We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The start of a great trip!!!”
Review of Farmer's Den

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farmer's Den
Ranked #5 of 388 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The start of a great trip!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The start of a great trip!!! great rooms quite clean and amazing breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

an amazing retreat to just get away from the hectic city life. especially for teachers!!! it was quiet, beautiful and very peaceful. the river adjoins the land so we could go and dangle our feet in the water. we had a lovely time playing volleyball in the small pool. the food was excellent and i was very relieved to find out that they had many delicious vegetarian options.the owner, Mr. Arun Alvares, made us taste a home made rice wine which was so lovely that many of the teachers me included bought a few bottles to take back with us. the rooms were simple but tastefully decorated and spacious. the grounds had a small play area for the kids. there was also a bbq site with log seats. that night we had a roaring fire with bbq and fire roasted marshmallows for desert. i wouldnt hesitate to go back. it is a one of a kind place which you have to experience to believe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sonakshi_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Farmer's Den was a refreshing change from the chaos of the city life to a serene & calm village life. The weather was excellent and the farm was awesome. The river near the farm was a welcome change and a sight for the eye.
Arun and his wife, the owners of the farm welcomed us with open arms and their hospitality gets full marks. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The food provided was out of the world...simple but delicious and another reason to go back for another picnic. The farm is set up with a river on one side and a waterfall on the other. The scenic beauty is so breathtaking that you cannot get enough of it. The river is so calm that if you sat there for even 5 mins you could hear the birds chirping along with the sweet sound of the ripples formed.
This review comes not only from me but my entire family who plan to have another picnic at Arun's farm in the next month.

Room Tip: The rooms very clean and spacious. And very comfortable for even a large family. The linens used w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank june_alvares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We visited Farmer's Den in the last week of May 2010 and what a fantastic time we had !

We were seven adults and three babies - of whom the youngest was 6 months old and you could actually see the difference in the little one's sleeping pattern with all the freshness around.

The farm house is located at Badlapur - a mere 2 hours drive away and on reaching there at around 5.30 p.m. the first thing that drew us in was the freshness of the air.

The owners - Nirmala and Arun, have literally built the place from scratch and the rooms surrounded by trees on all sides allowed us to have a natural experience.

The two nights that we spent in this safe haven, allowed us to be woken up by the chirping of birds. Their swimming pool is the BEST we have experienced so far, considering it has non chlorinated water and hence makes swimming a pleasurable experience especially for children.

The huge grounds with swings, hammocks, resting chairs and little sit out areas also allows one to have a lot of freedom moving about.

The owners take great care in providing you with food of your choice - which needs to be discussed with Arun at least 3 days before your trip as Farmer's Den is away from the commercial madness.

The icing on the cake, however, is the proximity of the farmhouse to the river Ulhas and you truly feel one with nature.

At the end of the day, each of us came back rejuvenated and raring to go back to Farmer's Den !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Charmaine1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
29.0 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#256 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
271 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Jawahar
Hotel Jawahar
#1 of 2 in Ulhasnagar
34 reviews
31.1 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#57 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
UK's Resort Khopoli
UK's Resort Khopoli
#2 of 3 in Khopoli
89 reviews
24.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
19.3 mi away
Srushti Farms
Srushti Farms
#2 of 63 in Thane
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmer's Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmer's Den

Property: Farmer's Den
Address: Devloli Village, Mumbai (Bombay) 421504, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 388 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing