We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is really clean, modern and the rooms are incredibly comfortable. All of the staff are professional, attentive and nothing is too much trouble. They have great restaurants and personally I'd recommend the Indian restaurant, food was tasty and the ambience of the restaurant was spot on.

My only recommendation is to keep the steam and sauna open longer. Due to the time difference I wanted to work out and then chill out late in the evening, so it would be good if this remained open later for those travellers who take a bit of time to adjust to the time change.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darksong69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your residence in Mumbai and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciative comments on our signature restaurant Jyran – Tandoor Dining & Lounge and the affable service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

With reference to your suggestion on keeping the steam and sauna open for longer hours, we assure you that this has been shared with our Spa Manager for review.
It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,864
    609
    93
    21
    22
See reviews for
663
602
178
1,701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Having stayed a month in Mumbai on business, the Sofitel BKC was the perfect choice. From my first interaction to the last, the staff were professional, friendly and always looking to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms and facilities were everything I could ask for in comfort and design and the three restaurants and room service menu offer a range of delicious, healthy options. While location is not as central as other alternatives, the commute to Lower Parel was only 20 minutes in the morning and 35 minutes back in the evening. Overall an excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-travel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall facilities and the professionalism of the staff, which will be shared with the entire team. It is heartening to read that our guests value the attentiveness of our staff and their efforts to provide excellent service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Once in a while, you will come across a great hotel with a service standard second to none. Well, this one is it. I have always considered the Mandarin Oriental in BKK as the best... now I have got two! The service standard here is excellent. From pick-up at the airport, to the journey to the hotel, to the concierge (Melwyn D Souza in particular), to the guest relations officers, to the front desk, to the waiters/waitresses at Jyran, Pondichery, they maintained a very high standard of service. I put this hotel up there, for others to emulate. By comparison, I had dinner at the Taj Mahal Hotel Indian restuarant on one of the evening, and found their standard of service wanting. Perhaps the staff at Sofitel Mumbai did such a wonderful job that others will find it a difficult act to follow. Well done! I dont know how you did it, but your staff is doing a wonderful job looking after its guests! I will be back!

Room Tip: Unfortunately room windows cannot be opened. There is a lingering smell in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Melwyn who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my husband were traveling to India in Sept 2013 and had some business at the US consulate at BKC. Sofitel is located at a 5 mins walking distance from the consulate and so we decided to stay here. Their impeccable service is noticed right from the moment you enter their premises and the decor of the place is quite impressive. We needed some hep with the printout and they were more than eager to help us out.
Our room again was a pleasant surprise, very neatly setup with some regal touches. Breakfast buffet served in the morning had wide variety of items and the food was again perfect!!
I stayed at this place for only a day but I am quite impressed and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruhi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

We are humbled by your gracious compliments and are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavour to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences each time they stay with us.

We thank you very much for your recommendation and hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you and your spouse back in the very near future.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Perfect professional experience for a business trip (not really India but that is not what you expect by chosing Sofitel). Staff extremely nice and helpful, great buffet, comfortable rooms, ... Located in a business area, not too far from airport. Secured environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall service and the hotel facilities. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our foremost concern.

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was a Overall Average
Things I did like & appreciate:
1) Late Check-out.
2) Variety of food options in Club Lounge & Pondicherry Cafe.
3) Warm Hospitality of Front Office staff & also at the Pondicherry Cafe.
4) Very Comfortable Bed(except that it was a bit small)
5) All amenities in the room.

Things that I didn't like:
1) Not so clean & hygienically sanitized Toilet WC Seat.
2) The Club Lounge staff attitude & disparity towards Indians compared to Foreigners & also unwillingness to get simple special requests.
3) Small Swimming Pool with small stones/pebbles in the pool area & surrounding area.
4) Small Rooms with Queen Size Bed even on Club Floor.
5) Open toilet with Glass Door & Wall due to which no Privacy to use the Tub or change with kids or any other guest in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dhaval K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC, and for your candid feedback.

I am extremely concerned to read the areas of opportunity that your review has brought to our attention. We maintain the highest levels of hygiene and sanitation, and rest assured I have personally addressed this issue with our Executive Housekeeper.

The gaps highlighted through your feedback have been carefully noted. Our aim and intent has always been to ensure that all employees are totally customer-focused and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently. Please allow me to assure you that this is a rare occurrence and will be addressed with the respective team members to improve the quality of our products and services to avoid the recurrence.

With regard to your comment on the guest rooms, we would like to inform you that all the rooms in our hotel have King Size beds and about the glass-walled washrooms, we are happy to let you know that some of our family rooms have bathrooms with frosted glass. This has been specially done keeping in mind the sentiments of our valued guests who wish to stay with us with either their families or colleagues. Do let us know on your next visit; we will ensure that a room with frosted glass in the bathroom is reserved for you.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the discerning needs of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC and in the meantime, I remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

room was very good but too many pillows as well as the air condition was not proper cooling was not that good. Sunday brunch was very good but very less options in VEG they need to introduce more veg food options>

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank shahanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay in our hotel. The gaps that your feedback has highlighted have been carefully noted and we assure you the necessary steps will be taken to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Sofitel Mumbai BKC and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,800 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,137 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#7 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,733 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,745 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Property: Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing