We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, well-located business hotel, more than capable of providing great service to tourists, too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2012

A modern, well-appointed hotel, primarily aimed at business customers but perfectly able to cater to tourists as well. Very helpful staff, and we particularly appreciated being allowed access to the gym to freshen up several hours after we had checked out, but before our airport transfer.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GL21349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you for your valuable Feedback. We were more than happy to accommodate your request, hope you had a great flight back. We Look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

My family and I were in Mumbai on a business trip and based on the reviews on Tripadvisor decided to try the Meluha hotel. The hotel proved to be everything written about it and more. The room was very clean and the staff were very courteous. Hotel is new and everything was working accordingly. The only 'negative' thing I have to say about the hotel is the lack of sound-proof doors in the rooms. Very easy to hear other occupants (especially with kids) while walking along the corridors.

Otherwise, our stay at Meluha was excellent and I will certainly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Its good to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and a sincere thank you for choosing us and sharing your feedback with everyone. Were glad you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel is just the most comfortable hotel for a business traveller. situated in Powai, this is a 5 minute drive to the business park.

Great comfortable rooms, great wi-fi speed, great beds, good working space, room has everything you need.

Big size bathroom with spacious wardrobes. Rooms are serviced twice a day with complimentary water with tea and coffeee facilities.

Make sure to check out the Pillow Menu, a nice to have!

Breakfast is served with a huge selection of food, I stayed here for 2 weeks and never got tired of the selection served.

The bar in the evenings is a great place to unwind after a busy day, the cocktails are delightful.
(Abbey the bar man is entertaining).

There is a particular member of staff that needs a mention, his enthusiasm at the front door helping getting cabs and organising when my car was there to pick me up, and the way he interacted with fellow guests, he is an asset to the hotel.

The swimming pool and fitness centre is comfortable and fit for purpose!

All and all a great hotel, will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you for your valuable Feedback, it is an excellent source of motivation to the team and we will be sure to share the same. Were glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We Look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Recommended by an Indian client who sends all his professional visitors there, this hotel might not be the best location for a tourist, but it's good for business travelers. It's distant from many tourist areas, but we had a car and driver for the day so it was no big deal. We actually got a kick out of the crazy traffic, but from the central downtown tourist areas it can be 45min or more in rush hour. Breakfast is included, and good. Staff very accommodating. Airport transfers are complementary, and came off without a hitch. If you can afford it, this is a good spot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimPlus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for your valuable Feedback, it is an excellent source of motivation to the team and we will be sure to share the same. Were glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We Look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

As a frequent visitor in Mumbai on business, I have stayed at several 5 star hotels and all have been an excellent experience. My stay at Meluha in early November, topped them all. This place is grand!! Starting with the on time airport pick up all the way to the check in process that took just a few minutes. The front desk staff was friendly, well trained and efficient. The room that I was given was spotless, modern and roomy. The complementary fruit basket was a nice surpise.

The gym was very well equipped with an attentive staff. The rooftop pool was unexpectedly small but very clean. I was under the impression that internet service was complementary as it is in most other 5 star hotels. When I called the front desk about this matter and explained to them that I needed the internet for business (my reason for being there), they appologized and provided the service at discounted rate.

The all day dining restaurant is open till late. It has a nice ambiance and a friendly staff that is ready to serve you, however the food could be better. The buffet need more variety for the price that you pay. It would be nice if an Indian hotel had more authentic food rather than continental food. With that being said, the food was presented well and the restaurant was clean.

The hotel is located within walking distance to several shops and restaurants where you will find better place to eat at reasonable prices. The hotel is centrally located to many business offices that are within walking distance.

My three day stay was very comfortable and I would definately return on my next trip. Hopefully the restaurant will expand it's menu and the hotel will not charge for internet service since most of the clientel looks to be business folks. Overall, this is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charanjeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for your valuable Feedback, it is an excellent source of motivation to the team and we will be sure to share the same. Were glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the hospitality of our staff. Your concern with regards to the buffet spread and the Internet rates have been noted and we are addressing both. We Look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was our first time in Mumbai and we picked the Meluha Fern only from what we had read on Trip Advisor.
I wish all hotels were this good, it was spotlessly clean, it has the smiliest staff I have ever met with a great standard of english. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet what more can you ask for The day before we were due to fly I thought I might e mail the Hotel and see if they could organise a taxi to collect us from the airport only because we had no idea where the hotel was in relation to the airport and didn`t want the hassle with indian taxi drivers, they sent two cars one for us and one for our luggage, and took us back to the airport when we checked out totaly free. I could not recommend this place highly enough.
However, it is a bit far out which for us was not a problem because the taxi rides into the Mumbai centre were great fun, the rickshaw (tuk tuks) rides were even more so, and to get back to such a nice area afer the manic centre was a nice change.
The bit that annoyed me the most was the pricing, they will give a price in rupees but when the bill comes they have added VAT, two education taxes, a luxury tax and even though your breakfast is included you do have to pay a tax on it why can we not have the all inclusive price makes it somuch easier to budget but this isn`t just the hotel its everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahammckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for your valuable Feedback. Were glad you enjoyed the facilities of hotel and the service of our Staff, your feedback has been shared with the entire team and plays a huge role in their motivation levels. We look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is new hotel in Hiranandani business park area. If you are business traveler, having office or customers in / around Powai - Hiranandani business park area, then you may consider this as one of the top choice among other available around the powai lake.

For the given corporate / individual package, they provide airport pickup & drop. Rooms are great, fully furnished with big LCD TV & cozy comfortable beds. Bath rooms are equipped with all amenities of good quality.

Breakfast is very good and elaborated having perfect balance of Indian & Continental cuisine.

You need to buy internet package (not free).

I saw couple of restaurants, haven't had chance to try out as moved out next morning.

I would recommend to stay at this hotel , they are not affiliated to any airline or club yet (so will have to give a pass if you counting on miles)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for your valuable Feedback. Were glad you enjoyed the facilities of hotel. Based on the numerous request we have received at our hotels we are in the process of launching a loyalty program which should be done by the end of March. We Look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 489 in Mumbai
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $120 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing