We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
491
644
379
107
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
644
379
107
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small domestic terminal dinner buffet room service business trip short stay breakfast spread restaurant staff comfortable stay food quality front office staff house keeping vinayak transit proximity pickup tariff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I usually stay here only for its location. Otherwise it’s largely a functional place, the rooms are so small that you would want to come back to the room only to sleep. The bathroom makes you claustrophobic. Worth staying only if you get it for around rs 5000

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PSPuvacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravChavan, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at ibis Mumbai Airport.

ibis as a product is very well known for its excellent value for money and global presence being one of the most popular and busiest international hotel around the airport area. Our hotel rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market research to make optimum utilization of space and resources, allowing us to deliver our promise of ‘wellbeing at the best price’. However we also have upscale brands like Novotel and Sofitel which you may consider to experience the finest hospitality and luxury.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gaurav Chavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GauravChavan, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

A decent hotel close to the domestic airport. I've stayed a couple of times here now for business travel. The staff is courteous and the location too is very convenient. One thing I must say is the rooms are quiet small and the washroom even more so. I've stayed at other hotels in the same area and can say that for the same price there are hotels with spacious rooms. Overall for a one night stay this is not a bad option. The bridge view from the room is really nice and breakfast spread is pretty good as well. No pool or fitness center.. :(

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Themaddala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravChavan, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us, and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

ibis is a globally successful brand with limited offerings. Our objective is to operate for our guests and their comfort within the standards of our brand offering.

ibis being a part of international hotel chain maintains the same ambiance and standard as you would find anywhere in the world. Being a globally recognized economy brand our hotel is designed after extensive market research to make optimum utilization of space.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the absence of the health center. However, we have been in process of working an alternative solution for the same to ensure that our guests don't have to compromise on their fitness while they stay with us.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards,
Gaurav Chavan,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

I had booked with ibis Mumbai for 3 nights stay but we were unable to travel due to heavy rains in Mumbai as our fights got cancelled.. But the duty attender Mr Ashish Tiwari help me with zero cancellation charges
Thank u team and thank you for understanding our issue to core..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SachinBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravChavan, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Sachin,

I am glad that you liked the team and services provided by them.

It's always a proud feeling which helps us to keep up the high spirit to serve our guest better and make them happy. Ashish will be thrilled to see the review.

It would be our immense pleasure to host you again.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Chavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Stayed at IBIS for an overnight stay.
1. Room - Its the same room everywhere with exactly the same layout. So no complaints. For an overnight stay, its quite ok. Although for the money they charge, it does seem to be on a lower side. But the room is efficiently designed, especially the washroom. Very cute and useful. Overall no complaints.
2. Location: Right next to the Mumbai Domestic airport. It was in fact walking distance. So great location
3. Food: the dinner buffet was good, with decent spread and options. The quality of food was also good. The morning was a different story though. The breakfast spread was limited and the quality/flavours were also not great. Biggest issue was with the live Eggs counter. I waited for 15 min to get my order. This happened largely because there was no system. If you shouted the most (or if you were a foreigner), you would get your order early. Else, you wait. This just killed my entire experience of the place.
Overall, what happened at the breakfast just spoilt it for me. I have stayed at IBIS before so i know what to expect but this wasn't an experience i was expecting.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indianpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravChavan, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

At the outset, while we understand your disappointment and regret the inconvenience faced, we do appreciate the 'good bits' of endorsements you have so kindly taken the time to highlight.

Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and your suggestions have been taken in the spirit which they were intended.

Our Executive Chef has personally reviewed your feedback and we sincerely apologize that our food and service was not up to your best expectations. It is only from feedback of valued guests such as yourself that we are able to identify any lacunae in our service levels and product as we persist with our journey towards continuous improvement.

I trust you will not let this incident mar your perception of our service standards and will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Reagrds,
Gaurav Chavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews