We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional !”
Review of Hakkasan

Hakkasan
Ranked #106 of 14,977 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bandra West
Description: Hakkasan Mumbai opened in June 2011 in the fashionable Bandra district, and has since become one of the most popular dining destinations in the city. Designers Gilles & Boissier combined Hakkasan's signature design elements, such as dark-stained English oak screens and latticing, with a backlit blue glass that surrounds the contemporary restaurant. A 16-metre blue glass and stainless steel bar, along with an open-plan kitchen, add to the restaurant's sense of theatre. Serving an extensive range of vegetarian dishes alongside Hakkasan signature dishes, the restaurant accommodates 120 guests, including a private dining area and the 44-seat Ling Ling lounge.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything here is amazing,well it should be for the price that we are paying is nothing less than extraordinary ! :) The food is very good. Would recommend the scallop shui mai and salmon in patong sauce. They are one of the best dishes there. Presentation of the food is good and the service is impeccable ! They gave us quite good suggestions. Ambience is also on of the best that I have seen till date. Loved the blue lights. Overall a five star experience :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovingmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakkasanIndia, Representative at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted that we could live upto your expectations. Such reviews inspire us to enhance your experience every time you visit us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Team Hakkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

So i happened to visit Mumbai from Bangalore for a couple of days on work and decided to check on places around Bandra on the internet where I could have a few drinks and have a light meal thereafter. Then i remembered a friend of mine had recommended Hakkasan as a MUST GO place. I paid heed and thought of giving it a try, and boy was i mighty impressed at the end.
Right from the courteous welcome by the Restaurant Manager Mr.Sachin Nayak to the rest of his staff, all made me feel welcomed.
Never have i ever seen a bar with so many varieties of spirits and it was told to me that they had the largest bar set up in town .. Woah!
The cocktails mixed by the barman were brilliant and not to forget the Dimsums on offer and the very intelligent sommelier who gave me info on the wines on offer.
All in all a superb place to visit if you're towards that part of town or even anywhere is town.
Will surely drop by on my next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IamRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakkasanIndia, Representative at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Rahul,

We really appreciate your valuable feedback. Glad to hear that you loved the food and service. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and further motivating us. Looking forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,
Team Hakkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best Chinese fusion I have in India, look no more, Hakkasan is the restaurant you should consider when you have a crave for Chinese food

Thank CJW2JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakkasanIndia, Representative at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that we could live upto your expectations. Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Team Hakkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great food quality. Loved the dim sums. Just some real Cantonese food finally in Mumbai.
Went with family and had a wonderful experience. Service with a smile and warm Asian hospitality.
Got to know its been there for three years and it was just our first time ! But will definitely plan soon. Recommend the salt n pepper squid and the dim sums !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monz_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakkasanIndia, Representative at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted that we could live upto your expectations. Such reviews inspire us to enhance your experience every time you visit us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Team Hakkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Finally! Been there, done that- and what an experience! Loved the ambience, created the right mood to what was to follow.
and the personal touch, simply outstanding- right from when the car was parked till the genuine good-byes! The service was warm; knowledgeable without sounding too pedantic, perfectly complementing the entire meal experience.
And the food, you need to try it to believe it. The dimsums and the desserts were a visual treat, a burst of flavors and yet not overpowering or jarring the senses!
Keep up the good work and will surely visit for more memorable experiences.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rudolph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakkasanIndia, Representative at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback. Your review is certainly special to us.We are glad that you loved everything about Hakkasan. It gives us an immense sense of gratitude when our customers understand and appreciate what we are really about. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and further motivating us. We are waiting to serve you again!

Warm Regards,
Team Hakkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakkasan also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Hakkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing