We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caliph(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
441
251
41
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
251
41
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiranandani gardenstiara restaurantpowai areawelcome drinkbusiness triprooftop poolbusiness hoteltop floorbreakfast spreadexcellent hotelbusiness districtcheck in was smoothan upgradehousekeeping stafffood qualityexcellent stayrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 758 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at the Meluha for a period of 3 weeks and had a great time there. I was managing several students on 'Campus Abroad' in Mumbai, India. The only reason I would recommend staying here was if you had work or business in the Powai or Andheri areas.

The rooms were nice and clean everyday and it was an eco-friendly hotel as well. I was fortunate that I had no problems with any of the services, although some of our students experienced it at times.

The entire staff of the hotel is very polite and very helpful, but to compete with other great Five Star hotels, they sometimes need to do a little more, especially with 'timely' service.

When I left, almost the entire staff of the hotel came to see my off! I would definitely stay here once again...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipalkatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are pleased to note that you had an overall pleasant experience and appreciated the service and facilities at our hotel. Besides the points that you have rated positively, we sincerely apologize for the service problems some off your students faced which will be taken up with the concern departments.

We assure you that necessary steps will be taken to improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to Meluha The Fern Mumbai on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani.
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

With some of us falling ill, the Fern was an oasis, after staying at a hotel called Oasis, by the train station in Mumbai. The fern is extremely comfortable, with attentive service. The roof top pool was a treat. The lounge service was extremely friendly and helpful, staying open late for our small group. Super breakfast buffet. It seems more suited for business, but our group found it a treat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Meluha -The Fern.
We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services of the hotel. Your positive feedback has been shared with the entire team.
Your words of appreciation are motivation and encouragement for us at at Meluha. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A high quality property, friendly and well meaning service. Great rooms, 5 star luxury, all the things you expect in a modern business hotel. The dinner buffet is great quality, service can be a bit random, but then you just have to ask.

If you are working in Powai biz district, then why not stay here, you can walk to most of the offices in under 5 mins.

A word of caution on breakfast, it's supposed to open at 630, but leave it until about 730 if you can - go too early and it seems to only half the staff and the most confused half at that. plus the food at that time seems to be the left overs from the day before After about 730 it's fine, all the staff and replenished food. Order your eggs when you first get in there, no full time egg chef and they might turn up after you have finished otherwise.

The service can be a bit keen; not having a morning newspaper and turning down the welcome drink didn't seem to be options that the staff had been programmed for and both were rather forced on me, but they were trying their best.

I will be staying again on the next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCROPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us detailed feedback on the services you experienced at the hotel. We have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Manager & The Executive Chef to take the necessary steps in addressing the training needs and communication gaps that your feedback has highlighted to us. Your remarks on newspaper & welcome drink services have been noted & your profile has been updated.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and for not being able to deliver the service standards we set for ourselves.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai in the near future.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Hotel is located in Powal, a particular convenient location for the work I had to do. Personally I had no time for "walking around" but I noticed the nearby environment is also nice (the Hotel is not isolated but in a well served well kept area). It is also not too far from the airport. The room was nice and comfortable so in summary it could be a good choice for a business trip in Mumbai if you get a good rate. A few things which, in my view, could be better: 1) breakfast and dinner (limited choice for this hotel level for international customers in particular for dinner), 2) room available for late night departure (most international flights to Europe leave after midnight, a late check-out or a room for one hour to take a shower and prepare for the travel is an offer very appreciated; in my experience with hotels in India it is often offered complimentary or for a small fee, in this case, even taking dinner at the restaurant I was only offered either to pay a room for an additional night or an access to the gym for change myself) 3) access to gym forbidden without sport shoes is, in my view an excessive limitation I didn't meet in other hotels around the world

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM-CA-IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is located on the main road in the business district of Hiranandani Gardens, Powai. The hotel provides all basic amenities that a business traveller may need, including a decent breakfast and clean well-appointed rooms. Rooms are of a good size by Mumbai standards. They also provide a complimentary high quality pickup/drop service from the airport. You need to ask for this. All i all, good value for money if you have to be in the Powai area on work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShubhaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for selecting Meluha-The Fern,Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your positive feedback.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have carried fond memories with you.We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guest and appreciative comments such as yous are most encouraging for the team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews