We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Happy Planet

Happy Planet
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It's a great place to visit for young kids, especially if they're bored.. They will definitely enjoy here. Don't forget to check out the ball pool, they're gonna love it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arundhati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Place for KidS in Mumbai”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I must say i was pleasantly surprised by the huge playzone happyplanet provides.Its safe and has well trained staff.My kids had a gala time jumping and exploring the various playzones as i relaxed in the spa.
I have taken my kids to many playzones abroad and i must say this is very close to that and am happy now finally in mumbai we have a worth option.
i would recommend this totally and though it is in an industrial zone but the car goes all the way to the gate of happyplanet and once inside you feel in paradise.
Keep it up !!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank sejalvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The fee is very high and the areas involving inflatables can be enjoyed only by paying Rs.550/- per kid (previous balance in your card cannot be used either). Other games are also overpriced compared to places like Jammin. The place is located in an old industrial area. The entry road smells of sulfur and we saw fumes coming out of drainage at the entry road. There is no lift available and stairs are steep and one would not let kids to climb such stairs alone. I have heard from another family whose kid got injured near eye and was bleeding but no first aid was provided. Most staff are not kid friendly and do not know how to handle kids well.

Go there only if you do not know any other similar places.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank NNJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth visiting once to spend 2-3 hrs, otherwise costly n not a full day event”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It has inflatables 4 types of games and 1 toddler zoner, a train and a boat ride with some video games.We bought a discount voucher for a full day 10am to 10pm with inflatables games free.

On buying for a full day pass we expected the kid to enjoy for many hours with different kinds of games. but there were only 4 games that he could play that too same concept of inflatables. We were disappointed and first thought came was how much time will the kid really play here....
The rates charged are high which made the expectation high... full day ticket is of no use as my kid would definately not spend so much time with just these rides.

On the positive side... all the games were real fun for the child and he kept on visiting one or the other game zone non stop continously for almost 3 hrs after which he got fully exhausted!! It was real fun for him enjoying games be it the tolder zone ball room or the house with bricks or be it the longest inflatable slide. The concept is good and so is the staff well trained and very good in nature. They also help the kid play the games and even take the kid from one game to another for a change. The place is neat and clean and it even has a spa facility for the mother to spend time.

My conclusion - An excellent place worth visiting occsionaly to spend evenings say 8pm-10pm. My kid wants to visit the place again now.... , But dont keep high expecations looking at the full day timings or the cost involved. And yes do look for a discount voucher available on net with which u would feel vaule for money.

Suggestion for Owner :- Season pass kind of concept is needed like a pass valid for any 6 days in a year at resonable cost. Any how in infaltables ther is not much additional cost involved so pricing the voucher at resonable cost would make people visit again n again. For profit focus should be on food section. It's upstairs which also i think was closed when we visited. Some counter like pop corn, cold drinks , french fries would be like a must buy for all families visiting. This side of biz is not at all looked into which is a big biz. e.g: A ticket cost in theatre is equal to its popcourn n cold drink.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank rakesh5295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good but expensive”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

if you have kids from 4 to 11. they will really like it. but rate what they charge is really more than what you get. we have been twice there, both the times we got a discounted offer on internet. otherwise paying full price and going is not worthwile. In same money (full price), one can go essel world and enjoy 4 times of this. it's reasonable to check out this place once.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank VaibhavGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Planet also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Happy Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing