We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Powai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Powai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed at the Fern for 2.5 weeks back in February- it was extremely close to my office so the location was great in that terms. The surrounding area is very nice with restaurants in walking distance- however the restaurants are not "authentic" Indian. Just note that this hotel is a good hour drive from the city center- without traffic- so if your looking to be in the center of Mumbai I wouldn't recommend staying here.

The hotel was nice- very clean. The rooms were a bit small but nicely decorated. The restaurant was nice and breakfast was good. Staff was VERY helpful and made you feel welcome.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone in the Powai area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lea5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your experience at Meluha the Fern, Mumbai.

It has been our earnest endeavour to provide our guests with the highest standards of service and ensure that their stay is most comfortable and enjoyable.

We are glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay and have carried back fond memories of your stay at the hotel.

Your generous compliments have been conveyed to the team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Your Sincerely

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    209
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
68
38
22
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Spent two nites in this hotel,the hotel is very lively and the restaurant was buzzing with people.The staff overall in the hotel are fantastic and the food is great,not to miss the services which are par excellent.
A great hotel to stay and will definitely recommend to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivani v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Undoubtedly one of the best hotels in Mumbai.The hotel arranged for our Airport transfers which were smooth and effortless.Our check in was smooth and we were given an upgrade ,the room size was big with a king size bed and large windows with good amenities.This place caters to a mix of customers with none being out of place--- businessmen,families and couples! we did not have our meals in the hotel,but the Breakfast spread in the coffee-shop was big and the service was good.There are a lot of local restaurants in the vicinity and we had a choice to try different ones.The pool staff was great with attentive staff who provide towels and water and waiting at your service.We could not have asked for any thing more than the pleasant services we experienced in this hotel.

WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK AGAIN TO THIS NICE HOTEL

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed for a week in MELUHA HOTEL ,and my experience was worth remembering.The location is awesome and the area around itself is a shoppers paradise ,and restaurants that cater to all kind of palates.
The services are impeccable as in the reputed good 5 star hotels,in Mumbai,the front desk is always smiling and the staff greets you and they go out of the way to make you feel comfortable.the housekeeping staff was very helpful in tracing my expensive glasses, which I had left them some where in my room,the food and the service staff is good and the buffet lunch and dinner is a mix of different cuisines.
Must mention they are opening a new European restaurant in the hotel,which will be one of its kind ,this was told to me by a young lady sitting in the lobby,very enthusiastically talking about it.
The only glitch is no free internet,which i was told will be complimentary on my next visit
Overall an amazing experiance

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here only for a nigte,on arrival at the airport we
were met by a young staff from the hotel,who promptly escorted us and to
the car, though the outside temperature was hot and stuffy,but when we
entered the hotel,we were welcomed by a doorman.The check in was smooth and
we were escorted by the front desk staff,who on our way to the room,told
us about the hotel services.There is a new European restaurant which is
opening shortly,and we were offered a complimentary meal,but sadly we could
not take the offer as we had a prior meeting scheduled that evening.My room
had a lot of natural lighting and the drapes in the room was very stylish.
Breakfast was excellent with a choice of Indian and continental
food,service in the restaurant was excellent,as you enter the hotel you
can feel the warmth in the hotel staff.Truly a very good feeling.......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cool2002_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I travel regularly to Mumbai on a Business trip,and this time I stayed in this hotel,since my work was close by,but I must say it is a beautiful hotel and one of the best in Mumbai.

The staff is always smiling,helpful and responsive and make things easy for you.Breakfast spread in the restaurant was good,though it gets repetitive if you stay for a longer period,otherwise the food is very good .

Pool and Gym are small but very cozy ,gives you the feel to workout,even after a tiring day.
The best part was I was given a late checkout by the front desk manager,without any fuss.

I will surely come back to stay in this lovely hotel.

Ask for room away from the elevators

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Finally a hotel uptown where you can step out and take a walk. Though not on the same standard as other five stars yet, the hotel is new (1 year) very nice, and staff is by far the most friendly and helpful I have found so far in Mumbai.
Rooms are ok (not exactly 5 stars), very comfortable and you have the extra treat of extremely good chocolates every night.
Restaurant is very good, tough no foreign wines by the glass!
Due to open in one week Christian, a new gourmet upmarket Italian restaurant by Chef Christian: have tried the test period and it is an experience by its own in whole Mumbai, treated at Champagne, Sancerre and Barolo wine. All dishes are extremely delicate, so definitely targeted to foreigners.
Best thing of the hotel, especially for those working around Powai area, is that you can literally step out of the entrance hall and take a walk in the very pleasant area of Hiranandani Gardens, a unique feature for those hat have to spend several working days in Mumbai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aryuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,315 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,530 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing