We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sober stopover hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #46 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

As usual at the Ibis Chain, this is no frill hotel.
Very close to the airport and convenient for a stopover. We arrived late night from London and had flight to Goa next noon.. The rooms are big enough if not generous and breakfast is plentiful.. What more would you expect from no frill budget hotel..
Excellent for a good nights sleep to over come the jet lag..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo_dela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short and sweet write up on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us.

Our priority is always you, our guests and we are glad to note that we were able to ensure you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are grateful for your high rating of the hotel and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit Mumbai.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

There were many negatives in this hotel, to start with, there were really tiny rooms and even smaller plastic made bathrooms. At the exhorbitant price it was offered the room quality was very low. The breakfast was just OK, mostly south indian dishes.
There was no bell boy facility to carry our luggage to and fro from our rooms, overall the feel and quality of the place was below ordinary.
The only positives were that the pick and drop facility was there from the airport, that too only from the domestic one. secondly its location was right next to the airport.
I shall not be staying here in the future and would recommend others to avoid it if possible

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltodaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am dismayed that your stay at ibis Mumbai Airport did not meet your expectations.

ibis hotels offer a standardized product across 900 hotels worldwide and while we do not offer a dedicated porter service at ibis hotels – we offer smart luggage trolleys at the lobby level. This helps us keep the costs down which in turn means more savings for our valued guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The charges are very high even compitable to any star class hotel in mumbai,
Staff specially service staff in ggod. Food is good. No toiletaries available in toilet every thing is on payment. Room size are very small.

Room Tip: No Recomandations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashok_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Mr. Patni,

Greetings from ibis Mumbai Airport!!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

With over 900 hotels worldwide, the rooms are designed for comfort and functionality after extensive market research into the needs of our valued guests. ibis is dedicated to providing guests an excellent product and service at affordable prices.

Thank you for commending the service of my team. I will share your comments and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to reconnecting with you soon.

Like us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

After having not such a great experience in "luxury hotels tier", I tried IBIS for day of my departure back to home. As my flight was departing late night I paid extra for late checkout so I would have more time to rest. Even with this extra charge this was far cheaper that the "luxury tier".
I think that the level of the service is very appropriate for the price you pay.
Breakfast offers very good selection of veggie and non-veggie dishes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Nayi,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

I am glad to hear that you liked the location and found the hotel good value for money.

Our Multi cuisine restaurant spice-it serves a variety of food and we were indeed pleased to note that you enjoyed your breakfast layout.

Thank you once more and we look forward to reconnecting with you soon.

Do visit us on Face book and stay up to date on exclusive offers, activities, destination tips and more.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mukeshshah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rohan S, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is as you would expect from a branded budget hotel. rooms are small but clean and comfortable. No frills as you are not paying lot of money. Breakfast is good. Location entirely depends on which part of town you need to travel for your meetings, etc. Not very close to airport though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Nitin,

Greetings from ibis Mumbai Airport!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation and for your short write up on trip advisor community.

I am glad that you liked the cleanliness and found the hotel good value for money.

It would be a great pleasure to serve you again in near future, hope to welcome you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on exclusive offers, activities, destination tips and more.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've stayed 2 times in this hotel. Everytime something went wrong and staff didn't manage to fix it.
1) Only 1 socket (out of 2) was not working in the room. After a business day, I needed to charge phone and laptop but couldn't. I asked staff to fix it or provide mutliplug. I had to call 4 times and complain to finally get it and be able to work with laptop and phone charging. If no complain, nothing is happening! They didn't care. If not able to provide charger socket for phone and laptop, don't offer business package!
2) I wanted to order some snack/food at 1am. As there is no mini bar, I've called the reception. They said they are not able to deliver anything in less than 40min, even peanuts, chips or whatever! They just suggested a burger that I ordered for dinner and took 40min. I just wanted to get something quickly before going to bed. I'd better get down and walked to first shop. No way to get any food in less than 40min in this hotel at night. Very poor service. Better stay in another chain in India. Service in Accor group is better around the world but in India it's very poor...

ibis hotels are good...but not in India... Quality does not match its usual standards... Go somewhere else...They have got only name...

Room Tip: Go away! ibis is good around the world but not in India. Service is very poor overhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren_M187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Mumbai Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on exclusive offers, activities, destination tips and more.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.1 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
0.1 mi away
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#117 of 489 in Mumbai
609 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#27 of 489 in Mumbai
2,823 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#64 of 489 in Mumbai
623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 77 Junction Of Nehru Path Plot No F, Mumbai 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $107 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the Year. Whether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing