We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mumbai Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Mumbai Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel for the price. Nice suite that was comfortable for three people. They had a great rain shower with a nice bathroom. Good king size bed with great staff and service. Nearby to food, stores, and pharmacy with accessible taxi cabs. Breakfast was pretty solid. Overall, excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazyj1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Meluha-The Fern , Mumbai.

Your compliments for our staff, food and ambiance are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for an even more enjoyable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    217
    38
    10
    12
See reviews for
70
43
23
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Meluha is a great business hotel if you are staying near the Powai area. It is a good four star kind of small property with good buffet breakfast spread, clean rooms, meeting lounge etc.
Rooms: The rooms were clean, but smelled musty...maybe because we went in the thick of monsoons. The rooms are done up well, and were quite clean.
Bathrooms too are new and very well maintained. Spacious enough with good showers, toiletries, and warm water.
The service: Service is the best part of Meluha. Very prompt, friendly and helpful. They went an extra mile and gave us complimentary birthday cake as it was our daughter's birthday. The service at the restaurant was also very good. Check in and check out process very quick.
They have a choice of many different types of pillows and we ordered a few quite late in the night, They were very prompt while getting them.
Food: The breakfast spread was very good with at least 7-8 options for vegetarians, and an equal number for non vegetarians.
Entertainment: There is nothing much to do in the Meluha, they have a gym and a small pool, but that is it...so the hotel can get cramped if you are travelling with kids. Over all very good hotel fro business travelers and an okay choice fro families with kids.

Room Tip: Go for rooms facing the back and on the higher floors if you don't want the view of the Hiranada...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afshan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Meluha-The Fern!

I would like to thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the hotel and the warm, friendly and efficient services of our team members. We were also pleased to note the appreciative comments on your dining experience, pillow menu, room and bathroom facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

I understand and appreciate your sharing your view regarding the size of the swimming pool. Additionally, our Executive Housekeeper is addressing your concern with reference to the musty smell in the room due to the change in weather.

Our strategic location in the heart of Hiranandani Gardens, Powai makes us an ideal 5 star business hotel for the discerning traveler, the township also offers a blend of shopping and entertainment options for leisure travelers.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai on your future visits.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Staying here for a month on business so I've decided to post an initial impression, an update after a week and a final review.

First impression: picked up from airport on time, friendly driver. Check in immediate and slick. Room excellent (Hazel suite) hope my pet for the month (goldfish in room) doesn't die!

Service: very good, friendly , attentive staff who speak excelllent English. Chicken Makhani for dinner (beautiful). Good range of very reasonably priced cocktails expertly made.

Main concern was internet speed from other, older reviews as I need to be able to work. So far concerns unfounded, running 3 devices on the free WiFi which has been fine.

6th trip to this area, smallest hotel I've stayed in but shaping up to be the best!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matthulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greeting from Meluha- The Fern!!!

We would like to thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern as your accommodation choice for your current stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We are glad to note that your timely airport pick-up and check in experience was smooth. Your compliments on our services, hotel facilities and food have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team.

Thank you for your kind words once again and we shall continue delivering our best services and endeavor to meet your expectations.

I look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your stay at Meluha-The Fern.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall the Hu-Ha is worth it if only because the staff is amazingly courteous and ever smiling. Besides that not much can be praised. the facilities are mediocre (bath tub size swimming pool/minimalistic health club) and buffet and cuisine average..
Rooms are comfortable and equipped with latest gadgets that enable power saving and tips to encourage you not to ask for new linen everyday (mostly followed by guests) ensure that costs are controlled hence though it is eco-friendly it is not economics friendly. with the limited infra it could be more reasonably priced and if it is then the Hu-ha can become a Ha-Ha.. Warning: every room has a jar with incensed sticks...DO NOT TOUCH...the strong sweet perfume sticks to your hands and does not wash off easily. God bless if you are allergic.

Room Tip: The Wi-Fi is on for a 24 hr period only. After that you need to re register to get back your connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Meluha -The Fern!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service extended by our team.Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could meet your desired expectations by way of their warm, hospitable and amicable behavior.

We were pleased to note your appreciation of our rooms and the embedded technology. Responsible luxury is our way of being, to potentially drive change in the current state of environment while exceeding our guest’s expectations. Our much-appreciated re-use of linen program is a voluntary guest participation initiative to preserve the environment. On that same note, we would also like to inform you of our extensive environment program encompassing a Gold rated LEED certified building and an Ecotel certification to ensure optimum utilization of natural resources to provide the best value to our guests while conserving our planet.
In our endeavor to maintain the best indoor air quality of our rooms we chose to use reed diffusers with healthier formulations as compared to aerosol-based air fresheners. We have also acknowledged your feedback on the rest and thank you very much for the same.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Mumbai was my last stop in a week that included China and Singapore and despite arriving late at night I cannot praise the whole experience enough. Efficient friendly collection from the airport a clean spacious and very comfortable bed through to a good breakfast and smooth late night transfer back to the airport the following day. I wished I been able to stay longer to relax in the warm hospitality of the team. My outstanding memory is of possibly the best check in experience of my life. Welcoming, professional and made me feel instantly at ease and relaxed. For this I'd like to highlight the exceptional service and manners of Mozam (my apologies if I've misspelled his name) a true credit to the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kemble66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback online.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the warmth ,friendliness and efficient services of our staff and enjoyed your overall stay in the hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to the staff particularly to Mozam and the Airport Team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Meluha-The Fern Mumbai remains your preferred hotel on all your future re visits to Mumbai.


Renu Menghrajani

Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed only 3 nights, for work, and would recommend this hotel. My flight arrived at midnight and I was met by a friendly driver. Check-in was efficient and my room large and well appointed. My only suggestion for improvement is catering for late checkouts - particularly given the departure times of international flights.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern as your accommodation choice and for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Meluha-TheFern Mumbai in the very near future.


Renu Menghrajani

Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I & my husband have been to Meluha for one night stay in last week, i should say experience was incredible. Cleanliness, interiors & room furnishings are really good.
But all points go to hotel staff, they are so well mannered, courteous & trained.
Food served at Tiara resturant is tasty & buffet spread was really awesome....special mention for Ms. Vruti at Tiara. She is really good at her work.
Only problem is spa was very average & pricey.....

I would recommend this place for stay, food & hospitability...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrantjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern as your accommodation choice and for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the hotel and the warm and friendly service levels of our staff. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team, especially Vruti. This will surely motivate us all to keep up the good work .Also; I understand and appreciate your sharing your view regarding the Spa with us.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Meluha-The Fern Mumbai.


Renu Menghrajani

Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,673 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,813 reviews
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#79 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,864 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,970 reviews
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#26 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing