We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception says will try and send,but lacks service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ranked #48 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reception says will try and send,but lacks service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Rooms are small and Room service pathetic. Have to call them 4 times ,to get a Dental kit. took 12 hrs to get it finally . Small things like Toothpaste, Disposable shaving kit are not available even when your are ready to pay for them . Nor Reception arranged for it fromout side . Rooms are clean and was able to sleep good though . Location, very close to Airport. Bar prices are higher then 5 Star hotel . Pint beer is Rs 320 their Sofitel BKC hotel which is 5 star charges Rs 200 .reception

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sureddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    558
    318
    84
    63
See reviews for
121
131
148
834
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haridwar, India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is very close to Airport. The hotel is working with minimum staff, who needs basic training in the field. The telephone at the front desk , from room, is rarely picked up. The restaurant buffet dinner is expensive as compared to the items offered. The complimentary breakfast is just O.K. The size of room is small with bare minimum facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is primely located near the Mumbai airport which makes it very convenient for frequent flyers. But, the room size is small and there is no fitness centre. Athough, the staff is interactive and helpful and the food is really tasty. All in all its a business hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Mumbai Airport. We really appreciate and thank you for the efforts you have taken to write such a positive review for us. It was a great pleasure to read your review.

Our Team takes pride in ensuring every guest is looked after well during their stay at ibis Mumbai Airport. Shall have your feedback shared with the team and I am sure they would be very happy to hear that.

The entire team at ibis Mumbai Airport, looks forward to see you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is over priced for thw kind of services it provides considering the neighbouring properties. The road in front of the hotel is always booked. No waiting space for taxis. The room felt like a low cost cruise box. I have stayed on better spaced budget hotels in tokyo and Europe. The food served at the cafe was decent. The breakfast spread was ebough. But I feel you could spend your money somewhere else for much better services.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razin786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ibis near Mumbai is near perfect for a short business trip. Very close to airport with complimentary pick up, though the rooms are little small for comfort.

Food is good, though slightly expensive (Rs. 749 for dinner buffet)

Good service overall

Would NOT recommend for holidays/leisure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Tarun,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at ibis Mumbai Airport, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our facilities, food and service. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

situated at a stone throw distance from mumbai domestic airport (not International airport). Its so close that you will not get conveyance for the hotel from the airport. so don't forget to request for free airport pick / drop. But they will charge you INR 1200 plus taxes for pick up or drop from international air port.
Rooms are typical Ibis Hotel type, small but clean.
Connectivity is easy as it is on the western expressway. lots of taxi and auto rickshaw are available.
Buffet breakfast is excellent with lots of variety.
Avoid rooms on western expressway side as it might disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Santosh,

Thank you for posting your kind review of ibis Mumbai Airport, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us.

I am pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with the breakfast spread and hotel's location.

ibis rooms are designed after extensive market research and for maximum comfort and functionality keeping in mind the value proposition. Our product is standardized across our hotels and this ensures a great experience for each of our guests. All our ibis rooms have triple glazing, thus making them sound-proof from highway noise.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Mumbai.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#50 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,690 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#97 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#105 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Airport International
Hotel Airport International
#205 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#35 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Property: Ibis Mumbai Airport
Address: 77 Junction Of Nehru Path Plot No F, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing