We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Warmth flowing in abundance. From the first step in... Be it the security, the front desk, the room service, the spa... Warmth all around.
Vivian from Room Service, certainly commendable. Seems as if he knew me since ages.
Thank you for the wonderful service

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyaginiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for posting your review online.

We are pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel and the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your kind words are a great source of motivation and encouragement for the team and have been specially shared with Vivian.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,074 - 3,080 of 3,987 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty new, hence brand new rooms.
Very modern feel, but cuts you off from the india experience.
Great buffet spread.
They have a great location : BKC which is the hub of business activities.
Don't expect any recreational activities nearby.
BKC has great Restaurants and is close to the airport.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Siddkulish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. The positive comments from a frequent and experienced traveller such as yourself are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team.

Also, I understand your feedback on leisure aspect with reference to our location. As you have rightly mentioned, Bandra Kurla Complex is the new business district of Mumbai. However, it is also at the geographical centre of the city. This gives you easy access to Bandra West, which is a highly coveted location for entertainment and high-street shopping, as well as to major tourist attractions in Mumbai via the Bandra Worli Sea Link. We are also expecting some more restaurants and bars to open soon around the area, which you could visit on your impending stays at our hotel.

We thank you for your patronage and all of us here at Sofitel Mumbai BKC look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was i was back in Sofitel, Mumbai after a year. and wanted to write this short review to share the experience.

Excellent decor and Ambiance. Room service is great, Jyran the restaurant serves great food.

Always a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for writing a review about your stay at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciative comments on our signature restaurant Jyran – Tandoor Dining & Lounge is most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel in mumbai .Every time I got possible service from SOFITEL . rooms are clean and spacious . decent looking bathroom and other facilities . location is not happening but its me very silent and comfort sleep which I always desire .

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Amitabh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Bonjour Mr. Reza,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your appreciation with us online.

It is an honour for us to receive your continued patronage since the opening of the hotel and I am glad that each stay with us has been a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and assuring you of our best services and personalised attention at all times.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ramesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

So went to there to stay on 14th August with my office colleagues to chill for the weekend, must stay I have been to Pondicherry cafe few times and loved the food but staying at Sofitel was definitely an amazing experience. The rooms are classy and have internet which is a must in todays life. The staff Mr. Narayan and Oscar were overwhelming and made sure they gave us everything we asked for. To sum it up one must go here and stay and m sure you will end up writing a review like me (even when u normally dont) Keep it up team Sofitel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pankaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and for posting your review online.

We are glad that you had an excellent stay with us and are pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. Your kind words are a great source of motivation and encouragement for our team and have been specially shared with Narayan and Oscar.

It was our pleasure being at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Mumbai BKC in the near future.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The check in process was smooth with the person at the desk escorting you to your room, never seen anything like this anywhere in the world. They upgraded me to the club room for a nominal fee. The room was spacious with a classy decor. It makes you feel royal once you enter the room. They have taken care of minutest details while designing the room to cater to business as well as leisure needs. They had the entire crockery set available in the room if you want to drink there. Ranging from the n no of drinking water bottles to the handshower in the toilet they have taken care of everything. The bathroom itself has three sections which saves a lot if time if you are staying as a couple. The access the the club are was an added advantage, they serve salads, snacks, unlimited variety if tea and coffee as well as unlimited cocktails from 6 to 8 in the eve. The club opens up in an open area overlooking the bkc, if the weather is good you can have a really good time there especially in the evenings. We had a chance to take a dip in the pool which is small but sufficient. Its really very well maintained as you expect from a 5 star hotel. We were celebrating my wife's bday so they gave us a cake as well as a bouquet. Must say a very nice gesture from the hotel. The breakfast at the pondicherry cafe is as expansive as it can get. There is so much variety to choose from. If you wanna do justice to it at least spend 30 minutes on the table. The choice of fresh juices was simply exemplary. Overall a class hotel, with brilliant service, would recommend people to stay here when in Bombay, again centre of the city

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dhaval_Gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and for taking the time to post a detailed review regarding your stay.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us. It was an honour to have you as our guest and encouraging words from a frequent and experienced traveller such as yourself are most rewarding and will be shared with the entire team.

We thank you once again for your patronage. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,178 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,243 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,833 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,881 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $139 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing