We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Meluha is an execellent hotel. The service is superb and the hospitality is unparalleled !
I highly appreciate this hotel and its staff -they are the best in my view !

I fall short of words in admiring their dedication and the professionalism of this hotel and its staff !

Room Tip: Incase you want a morning view of the Central Avenue ask for the rooms facing this street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aparnapari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Meluha The Fern Hotel.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 683 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have visited this place on a few occassions mainly for their lunch buffet with family and friends.Must say they have an awesum buffet spread from starters to salads, main course, desserts with variety of cuisines.Recently i also happened to checkout their rooms for a friend who was visiting mumbai.The Hazel suite is the best one out of all.They also have a roof top pool with inbuilt jacuzzi.Its located in one of the best places in mumbai thats hiranandani estate in powai.

Room Tip: Hazel suite is the best one out of all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Meluha- The Fern!!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team is delighted to receive your encouraging feedback.

Your generous words of praise have been shared with the entire Meluha team for whom it will be truly inspiring.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Thank you,

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My second stay here.....and it is getting better by the time!! Excellent rooms.....excellent services...excellent staff.there is no area to point finger at. Certainly great value for money.please recommend to all.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RajeshDube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern Hotel, Mumbai.

I’m happy to note you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is an excellent five star property in Powai, and located very conveniently on the Central Avenue unlike all other Powai hotels, which are around the Powai Lake. This hotel provides easy access to business areas in Powai, Andheri East, Vikhroli and to the airport. The hotel is very well designed, has excellent room facilities, very courteous staff and a great ambiance Everything was perfect, except for size of room, which was a little too small to move around .. The buffet breakfast was very good. My wife liked the saloon service ... The welcome drink consisted of awesome tea and freshly baked cake and biscuits ... delicious! Beds were warm and cozy ..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArhanShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate receiving your positive comments and review on Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai through Trip Advisor.

Your compliments for the hotel and our services have been accepted with delight by the team at the hotel.

We have noted your comments on the size of the room, we do have a choice of larger rooms and suites for your comfort.Do let us know when you would visit us next and I would be happy to assist you accordingly. You can contact me on eam@meluhafernhotel.com

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha- The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Been staying for 2 nights here after 2 years working in Hiranandani and I am amazed with the service. Looking forward to stay here again. Withthe limo service for pick up in airport this hotel is giving its best for every stay. Next to a shopping mall but still I can enjoy a comfort good night sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is our pleasure to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Meluha The Fern ,Mumbai

Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything was perfect, except for size of room, which was a little too small to move around .. The buffet breakfast was very good. My wife liked the saloon service ... The welcome drink consisted of awesome tea and freshly baked cake and biscuits ... delicious! Beds were warm and cozy ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debdeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Meluha The Fern Hotel, Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciated the facilities and service levels at the hotel. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai.

Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is an excellent five star property in Powai, and located very conveniently on the Central Avenue unlike all other Powai hotels, which are around the Powai Lake. This hotel provides easy access to business areas in Powai, Andheri East, Vikhroli and to the airport. The hotel is very well designed, has excellent room facilities, very courteous staff and a great ambiance.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to one of their suites. The suites pamper you - great facilities and a great desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is our pleasure to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Meluha The Fern ,Mumbai

Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,985 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,806 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#76 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
213 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,306 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $76 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing