We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in JC Chalet”
Review of JC Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JC Chalet
Ranked #390 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Perfect Stay in JC Chalet”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a great stay at JC Chalet in Juhu, Mumbai.
The hotel offers a great price-performance ratio and satisfies totally.
Not only the location is perfect - almost next to the beach - but also the employees, helping us whenever possible.
The receptionist (Mr. Paras Solanki) was super-friendly and our steward (Mr. Devidas Kunjir) served us a delicious breakfast.
The rooms are very clean and well furnished, but a bit small.
We in total had a great stay and would definatelly come back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xoxo37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying again at JC Chalet Hotel Mumbai and for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to note that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel.

The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to create moments of delight for our guests. We have recognized the team members who took exceptional care of you. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    28
    18
    42
See reviews for
33
32
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puttaparthi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Being a foreigner traveling on a budget in India it is difficult to find a hotel with reasonable prices yet no compromise on quality of service or cleanliness. Having stayed at hundreds of hotels across India JC Chalet fulfills all requirements nicely. My stay was early March 2013. Everybody was helpful and efficient. If you want big luxury rooms with sea views go across the road to the sea princess and pay through your nose. If you want personal service with a smile stay here. The chef was accommodating to my particular palate and the food was great. JC Chalet is a 2min walk to a quieter part of Juhu beach were I could take sunset evening strolls. A 5min taxi ride to Natures Basket where you can get organic and foreign delectables and also nearby FYI frozen yogurt, Yummy!
Positively charming thank you to the management and staff: Paras Solanki, Anil Adhikari and Kushi Patel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sciman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

Your generous feedback is very encouraging and will inspire the team to strive harder for excellence. Thank you for recognizing our team members for their level of hospitality and service.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Sachin Verma
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

i saw this hotel on the website..it looked good from those pictures which are uploaded on the website.. but i was surprised to see the room which was way too small and the service was not good at all... i was not happy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCHALET, Guest Relations Manager at JC Chalet, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor feedback. It is feedback from our lovely guests that helps us become better.

I personally apologize that you found the service lacking during your stay with us. Your review was the highlight of our staff briefing today. We obviously have to do better. Our entire team is undergoing ongoing training so that we can fine tune our service and hospitality.

Please ask for me the next time you are in town and I will ensure a wonderful experience.

Best Regards,

Esther Verma
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongatapu Island, Tonga
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

very near the beach the sea; if you already know Mumbai, you should be aware of all its issues but, if you have a couple of bucks more to spend, this place is worthing. Unique architecture (you will be surprised from the mountain looking inside structure), cleaness, efficiency all packed in a very pleasant little space to stay comfortable.

Room Tip: the space of the room I have tried fitted to me, but do not imagine larger than you expect. I thinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simao_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing JC Chalet Hotel for your stay in Mumbai, India and for sharing your wonderful feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your appreciation is very encouraging and will inspire us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Thank you for recommending JC Chalet. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sachin Verma
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We are delighted that we selected JC Chalet for our Bombay visit. First of all the location is terrific, right across the beach. The place is really quaint and charming. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here with very obliging staff.
Once again thank Paras Solanki for your co-operation :)


Sheetal Jain
Jodhpur

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs_sheetaljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your lovely encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. The team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate them further. Thanks for recognizing our staff especially Mr. Solanki for a job well done.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Sachin Verma
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is really a good and best hotel to stay near to Juhu Beach. The ambience was so good and well maintained by the staff. I liked the food. Menu was so attractive. The chef in the hotel seems to be a good at combining the spices at Kitchen. I must mention about Mr.Paras Solanki at reception who was so polite and also demonstrated high energy levels whenever i had approached him. I wished him all the best since he is so modest by behaviour. I had enjoyed hygienic atmosphere inspite of the rooms at JC Chalet were smaller in size. I recommend the people to stay over here because of the locational advantage. Have a nice and comfortable stay at Mumbai....

Room Tip: I stayed at room no.303, it has got a window wherein one can have nice view. Folks, i had visited Mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SreeniPerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at JC Chalet Hotel, Mumbai and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your wonderful review and to learn that our service and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team and it is a tremendous source of inspiration for all of us. Thank you for recognizing our team members who take great pride in their jobs.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Esther Verma
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelos, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are delighted that we selected JC Chalet for our Bombay visit. First of all the location is terrific, right across the beach. The place is really quaint and charming. The room,while a bit small was very clean and well appointed. Loved the serene cafe' with the water fountain.

I have a gluten allergy and they bent over backwards to accommodate me. The chef is a nice young gentleman who makes eggs to order any way you please. WiFi was free as was bottled water, breakfast, toiletries and our trip back to the airport.

This truly must be a hidden gem. We have already booked our next stay here upon our return from Kashmir.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCHALET, Guest Relations Manager at JC Chalet, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet Hotel, Mumbai and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to note that you were pleased with the room, the service, the location, the food and all the complimentary amenities.

Your feedback is very encouraging and motivating. Your feedback just made our day! Thank you again for being so loyal and for staying with us upon your return from the Kashmir trip.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Esther Verma
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#208 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Royal Garden Hotel
#330 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#67 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#97 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
396 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Hotel Juhu Plaza
#369 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
69 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
#331 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Chalet

Property: JC Chalet
Address: 6 Asha Colony, Juhu Tara Road | opposite Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JC Chalet offers a complimentary buffet breakfast. Other amenities include a coffee shop/cafe, complimentary wireless Internet access, and 24-hour room service.32-Inch LCD TVsLCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JC Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing