We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

On my first trip to Mumbai, I was treated with exceptional service and accommodations at the Sofitel Mumbai. The restaurant Jyran was a daily pleasure, with exceptional food and service! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 051brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciative comments on our signature restaurant Jyran – Tandoor Dining & Lounge and the affable service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,410 - 3,416 of 4,149 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

I recently stayed at the Sofitel BKC, Mumbai for three weeks in March 2014. This was my fifth visit to this specific Sofitel hotel. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the past many years; however, I must say that the Sofitel BKC is by far THE BEST. Their attention to detail, their rooms and food, their gym and spa and by far the people they have on their staff is the best. Their concierge (Sachin and Mahadev), their restaurant manager (Colin), their chefs (Milind & Brijeesh), their front desk staff (Naini and Parag), their Pondicherry wait staff (Rajneesh and Moti) - I can go on with the rest of their staff - are just incomparable. They are the best hospitality professionals I have ever come across during my business and personal travels. Their attention to detail in remembering your name, your personal preferences and even my birthday, delivering a birthday cake to my room was very touching. There is no other hotel I will ever stay at during my visits to Mumbai. Well done, Sofitel BKC!!! And a sincere thank you from the bottom of my heart. (And by the way, the Sofitel bed is heaven on earth. I am purchasing the SoBed and getting rid of my Tempurpedic bed.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us. I am glad that we had the opportunity to celebrate your birthday with you.

It is heartening to read your positive comments in praise of the property and appreciation shown towards Sofitel's signature MyBed, that is aimed to provide guest sleeps with a “cocoon like feel”. Your positive and kind comments are most encouraging and have been specially shared with Sachin, Mahadev, Colin, Chefs Bijeesh and Milind, Naini, Parag, Moti and Rajneesh.

My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Was traveling to Mumbai and stay here on work for ten nights. For me...who has traveled a lot and stayed at many aces..this had to be the best. I don't think they did anything wrong. They have got it spot on...in every aspect except for the views...which ain't their fault. Very professional and extremely awesome. If u have to be around bkc....stay here. Its fabulous

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Gautham_Srinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

My team and I are very pleased to read your appreciative comments in praise of the property and the attentiveness of our staff to provide excellent service. Every effort has been made to ensure that world-class facilities and comfort are offered to our guests at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendation to others.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We chose Sofitel Mumbai BKC as our home place during the Lakmé Fashion Week.
The service was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Concurrently with the warm and friendly atmosphere, the decor was splendid with a great attention to details.
It was definitely the right place to live our Indian experience with a French touch of luxury.

Zhen & Mossi

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsa_assouline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff is most encouraging and it gives us much delight to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, as it is what we strive for everyday.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendation to others.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Sofitel Mumbai BKC is everything that a customer looks for in a fine hotel. The property is located very convenient to the airport. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food - I can only vouch for the vegetarian menu - is really good - not too spicy, just right. Pondicherry Restaurant serves an excellent breakfast, and a fabulous buffet dinner. Tusker is a unique vegetarian restaurant with many interesting dishes to try. The staff are very courteous and have obviously been trained well. For those looking for the extras, there is a cosy little business centre, a spa and swimming pool.
I wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone who is not very budget conscious!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Baragur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Mumbai and for posting your feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and your dining experience at all our day cafe- Pondichery and our speciality vegetarian restaurant Tuskers.

We thank you very much for your recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC in the very near future.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Visited this hotel for the first time and had a bad experience with the service. Had to wait for my luggage to be delivered to the room for more than 20 minutes. Not too impressed with food quality as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel. Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning guests, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service and I trust you will not let this incident mar your perception of our service standards and will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A modern, well run business hotel. It is quite luxurious by Indian standards and being relatively new a comfortable place to stay. Beds are as usual in Sofitels comfortable, staff greet you in French (although I think the limits of their vocabulary is bonjour and bonsoir. Breakfast was good. We stayed on the Club floor and the evening happy hour snacks and drinks were good and worth the high fee. It is a fair way out of the centre, but I knew that when I booke. Good for a short stopover as airport is close.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HDONTOUR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay.

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Mumbai. It is our constant endeavour to offer our guests luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service, and your recognition of our exquisite hotel facilities, Club Millésime – Executive Lounge is much appreciated.

Additionally, please allow me to inform you that our Ambassadors are currently being trained in conversational French and thank you for sharing your astute observation.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and trust that Sofitel Mumbai BKC continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,323 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai 400 051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $140 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing