We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet life at Sofitel.”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our family of 6- (2each grandparents, parents, Grandkids,) had a fantastic stay. We chose the upgrade to include the meals on floor 14. The hospitality was incredible including staff knowing the children's names the first day and greeting them with Namaste. That and the wonderful food (both quality and assortment) also made for complete stress free living with 4&5 years olds.
The afternoon tea downtime was perfect and the happy hour 6-8 completed the sense of family that we felt from staff and other guests. The overall cleanliness and care are the best I have experienced anywhere. We were able to use the couch in one room for a bed. The lobby staff was also amazing-friendly and invested in our overall experience. Recommend without reservation--- wait- make a reservation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan11109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall service and the hotel facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,451 - 3,457 of 4,144 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Loved our 3 night stay in this hotel. The service was impeccable from the time we set foot in the doors until we left. We "upgraded" to the club, and were very happy we did. Great food, drinks, the staff up there knew us and our kids immediately, and no request was too much trouble. They absolutely took care of us. The pool was chilly, but the kids didn't seem to mind and I found the atmosphere up there really relaxing in the midst of Mumbai chaos. We ate one night at the Italian place (bakery by day) and I was amazed at the quality of the food (and once again, the service). The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The concierge was fabulous when it came to helping us plan our days and book us taxi drivers. They are really doing something right in recruiting (and training) great staff at this hotel. Would recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skeeteratredhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly enjoyed your dining experience. It is always encouraging for to us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words are a great source of motivation and encouragement for the team.

At Sofitel, it is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning guests, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room was beautiful with a huge bathroom and excellent facilities. We had buffet breakfast in the restaurant and there was a big variety of food. We also had dinner in the newly re-opened Italian restaurant downstairs - which was absolutely delicious. The tiramisu dessert was fantastic!
The concierge was incredibly helpful with our questions on what to do in Mumbai, and arranged for a taxi to take us on a day trip to see the key sights.
The hotel staff were all very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall service and the hotel facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Spa was awesome and the swimming pool has perfect views... Although this was not a business trip we loved every aspect of this hotel..starting from the concierge to the cleaning staff all were so helpful and the room was very comfortable. The food at The jyran was out of this world and this is where I tried for the first time the most delicious Paan Kulfi... a must if you are staying here .. The staff concern was overwhelming and I think overall this was just the icing on the cake. Our luggage was lost but they made sure they followed up with all means inspite of being a Sunday and managed to get our luggage.. Quiet are and near to all amenities and shopping areas...

Room Tip: The Jyran Restaurant is a must ... Dinner has a very nice ambience ...Delicious Food all the way fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlfaZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sofitel Mumbai BKC on your recent visit to the city and taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly enjoyed your dining experience at Jyran. It is always encouraging for to us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words are a great source of motivation and encouragement for the team.

At Sofitel, it is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning guests, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week for a few days, the hotel is beautiful, rooms are amazing.
Our stay was made even more amazing by one of the belldesk staff George Rodrigues, who made a little extra time for us by finding out our plans and offering his asisstance. So courteous and polite, an true asset to the hotel.
Thank you George :-)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for to us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words are a great source of motivation and encouragement for the team and have been specially shared with George.

At Sofitel, it is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning guests, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

stayed here for 3 days in February 2014 .nice clean rooms and washroom.
perfect luxury and business hotel.
very courteous staff. the breakfast buffet spread is perfect and loved it.
conveniently located to office locations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparsh_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for to us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and it is what we strive for everyday.

At Sofitel, it is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning guests, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is new, beautiful, neat & clean and located in mumbai sub-urbs.
Staff are very good and helpful. Room and amenities are excellent. Breakfast is very good with plenty of options. Had an excellent stay for 2 nights !!

NOTE: DON'T FORGET TO TRY THE VEGETARIAN RESTAURANT AT 2ND FLOOR (HAVING FUSION OF GUJARATI & MARWARI FOOD).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simrat Jeet Sin... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly enjoyed the culinary delights at our Fine Dining restaurant and bar, Tuskers. It is always encouraging for to us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and it is what we strive for everyday.

At Sofitel, it is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning guests, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,321 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai 400 051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $139 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing