We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Heading to Sofitel for my anniversary tomorrow. Have booked a luxury room. The experience so far has been nice. Reservation personnel was super nice. Looking forward to an amazing weekend there. We have built high expectations reading all the reviews.

Will update after the stay if it met the expectations.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mumbai_times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

We hope you had a memorable stay with us and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,590
    594
    90
    20
    22
See reviews for
583
574
165
1,571
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel Mumbia on the 10 August 2013, This was the First time I stayed in Sofitel as I am holding accoradvantageplus card. As we checked in we was welcomed at the reception whose name was MARTINA she was very polite and nice to talk we had a 1 night stay i was along with my wife, Martina explained me to choose the Club room, I was at 1404 i was very impressed with the explanation she gave and also she came to the room to escort us no one in any hotel leaves their desk and helps the guest as she did. The staff is cordial and helpful. The stay was awesome. The food was good with well spread breakfast. The room is provided with a comfortable sofa that I find useful. For Lunch & Dinner we had to go to PONDICHERY CAFÉ its at the Lobby, The service was very good for lunch the waiter was very good his name is RAJ good service very nice but the Dinner I did not like non of the waiter had smile on their face and no one came to ask if we want something that was bad over all its was good, Food is good, Open toilet with Glass Door & Wall due to which no Privacy to use the Tub or change with kids or any other guest in the room need to have a rolling curtains I stayed at this place for only a day but I am quite impressed and would recommend this hotel.

In summary, good place to stay and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your feedback.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Martina and Raj who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

The gaps that your feedback has highlighted have been noted by our culinary team and we assure you that necessary steps will be taken to elevate the culinary experience at our all-day dining restaurant.

With regard to your comment on the glass-walled washrooms, we are happy to let you know that some of our family rooms have bathrooms with frosted glass. This has been specially done keeping in mind the sentiments of our valued guests who wish to stay with either their families or colleagues. Do let us know on your next visit; we will ensure that a room with frosted glass in the bathroom is reserved for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night at the Sofitel. Super, super service at all levels. Right from the reception, the bellboys, the restaurants, the concierge, the service was very welcoming and personal. Must say that the team is very well trained. The only hiccup was a leaking bathtub which was also attended to immediately.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NitinChabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the overall service levels at the hotel and particularly value our hotel. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have to travel often to Mumbai and have to stay a night or two. This was the First time I stayed in Sofitel as I am holding accoradvantageplus card. If you hold this card, as a member you can avail some fantastic discounts. I chose to sty in club room on club floor as they offer free usage of meeting rooms for couple of hours. If you are going to hold meetings, opting for club room is convenient. The staff is cordial and helpful. The stay was awesome. The food was good with well spread breakfast. Though, staying at club floor I preferred to go to ground floor coffee shop for breakfast as it is well spread compared to that on club floor. The room is provided with a comfortable sofa that I find useful. Each room is supplied with an iron with the board.

Room Tip: You may choose even number rooms as it is open in front. In front of odd number rooms you will see b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirish_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at Sofitel Mumbai. Customer service was excellent, very clean and well designed rooms. My Issues were well addresses. Upon check out the general manager and hotel manger was available to apologise for my inconvenience

Room Tip: Very clean and excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirputh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. It was a pleasure to meet you.

Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate them to keep up the good work, and we are glad that we were able to work on all your feedbacks.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Sofitel Mumbia on the 31 July, after a long flight from Vancouver. It was a lovely place, friendly people and comfortable room. I enjoyed my short visit immensely. I found the front desk, restaurant and front door staff responsive, caring and able to answer questions easily and knowledgable Thanks for a great introduction to Mumbai and to India. I've found Accor hotels to be great places to stay, and have not been disappointed at any of them.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alisdair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
10.3 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#7 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
10.2 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Property: Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing