We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Broadway
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was my first trip to mumbai, it was a little more expensive than other places in india, but i believe that is Colaba and you have to pay a bit more in general here. The rooms were excellent. very clean, modern and so many TV channels you go crazy. There was hot water in bathroom and excellent helpful friendly staff. It is close to evrything in Colaba that you might want to visit. Watch out for bell boys and laundary charges, they may make up the price and overcharge you. The hotel looked after our bags once we had checked out. Only wifi in reception, 100 rupee for 24 hours.

Room Tip: If you get a room close to reception, you may get wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Broadway!!!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on us to TripAdvisor. Such a great comments are delight to read and I am pleased to know that Hotel Broadway met all your expectations, from our hotel rooms to the service delivered by our helpful Ambassadors. I am also thrilled to read that you liked our location, being centrally located and near to many city attractions.

I would like to thank you further for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor community, it is our utmost reward and now the best part is wifi is free.

We look forward to welcome you back for another stay.

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    14
    16
    11
See reviews for
10
27
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good place in vicinity of great landmarks of india with nice shopping area & restaurants.
Nice people and services.
Hotel is good but need to have more facilities for dining too.
For 3 days om for businesses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nimit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Broadway!!!!

Thank you for sharing your review on us to TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our superbly furnished hotel rooms and appreciated our attention. Thank you for your kind endorsement on our hotel location being near to many city’s best attractions. I will certainly share your compliments with entire team, I am sure that they will be very encouraged to read your compliments. I would like to thank you further for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor community.

Awaiting your next visit to treat with same warm services

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were aware that accommodation in Mumbai is expensive so were expecting the Rs.3600 per night we were quoted over the phone. Given the location and time of year we were happy to stay there, but even happier when we arrived and they said it would cost Rs.5000 for 2 nights! The room we ended up with was without doubt the smallest we had in India (other places we stayed had bathrooms that were bigger). Naturally the bathroom was tiny as well. There were no windows and after a few hours without the fan on the room got very hot and stuffy. There was also a panel missing in the ceiling of the bathroom which meant you could see straight up into the roof space. All that said, the room was very clean and the hotel is in a fantastic location just behind the Taj Mahal Palace Hotel. The staff seemed attentive although the only thing I asked of them was the cost of hiring a driver to go to the Ajanta and Ellora Caves. He did manage to get three quotes for me which I thought was great but too expensive. For the price we paid, definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Broadway!!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us to TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you appreciated our attention and shared it in detail Thank you for commending on our polite and efficient front desk team. I am sure that they will be very encouraged to read your compliments. However, accept my apology for the downside you faced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Hope to see you again at the hotel!!

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Mumbai is not cheap and we struggled to find a place for a decent budget and with good reviews. Finally we decided to go here for 3290 rup/night. It is a lot compared to the rest of india but the location is great, just right in colaba. The rooms are pretty small and not very very clean but it is ok. They let us get the room when we arrived in the morning before check-in time. When we got in the bathroom and floor were not clean at all so we asked to clean and they did. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Broadway!!!!!!

Thank you for sharing your review on us to TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you are satisfied with the overall quality of our services and liked our hotel location and the services offered by us

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another stay with us.

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Hotel, right off Colaba Causeway, in the most important touristy area of Mumbai, is very clean and modern inside. The rooms are quite tiny but well equipped with a mini bar and a flat-screen satellite TV. The en suite bathroom was one of the most beautiful I have seen during my stay in India. For a single room (queensize bed) I paid Rs. 2000.- which is not the cheapest in that area but absolutely the best in that price range. There's daylight in the rooms as well (and I stayed in many rooms in Colaba, without).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nalujulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Broadway!!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on us to TripAdvisor.

It is my pleasure to read that your recent stay at Hotel Broadway met all your expectations and that you felt at home during your stay with us. Your encouraging words describing the service delivered by our ambassadors are much appreciated, as it will serve as a wonderful motivator for the entire team to continue to strive for service excellence.

We look forward to welcome you back for another gratifying stay with us.

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location, but rooms are ridiculous! The shower is on top of the toilet bowl, that's right, there is no shower division. You get a tiny tiny sink, right besides the toilet and on top of the sink and the toilet, the shower.
The water does not heat properly.
No wifi in the room, only in the lobby and they charge you for it.
No safe
No hair dryer
NO WINDOW so feels like a jail cell
And worst of all, the staff sleeps in the cold floor with no mattress...and we are right behind one of the most luxurious hotels in the world, and people working for this establishment are treated like (...)
Nightmare place

Room Tip: If you must stay in this place, try asking for a room with a window...it will be noisier, but you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rs2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cuttack, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I (with my family) stayed from 1st Dec,12 to 4th Dec, 12, Check in time was 12 noon, but i reached in 7 am morning still they manage for the stay and even after my check out in 4th Dec 12 Noon, my train was in the midnight 12, so they even co-operated to keep my luggage in there store.
LOCATION - BEST POSE LOCATION (just backside of Hotel Taj)
BEHAVIOUR and SERVICES - EXCELLENT
BUDGET - VERY ECONOMY
I would again prefer the same hotel, next whenever I go to Mumbai......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikash9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Broadway!!!

Thank you for sharing this very complimenting review on us to TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience.It was also very pleasing to learn that you consider our hotel to be "amazing" it is almost like a proper advertisement for our hotel.

I would like to thank you further for recommending our hotel to Tripadvisor community, it is our utmost reward.

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#367 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#196 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#122 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#257 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#125 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#73 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Property: Hotel Broadway
Address: Building No. 2, 1st Floor, Mathuradas Building | 10/12 Mandlik Road, Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay), India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 523 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing