We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
108 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is my second visit - 5 nights- after going here 10 months ago. I find it running very smoothly. My arrival at 7 am from Turkey meant that a wait for a room is expected. I got a fast breakfast and the room was ready around 8am. Fabulous.
The room is just outstanding, the bench and pillows is so comfortable, as is the supremely supple bed/duvet. Great shower with ceiling and hand held, big tub and cool glass walls. 6th floor view was very nice and a large hawk or eagle was perched just 3 ft away outside the glass.
Artisan bakery is quiet for b-fast or lunch; the dining room was running well and the whole thing is great. Staff are greeting and smiling without fail. Nice touch to have Christmas tree, Santa and house.
Price was good but taxes are heavy. I had many customers meet here so I actually spent a lot of time in building but again, it was like home for all the comforts (gym, L'Occitane toiletries, etc.)
Less positive - high level of security for persons and cars; nothing at all within walking dist.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to avoid view of huge amounts of construction in the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JES006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice for the second time around and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and appreciated the efficiency of our staff and the comfort of your room. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We are glad you liked the festive touch given to the hotel. The alluring Christmas Tree was specially designed to resemble the chandeliers in the lobby and the 14-feet tall life-size Gingerbread House added an enchanting feel to the festivities.

Thank you once again for your patronage. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. In the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,463
    578
    90
    20
    22
See reviews for
565
548
152
1,498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in one of the best hotel rooms I've stayed in. Comfortable bed and pillows, coffee machine, L'Occitaine toiletries, switches to draw the curtains, everything. Only gripe was the robe had a curry stain on it and a tissue in the pocket from a previous occupant! All the restaurants were superb but I especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the vegetarian restaurant is a must.
The swimming pool is rather cold in November and the builders in the building site opposite enjoyed watching us but still a good outdoor pool area at least 'til the sun went behind the next building.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Bonjour Valued Guest,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and we are grateful to you for sharing feedback about your stay with us.

While we thank you for your positive comments with regard to the restaurants, the room and its amenities, we regret to read about the concerning issues raised by you. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services to meet the discerning needs of our guests.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit the city. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you are not a business traveller, this can be a very lonely place after dark, because it is located inside a huge office complex far from tourist facilities. There is absolutely no shopping, restaurants nearby, but, it is a very safe place
The room service for breakfast takes forever, give yourself plenty of time
This is a brand new hotel, so the facilities are fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank assamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to post your comments.

We acknowledge your concern about the location of the hotel, however Bandra Kurla Complex is the new business district of Mumbai and is located in the geographical centre of the city.

This gives you easy access to major highways to reach most of the key tourist attractions in the city and also a short distance to the domestic and international terminals of Mumbai’s Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport.

With regard to the room service for breakfast, the standard duration taken usually ranges from 30 to 40 minutes. That said, we have taken a note of your feedback and assure you that necessary steps will be taken to improve upon our services. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and it is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services to meet the discerning needs of our guests.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Sofitel Mumbai BKC. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Unashamed luxury. Excellent rooms, wonderful comfort, super service, very good catering indeed, really difficult to fault. The Tusker vegetarian restaurant served the best Indian food I have ever eaten. Quite sensational. The Tandoori restaurant on the fourth floor was almost as good, and the buffet or a la carte restaurant on the ground floor was also excellent.

Diodn't try the cafe, because who comes to India to eat French patisserie? But it looked (and smelled) enticing.

Superb breakfasts with an incredible choice. Very good bar on the ground floor, with affable staff.

It's really hard to find fault. Um... the swimming pool (on the third floor) is a bit on the shallow side, but then it's not at ground level. The coffee at breakfast was poor - why is it so hard to find a decent cup of coffee in India?

Location isn't the greatest - in the middle of a financial district still under construction, so there's nothing within walking distance unless you like office blocks. The Trident hotel is just next door.

Will we go back? Yes, absolutely. In fact, we intend to, next November.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiameseDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your feedback with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the delectable cuisine provided at our restaurants and the affable service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We regret to note that the coffee served at breakfast did not meet up to your expectations. Your remark has been carefully noted and will be shared with our Director of Food and Beverage for further review.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stay for 3 nights for business.
Got upgrade due to Platinum member.
Fantastic stay, very nice selection in Bfast, very modern and spacious rooms.
Got late check out privileges until 1700 which is very helpful due to the fact that my flight is 2200.
Certainly will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Bonjour Alex,

I express my gratitude to you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to accommodate our valued LeClub members and get such a positive feedback from guests who travel frequently with Accor all over the world.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Upon arrival at the hotel I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a Junior Suite which was excellent, really lovely room, with loads of space and some cool decor. We had access to the club lounge which was staffed by a great team who looked after our every need.
We ate at one of the hotel restaurants (tandoori restaurant) which was AMAZING! The breakfast buffet was huge and had so much to offer we didnt know where to start, I am just gutted we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbaatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
10.3 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,339 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#6 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
10.2 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Property: Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing