We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bundra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,916 - 3,922 of 4,264 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a very good hotel. The accommodation is very good and the Accor approach ensures the food in all restaurants befits it's five star rating. Room decorations were a bit too much "bordello chic" for my taste but that's a personal opinion and they are very well appointed. But...this hotel was busy at the time and the stresses showed. They just could not get my order right twice over breakfast and during dinner I waited (and waited and waited) while staff walked past with other matters on their mind than to show me to an empty restaurant. These are small matters and I ought not mark them down for small things when so many staff were great and helpful. But...I (well OK the company) paid loads of money per night for this hotel so they charge a premium and promote themselves as 5-star I judge them accordingly. Sorry guys. Overall....But....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKviaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us detailed feedback on the services you experienced at the hotel. We have shared your comments with our Director of Food and Beverage to take the necessary steps in addressing the training needs and communication gaps that your feedback has highlighted to us.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and for not being able to deliver the service standards we set for ourselves.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC in the near future.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Far from the crowd of the center town hotels. Fantastic people. They do everything to help you and to make you happy. The buffet is one of the best, if not the best we had, during five weeks in India. Comme from Friday to Sunday, the prices are cheaper. Some said a little far from center (Gate of India). Perhaps, but quiet and less pollution. And a taxi cost you between 5000 and 6000 roupies. Not a fortune !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard57Thionville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the service levels at the hotel. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel Sofitel, BKC, Mumbai... Grand and gorgeous Hotel to stay and taste for Food... Excellent food, excellent party floor and very polite staff to take care of your need...

And this hotel is famous for celebrities's frequent visit. On 7th Feb, 2013 was a lucky day from me and Indian cricket teaam Captain Mr. MS Dhoni as we met each other...

So, try your luck when ever you visit Mumbai by visiting this SOFITEL...

Antani Khanjan

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCA_HYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and for your feedback.

Your positive comments on our hotel, the culinary experience and service provided by our staff is much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning guests, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We sincerely await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We arrived at the Sofitel early in the morning from an overnight flight and first impressions of the hotel were very good. it is a beautiful property - Just opened it's doors in February 2012. We were a little disappointed when we were told we would be charged for an extra night (but they could make it a half charge) for checking in early or we could wait to check in after 2 p.m. So we accepted the charge and checked in -- in the end the charge was waived without us addressing it.

Our room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. All sundries were available in the room ( L'Occitaine). There was a coffee machine for espresso, complimentary bottled water, a large safe with an electrical outlet inside (safely recharge while you are out of the room), and an abundance of TV channels to help work off jet lag. Wifi worked well and was complimentary. The gym is very clean and well equipped.

We stayed for 4 nights and it was an oasis in a city that can be exhausting. The pool area was nice despite the construction that surrounds the hotel. Which you could never hear while in the room. We did not dine at the restaurants as we ventured out in the evening instead. There are dining options near the hotel but the autorickshaws don't speak English and for some reason when we were able to communicate we were asked to pay 4 times what the meter fare would cost. It was a bit of a hassle and didn't leave us with the best first impression of the BKC area and their treatment of visitors. In spite of postings on TA the hotel does not offer a shuttle service. It did but it was discontinued. Plenty of cabs are available in Mumbai and can be called easily. It is about one hour ride to the main attractions but that has more to do with Mumbai traffic than the hotel location.

All said I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: No bad rooms - but do not expect a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travelthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and thank you for your patronage and recommendations to others.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel BKC in January for 4 nights. The rooms in my opinion are the strongest point of this outstanding hotel. Even the standard rooms are of suite quality. Right from the super comfortable beds to the well equipped bathrooms with L'Occitane amenities, every bit of the room had comfort and attention to detail written all over it. The restaurants are good as well, with Breakfast being the strong point on the food. The location, service everything else was faultless. In my opinion, easily the best business hotel I've stayed at in India..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of the hotel and its services, and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

My team and I are very pleased to read your positive comments in praise of the property. Every effort has been made to ensure that world-class facilities and comforts are offered to our guests at all times.

We thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent modern Hotel, expensive but of very high-standard. I was not upgraded (despite an Accorhotel Platinum card). However the standard room I was given was more than adequate (I was travelling alone for business but it would have been very good also for a couple). The bathroom was excellent, ample, very comfortable and with a high standard set of amenities. Service was very good and attentive, in exchange for not receiving a room upgraded I was given the room until late evening (after dinner at the restaurant). This is a very convenient option for late nigh travel to Europe. Dinner at the restaurant was very good and with a wide international choice. Breakfast was also good. My suggestion for improvement limits to breakfast, where, considering the hotel label, the level of croissant and pain-au chocolat could improve.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM-CA-IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for choosing to stay at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

We are pleased to note that you have had an overall enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your suggestion on our culinary offerings for breakfast has been passed on to our Director of Food and Beverage to ensure that your feedback is incorporated.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 484 in Mumbai
2,378 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 484 in Mumbai
3,089 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $160 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing