acknowledgment for the efforts of the staff has been conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be honor for us to serve you once again.


Warm Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fantastic option for anyone with a short stay in the Mumbai area. We stayed for one night as a transit hotel between flights. Transfers and meals are included, the buffet is very good quality, wi-fi is free, and the entire staff is extremely service oriented, helpful, never lingering in expectation of tips. This is a breath of fresh air for a tourist who’s spent the last month feeling like a walking ATM in every hotel. Rooms are modern, building spotless, and the business lounge is great for those needing to kill some time between checkout and a late flight out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isoadvnture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Mumbai and sharing your feedback. Since customer satisfaction is our priority, it gives immense pleasure to us to learn that we were able to stand up to your expectations.

Hotel Kohinoor Elite is one of the business hotels in Mumbai that has been serving its patrons with efficient services and comfortable accommodation. Our hotel is ideal for guests on business or leisure trip because of our convenient location near Mumbai airport. Our multi-cuisine restaurant and well trained staff are frequently referred by our guests. We are grateful for your patronage and are delighted that you had a nice time staying with us.

Thank you once again for your inspiring comments. We look forward to hosting you again with a perfect stay.

Warm Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Three meals a day, transport too and from airport, laundry, unlimited internet access, 2 newspapers a day, large screen TV with hundreds of channels all included in the rate this hotel is excellent value for money. All meals are buffet style but there is a different choice between lunch and dinner. Food always fresh and the serving dishes frequently restocked. As you would expect most of the food is Indian so is therefore mostly spicey and hot. Always fresh and eat as much or as little as you wish. Restuarant staff all very good.

Laundry service very good although we only used once.

When we arrived we had to change the room as the first room smelt of cigarette smoke. There was a language barrier in getting the room staff to understand we wanted a non smoking room and that an air freshner was not the answer. Non smoking rooms are available.

We were there for 6 nights, I was on business and my wife came along for sight seeing. The hotel found us a taxi and driver which we used on 3 occasions.On the first day he charged 1800 rupees for 5 hours (about US$36) for a sightseeing trip. He charged proportionally similar amounts for 2 other trips.

The room was of reasonable size, twin beds a working area and chair. Safe deposit box in the wardrobe. Shower always had hot water and good pressure. Large TV with its own decoder with countless channels, including CNN and BBC news channels.

On 2 occasions there were delays in servicing the room. On the 2nd occasion it was eventually 6.30pm before it was attended to and our general feeling was that room servicing was fairly basic.

There is a very small gym, a treadmill and a cycling machine. The lounge has internet access for those who do not have there own PCs. I found internet access in the room slow at times but in the lounge it worked fine.

The hotel does not have a swimming pool but I understand that hotel visitors have access to the pool in the sports complex adjacent to the hotel

Staff helpful and friendly.

As a 3 star hotel this is good value for money and good for a business visit, with close proximity to the airport (about 20 mins drive). The building is new about 2 years old. Highly recommended

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker make it clear at reception that you want a non smoking room and whether you want single beds or a double bed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteLusaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and reviewing your most recent experience at Hotel Kohinoor Elite. We are more than happy to learn that you have noticed the facilities at our accommodation and found the dining arrangements very good. It is really great to know that we were successful in fulfilling your every need with our professional services and multi-cuisine buffet offerings.

However, we regret deeply for the episode you have encountered regarding non-smoking rooms and inconveniences in communication with the staff due to language barrier. Our front office manager has been briefed about your voice of concerns. Please be rest assured as the team at Hotel Kohinoor Elite will take the appropriate actions and conduct a training process to ensure that we extend the best services and solutions to our guests including you.

Thank you once again for your feedback and endorsement of our property. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Kohinoor Elite.

Warm Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first experience in India. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff is attentive. The fact that 4 pieces of laundry is included had me hooked. We had all of our laundry returned perfectly pressed and folded. The food is good at the restaurant. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOLA_Monkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing us on your maiden visit to India. It is a pleasure to know that we were successful in meeting your expectations. With exquisite amenities and flawless services, we always endeavor to provide the best accommodation options in Mumbai. The team of Hotel Kohinoor Elite takes pride in taking care of our patrons and makes every possible effort to comfort them.

We offer a unique culinary experience at our multi-cuisine restaurant in a soothing environment. We thank you once again for your kind feedback and hope to host you again in the future.



Warm Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The first thing that comes to my mind when ever I think of Kohinoor Elite is D Food they serve us there, got to appreciate the management, D Chef & his support staff for their marvellous job round d clock. That doesn't mean other aspects of hospitality were not up to the mark, they were excellent in every aspect but their excellence is over shadowed by the marvellous Food section, A yellow paper accompanies with Ur complimentary news paper reads Menu of D Day it says everything as u read on!!! In Short a must must must try Hotel at least once, after Ur first visit u can't stop urself from trying again n again...

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HarshaTatineni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Harsha,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Kohinoor Elite during your recent trip to Mumbai. We express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. It was indeed a privilege for us to host you with our impeccable services and discreet facilities. We are a 3 star business hotel in Mumbai that provides an easy access to various tourist attractions in the city.

We endeavor to proffer our esteemed guests with utmost luxury and opulent comfort through modernistic amenities in the rooms. Our multi-cuisine restaurant serves buffet meals throughout the day. The whole team is delighted to receive your appreciation; and special acknowledgment for efforts of the chefs has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. Patrons like you encourage us to raise the bar of our services. It would be an honor for us to serve you again.


Warm Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews