We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with Fantastic Facilities, Awesome Rooms - The best nights sleep in India”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In the heart of Mumbai, you are a stones throw from some of the exclusive bars and nightlife that the bustling city of Mumbai can provide.

However should you wish, you may never need to move from this hotel.

Packed with all the latest technology, it is a safe environment and with lush decor and modern amenities to suit all, a fantastic fully loaded techno gym with personal trainers at your beckon call, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room, rooftop open air pool with bar and food, Spa with varying treatments to help you relax in your time off (much required when working in Bombay!!)

Fantastic selection of food, freshly made to order with an easy on the eye modern restaurant.

Customer service is fantastic and I could not fault the girls on the front desk.

The rooms are the biggest plus, absolute luxury, best nights sleep in a long time! just amazing!!

Things to watch out for - the concierge has a tendency to put you in the most expensive cabs.
Booking your own or hiring a driver for your duration will work out cheaper.

If like me you like to drop the suit during your time off, you may get some funny looks if your attire does not meet the standards they expect (Hawaii Shorts - got some great looks of despair!)

Beer is also expensive at £4+ for a bottle - but this is expected for the standard of accommodation and clientele they are targeting. It is also a very western orientated hotel and as everything that is western orientated in India, it will cost five times the price!

If this is your thing or you are doing business in Mumbai, also look to visit "Aer" at the four seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Bonjour Mr. Bowden,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a detailed review about your experience at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, appreciated your room and its amenities, as well as our SoSpa and SoFit facilities. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.
We regret to note your dissatisfaction with the service given by our concierge while organizing a taxi for you. Rest assured that this has been noted and will be rectified for your next stay.
We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Sofitel Mumbai BKC, and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,118 - 4,124 of 4,379 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

It was a good experience, we were at the last floor with Club Millésime access.

Check in was with some inconveniences, but the whole experience was fanstastic and the check out was really smooth and quick.
The location is just perfect in good neighborhood and in the middle of the city not too far from the airport.

Our concierge was dressed with very nice uniform. He was very helpful and take good care of us.

If we will come back to Mumbai, I think will choose Sofitel Mumbai BKC if it kepts its standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goutchou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Bonjour Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall service and the special service at Club Millesime. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
Your remark with regards to the inconveniences you faced at time of check in have been carefully noted and shared with our Director of Rooms.
It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.
Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night and believe me guys,this is one of the best luxury hotels in Mumbai...Great interiors and best of the amenities for an awesome stay...What makes them rank higher than their competitors is their SERVICE...worth every penny spent here :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vajresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Bonjour Vajresh,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have carried back fond memories. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights this October for Index Exhibition , the greatest advantage is that it is located next to the fair grounds , 5 min walk. The food is delicious, I have tried all restaurants and they are just perfect. The staff is fantastic and does its best to keep everything functioning well, room is big and clean. Do you the hotel transfer it is very convenient with nice and educated people, I have used the Toyota Inova service and was very pleased. One disappointing issue is that you have to rely on the hotel for everything aspect of your trip , meaning there are not shops, restaurants , next to the hotel. I am not sure if the location for turism is ok, but for people visiting exhibition the hotel is very convinient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazukajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing and the service is outstanding.
From arrival in the Porte cocher to check in to check out I found this hotel to be really great.
It's a new hotel with a real funky edge which is difficult to find in Mumbai. We did opt to stay in the club floors and enjoyed the added benefit of the club room facilities and the late check out. Room was really spacious and different. Has all the standard amenities as well as an espresso machine and a really comfortable bath robe and slippers. Bathrooms might be an issue with those who may be sharing as its all glass (even though the actual toilet and shower has a frosted glass).
In the evening they have a light ceremony with is very simple but quite nice in effect and thought.
Location: those who are familiar to Mumbai may not mind staying here as they can find their way around the city. BKC is a business district and not very near central or south Mumbai where all the tourist attractions are. Since this is my third visit to this city I thoroughly enjoyed staying here away from the traffic and in a more sofisticated neighborhood and setting.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yogeshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located closer to the airport 10 to 15 minutes drive.
The reception and the courtesy both at the time of arrival and departure were excellent.
The room was well decorated with all kind of amenities.
The food at the coffee shop was good.
The housekeeping service may need improvement.
Value for money

Room Tip: Ask a room closer to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel has spacious room, with great bathroom, and nice decoration, free wifi, reasonably priced food and extras. Room is clean and arranged with taste. Very much sound and smell proof too. .. overall great value for money for a business stop in mumbai.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Clémentine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $173 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing