We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value-for-money, nice & clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Ranked #68 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value-for-money, nice & clean rooms”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is centrally located (6 KM from domestic airport), and offers great value for money (Rs. 4000 per day, inclusive of airport transfers and all meals in buffet style). The rooms are modern, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nag-vasireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
"Dear Mr. Nag-Vasireddy,

We thank you for the review. It was pleasure to host your stay at Hotel Kohinoor Elite during your recent trip to Mumbai. The entire team at the property is glad to know that you had a great stay and found our services worth the value. Strategically located our hotel near Mumbai airport gives easy accessibility to travelers visiting the city. With our personalized service and state-of-the-art amenities, we ensure that our guests have a memorable stay with us and a review like yours inspires us to further raise the bar of service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    111
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
43
31
20
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very clean rooms, no carpets. Spacious, good location, free WiFi and very good deal. Service of the dining room can be much better as the staff seems overworked at peak hours, especially breakfast.

Very friendly front office staff and complimentary airport drop.

Highly recommended for the business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Om,

We thank you for sharing valuable feedback on public platform. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay at Hotel Kohinoor Elite. We are one of the hotels near Mumbai airport that make us an ideal choice among business travelers and vacationers. It is nice to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Your kind words about the staff have been well received.

Our multi cuisine restaurant is open all day and serves buffet meals with Mumbai’s special coastal food at the top of the list. Your feedback regarding the service at dining room has been noted down. Thank you for brining this concern to our notice, we will resolve this at the earliest.

Once again thank you for the review and your custom. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks & Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of the hotel is ideal. The room is excellent. The package comprising stay, transport and all meals is ideal for a person on business trip. The front-office staff is courteous. The hotel gives excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhajaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Khaja,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Hotel Kohinoor Elite is situated in Uptown Mumbai off LBS road in Vidyavihar-Kurla, and is merely 3 kms from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC). With easy access to Mumbai International and Domestic Airport just 6 KMs away, Kohinoor Elite is an ideal choice for business travelers and for vacationers alike. It is a new concept in the hospitality industry and arguably the most popular choice amongst luxury travelers in Mumbai. We provide a wide array of facilities and amenities tailored to the requirements of the new age business travelers as well as fun seeking vacationers.
Once again, thank you for this kind review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Thanks and Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel surprised me with its clean and large rooms with a great environment overall. The check-in was quick and efficient and the staff was in fact a bit over friendly. The best part of the tariff is that it includes 4 meals-Breakfast, Lunch, Hi-Tea and Dinner. I guess thats amazing value for money. The rooms are well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. Airtel Digital Tv meant that I didn't miss my fav. programs. Toilets are spacious and clean. Room service was quick and efficient. The buffet spread was not too elaborate but was functional and tasty. I would recommend this place if you have work within a 10-15 sqkm radius. For me, yes I would go back...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Shriram,

Thank you for this review! The team at Hotel Kohinoor Elite is glad to know that we have made a favorable impression on you. We are a budget accommodation in Mumbai with proximity to the airport. We strongly believe that the soul of hospitality resides in courteous customer service and an outstanding array of facilities and amenities, designed according to the requirements of the new age traveler.
As you highlighted in your review, we do have a line of desirable features that turn us into a great choice. We appreciate your feedback and assure you the best of facilities on all your future visits.
We anticipate that you’ll consider us again!

Warm Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this hotel through Agoda. The hotel experience was great, room was of decent size and comparable to any 4 star hotel in Mumbai. The all-inclusive meal package ensured that you neeed be worried about exceeding the budgets of business travel. The buffet laylout was extravagant and food was delicious. The only drawback with the hotel is the approach road to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Amit,

We are happy to have your kind comments about our hotel on the public platform. It was our pleasure to have hosted you during your recent visit to the city. Our location near the airport and Bandra Kurla Complex makes us a preferred choice among business travelers. It is great to know that you enjoyed the buffet spread and the quality of food served at our restaurant. However, we regret the inconvenience caused while reaching the hotel.

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

To start with there is just one negative about this hotel. The room service and Check-in takes a lot of time. The front office staff are a bit clumsy. Room service only adds to the clumsiness.

Now to the best part. Excellent rooms to start with. As one the reviewers already pointed out, you do not spend an extra pie once you are inside. Pickup-Drop from/to Airport is free, Breakfast, Lunch, Hi-Tea and Dinner is free (not that you may eat all of it there while on business, but still!!!). You can give 4 pieces of laundry for free too.

Food was great, the staff there at the food counter were very courteous and nice.

If your business falls around the area of Santacruz, Govandi, Kurla etc, go ahead and choose this place without a doubt.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaji_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Shaji VK,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel.
At Kohinoor Elite, we strive to maintain the highest level of services for our patrons like yourself. We are happy to know that our USP of 1 Bill Value Package has delighted you. As far as the room service issue is concerned, I would like to inform you that we in general do not have Room Service/In Room Dining facility at the hotel as a Multi-cuisine Buffet is served at the Restaurant, but as a special case we do serve the meals to the guests in the room. Thus, you may have noticed some delays in the room service. But in any case we would look into the matter and device a system which ensures guest delight. As far the delay in check-in is concerned it is indeed a rare occurrence and assure you the best experience the next time you stay at Kohinoor Elite.

Look forward to welcome you again at Kohinoor Elite and soon!

Warm Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had an oppurtunity to stay at Hotel Kohinoor Elite in mumbai, The hotel has a pick up and drop to Airport, What was more attracting was, the attitude and guest handling part was excellent, The Cab was very good and the moment i entered the cab, water bottle was offered, which i didnt get in any of the pickup cabs earlier.

Check in process was good and rooms were big and had all amnesties of a business traveller.

The Buffet spread was good and each day, the have a varying menu which they circulate in morning with newspapers. That s a great idea to know what is best part of the menu.

Good variety of dishes , mix of Indian, Chinese, Continental .

All i can say is with the cost of room and with the amneties, i think i dont have a second choice in mumbai.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sandeep,

Thanks for the review and it was a pleasure to host your stay at our hotel. Our proximity to major business hubs and the airport makes us a preferred alternative among the business travelers. We are glad to learn that you found our meals and living spaces admirable. We strive to offer a never-before experience to our guests to make their stay memorable.

We would like to thank you once again for the review and look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#47 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Hotel Accord
#46 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#59 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#70 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Elite

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Address: Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off. | LBS Road, Next to American school, Kurla (W), Mumbai (Bombay) 560038, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kohinoor Elite is situated in up-town Mumbai, Vidyavihar-Kurla off LBS road. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), and provides easy access to the Mumbai International airport (6 kms) and Domestic airport (7 Kms). As a preferred choice for the discerning new age business traveler, the hotel offers an excellent range of guest facilities and services tailored to make a business traveler Experience Exuberance Everytime! Enjoy the comfort and convenience of all inclusive meals, laundry and Wi-Fi connectivity - a unique offering from Kohinoor Elite, the 3 star business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing