We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the only advantage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ranked #51 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Location is the only advantage”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the fact that it is within walking distance from the domestic airport. Other than that, it performs poorly on everyhting else. The room is like a pigeon hole. The car transport is a shuttle one and they have only 2 cars. Hence, waiting time of 15-20 mins is normal. It takes lesser time to walk down to and from the airport! There is nothing to consume inside the room apart from a small bottle of water and there is no shop/ restaurant nearby. Food is prohibitively expensive and yet sub-standard. Room service costs Rs. 100 extra! The hotel has 2 lifts and 1 is always non-functional. Stay here only if you have an early morning flight to catch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arghya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the effort to write about your stay with ibis Mumbai Airport.

ibis hotels offers a standardized product across 900 hotels worldwide, rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market research and for maximum comfort and functionality keeping in mind the value proposition.

We highly appreciate your feedback on car transport and based on that we have now added one more shuttle car from ibis to the airport, which is hardly 3 minutes away from the property. As a busy property, sometimes a 5-10 minute lag may happen – however the addition of one more shuttle will ensure speedy transfers to the airport.

I would appreciate if you could write to me on h6367-gm@accor.com, to brief me on what exact items did not meet your expectation. Our chef & team is committed to making instant changes where needed. Every menu is a work in progress and the ibis prides itself on excellent food & beverage options. Our breakfast buffet is especially popular & delectable.

Please accept my apologies for the issue you faced during your stay with the elevator. The elevator was under the maintenance work for 02 to 03hrs on one of the days during your stay. Regular maintenance happens once a month during 2 hrs in the afternoon, to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests is never compromised.

Kindest Regards,

Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    548
    317
    83
    63
See reviews for
119
129
146
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location which is near the airport. Everything else is just simply not upto par for what they charge. Paid over INR 7500 including tax for a room with breakfast. This kind of hotel isnt really meant for the Indian market since there is absolutely no element of service and price charged is ridiculous. Rooms facing the highway are noisy while the bathroom which is made of plastic feels like its about to break into three pieces. Dinner is a whopping INR 900 for the buffet and food is more like a road side dhaba. The car transport which the hotel provides to the airport is never on time since the hotel only has 2 cars to ferry passengers between hotel and airport so if you are taking a flight early in the morning...make sure you keep 15 to 20 minutes extra to wait for the car. Only stay here if you have no other choice.

Room Tip: Dont chose a room facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at ibis Mumbai Airport through www.tripadvisor.com.

Ibis Mumbai Airport offers competitive prices in comparison to hotels in the vicinity and the room rates have also been decided upon keeping in mind the hotel's location, value for money proposition and seasonality. We do offer hot deal offers at special prices which are available and bookable on our website.

With regards to the noise, one of the highlights of the ibis room is it’s triple glazing that makes the room 97% sound proof . You will see several positive compliments on this sound proofing in this site. We have checked the room you stayed in and rest assured it may have been a one off case. My engineers are working on the room and double checking with a decibel meter to ensure the 97% sound block.

We highly appreciate your feedback on car transport and based on that we have now added one more shuttle car from ibis to the airport, which is hardly 3 minutes away from the property. As a busy property, sometimes a 5-10 minute lag may happen – however the addition of one more shuttle will ensure speedy transfers to the airport.

The buffet has been now upgraded with several new selections. A ‘World Tour’ of cuisines New York style pizza servings, a salad and Arabic mezze bar, kebabs –starter-farsans station, a variety of main courses, A Biryani bar, a pickle & relish bar, oriental live cooking station, desserts and a fresh fruit bar. Rs-749++ , Monday to Sunday. Our chef & team is committed to making instant changes where needed. Every menu is a work in progress and the ibis prides itself on excellent food & beverage options.

We sincerely await the opportunity to showcase our high product and service standards, please contact me on h6367-gm1@accor.com and I would be pleased to look after every aspect of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The biggest strength of this property is its location within walking distance of the Mumbai domestic terminal. It is perfect for business. Check in is easy, staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and tidy and has a nice, 24/7, restaurant. Now the problems with my room was that the bathroom lights would not come on as there was a problem with the switch. The bed was creaking badly for even the smallest move that I made and so I found it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. It is purely on this parameter that my rating is average for them instead of very good.

Room Tip: Check if your bed squeaks cos this could be all the difference between a wonderful stay to an averag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyinoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Andyinoman,

Thank you for choosing ibis Mumbai Airport as your accommodation during your trip to Mumbai. It was wonderful to have you with us and thank you for your compliments on our housekeeping, restaurant and staff friendliness.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered with the bed. Such feedback is essential for us to keep fine tuning and bettering our product. We have taken up the correction of the bed & lights in the room you stayed at. Our preventive maintenance schedule has now incorporated 4 additional checks to prevent such a re-occurance.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and also serve you better.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good for business trips, convenient location, decent food, meets most requirements including quick check in and check out. Cramped toilet and bit over priced for a budget hotel. Better than many other properties in the same area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bvmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Bvmath,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at ibis Mumbai Airport, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our service, food and location of the hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for One night as we needed to catch flight next day early Morning. Hotel is overpriced however the breakfast was excellent. Free shuttle service to Domestic airport. Room size is average.

Room Tip: Take room on back side 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maneeshved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Maneesh,

Thank you for your review, it is a pleasure to learn that you liked the breakfast and services at ibis Mumbai Airport.

We hope to have you with us again and look forward to continuing to extend our warm hospitality to you.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night on a quick business trip. Have to say the location is great as it's so close to the airport. Was able to do all my meetings in the great coffee shop downstairs. Very convenient and good food!
The room is large enough and bed is comfortable. The bathroom is tiny! Just about enough room to not be bumping my elbows in the shower cubicle. Toiletries were almost nil. Kind of disappointing for such an expensive room rate!
I found the coffee shop the most economical part of the hotel. The reception staff is warm and efficient. Both check-in and check-out were quick and smooth.
All in all, stay for the location but expect to pay 4 star rates.

Room Tip: Room noise is not a problem so any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegRathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Rathee,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at ibis Mumbai Airport, thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

I am happy to read that you liked the property and the service of my dedicated & warm team. Our Food and Beverage team truly appreciate your compliments.

We are all looking forward to seeing you here on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent there one night, very short to be true. I just stayed 6 hours, then I saw only the room. A lot of plastic as in all Ibis, same than in Europe. Check in process was ok, fast enough to sleep more. Shuttle from the airport (domestic), by car, working well. In the morning to go to international, normal taxi is recommended, since it's cheaper. bed and pillow are good quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on the world’s favorite review site, www.tripadvisor.com

I am glad that you liked the bed & pillow, our airport shuttle transfers and appreciate your kind words about the check in process. It is an honor to have you as our guest. The ibis product is standardized across more than 900 + hotels worldwide with a few of offering guests consistency at a best value price.

Thank you once again. We remain at your service always.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#96 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Airport International
Hotel Airport International
#193 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#99 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#35 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Property: Ibis Mumbai Airport
Address: 77 Junction Of Nehru Path Plot No F, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing