We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$344
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$155
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
464
257
46
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
257
46
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiranandani gardenstiara restaurantpowai areawelcome drinkbusiness triprooftop poolbusiness hoteltop floorbreakfast spreadexcellent hotelbusiness districtan upgradefive star hotelhousekeeping staffrooms are comfortableairport pickfood quality
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 792 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was a good experience to stay at Meluha hotel,good location,services were nice and the rooms were good and big,gentle staff,,though the hotel looked busy but the staff delivered consistent services with a smile.I had come for a personal visit and I was glad I chose to stay in this friendly hotel and will always stay here .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our company had arranged for a residential conference recently at this hotel ,my stay was for three days but I truly had a very memorable experience.The rooms were clean and tidy,and presentable,the hotel staff were all very humble and helpful,and this could been seen and felt all over the hotel. All in all a fantastic hotel and smiling staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was my second visit to this establisment and wow the service just got better.
On my arrival which was late due to a flight connection being missed was so well organised no waiting around at the airport and straight to the hotel. Check in was less than 2 mins and i was in the comfort of my lovely room within an hour of arriving in Mumbai.

The complimentary welcome drink and snack on arrival is welcoming and the service just got better (I did not think it was possible).

The hotel is close to my office and is close to many amazing restaurants and well located for the airport.

the breakfast is still as good as it was before, with a wide variety of indian and western foods to kick start the day.

Special staff mentions - Prince is as helpful as always and very friendly - he is in my opinion a real asset to this hotel. Donovan is also a very helpful and friendly chap. Special mention to the housekeeping staff who always greets you and does a great job.

If you need to be in Powai - there is no other place to stay but The Fern - Meluha.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fine and comfortable hotel that offers a lot. Attentive service withoiut being intrusive. Comfortable and spacious rooms where you can work or relax. Nice amenities: gym, pool, free internet, free movie channels, good breakfast included. Neighborhood houses India HQ for many global companies. Safes, walkable area with very good restaurants, grocery and many other stores. I'd be happy to come back here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken_Loman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

First of all a confession: I have not stayed in this hotel, but i had team members staying over for 5 nights. I have extensively used the rooms as well the a small conference room on the 7 th floor for 5 days!
What i found is no where any close to the "excellent" reviews i read here!

Rooms: Standard rooms are not very large yet OK. Bath rooms are very well done and are well stocked with good quality toiletries.
Service: I found the service in the conference room as well in the rooms very poor. The guy suppose to attend us kept vanishing and we had to walk to the gym area to make calls to the reception to send somebody up. When i came to know about the money that we were paying for a day for the conference room, i was shocked! Best part was that the attender never failed to come to 6 pm to get the cheque for the conference room signed!
The cell phone reception in the conference room (7th floor) was bad and we could not use our data cards. Request for wifi- well you can have it at a price which will put you to shame!.
Rest room: There is only one rest room on 7th floor and one has to go through another hall to access this rest room. it was was quite embarrassing to barge into somebody's function to use the rest room. Well guys, avoid hiring conference rooms on the 7th floor.
Food: Not great at all.

Staff: The front staff is very pleasing They all greet you with a smile and make you feel wanted.
I think the hotel caters to high business travelers mostly foreigners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askmore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Warm Greetings from Meluha The Fern, Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback.

On a positive note we are extremely glad to know that you have appreciated the Front Desk team and the guest toiletries provided in the guest bathrooms.

The gaps that your feedback has highlighted have been carefully noted and we assure you the necessary steps will be taken to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet your needs. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

Thank you once again for your feedback and we sincerely look forward to an opportunity to serve you.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews