We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neet and clean”
Review of Jyoti Dwelling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jyoti Dwelling
Ranked #12 of 418 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel since opening , it is very nice place specially when the stay is longer , food is simple and testy, proximity is closer to offices and not far from airport , rooms are specious, service is prompt and staff is ready to provide full support in fast running life of Mumbai.

Room Tip: rooms toward west are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 59 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had an amazing experience at this hotel. All staff starting from reception, waters, chef, managers, housekeeping, security, everyone were absolutely great. Hotel offers airport pick up and drop off service for free of charge, they have free breakfast and dinner every night. Location is very good. Clean rooms, clean sheets and towels, a/c and fan in the room, tv, internet, hot water. Everything was great, staff go extra mile to make sure your needs are met and you are comfortable, i stayed there for more than a week and I had a personalised service and felt like home. Thanks everyone for making our stay comfortable and happy,. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a decent hotel and the service is very good. The receptionists were helpful and smiling. Proximity to Airtport is an added advantage. They also offer complimentary dinner, breakfast and drop and pickup to Airtport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subhamay_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel has often been used by me and my colleagues whenever we have an early morning flight to catch or there is a delegation visiting us.
Rooms are spic and span. Location is good owing to its proximity to the airport and the highway.
Service is prompt. Even the food is quite decent.
It is a far better option to stay here than any other star hotel since they would cost you 3 times the money for the same level of services.
I would recommend it anyday.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are larger. However, it's not really that different. dont expect a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

stayed in the hotel for a couple of days. However the whole hotel including rooms is cramped for space. Breakfast complementary and for the average budget traveller is a value for money. Mostly occupied by middle level business executives. The service and the bed quality is decent.
If someone has budget constarints, you can check this hotel as a value for money proposition.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hindolroy7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions during past two years. This hotel provides a very good value for money with excellent location (2km from International Airport and 3 km from Domestic Airport), clean interiors and very helpful staff. The hotel provides free airport pickup and drop and free wi-fi internet. Though the speed of internet is quite slow. Also breakfast and dinner is included in tariff and provides quite a decent veg & non-veg (dinner only) spread. One big plus point is the rooms are quite big (compared to many star rated hotels around) and the hotel has been courteous enough to allot the same room on many of my frequent stays.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with "3" are the largest, i.e.603.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souvik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I with my wife had opportunity to stay in the hotel for one night while we were on way to Europe .Room size was adequate .Airconditioning was good.Hotel was clean and neat.Food breakfast,lunch and dinner was very good.Staff was very helpful.Overall very good experience .Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJIVMARAWAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#68 of 486 in Mumbai
229 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 486 in Mumbai
454 reviews
Andheri West/Versova
Hotel Karl Residency
Hotel Karl Residency
#377 of 486 in Mumbai
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siesta Andheri Hotel
#129 of 486 in Mumbai
32 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#67 of 486 in Mumbai
453 reviews
Hotel Transit
#120 of 486 in Mumbai
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jyoti Dwelling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jyoti Dwelling

Address: 102, Dr. Charat Singh Colony | Chakala Link Road, Mumbai 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jyoti Dwelling 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jyoti Dwelling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing