We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ranked #47 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Its convenient for one day stay. Good for professional people. Rooms are very small and even the bathroom is too small but good for people who come from out of town for any meetings. Not a complete family types but good for individuals in less cost. Its near to airport so easy for traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravesh_surana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your views of your stay.

ibis hotels offers a standardized product across 900 hotels worldwide, rooms are designed after extensive market research and for maximum comfort and functionality keeping in mind the value proposition.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about us and we await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Sincerely
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Mumbai Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

A very good place to have Meetings and Business discussions near Mumbai Airport.

you can always plan day meeting if you are planning to reach by morning flight and going back by the evening one.

Also very nice to stay , but rooms are slightly smaller but due to good service, neatniness it's manageable.

Good Complimentary breakfast.

Only recommended for Business trips, not Family or Holiday Trip.

Room Tip: good option for a Business trip and even when you have to catch an early morning flight
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambrish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

All of us are delighted to note that you had a great stay with us and it was our pleasure to have been of service to you. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback on cleanliness, breakfast and location of the hotel.

We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms were a bit small but good. A standard business hotel with all reqd facilities. Location was superb for people who want to cover both south mumbai and western zone. The room keys were sometimes not working due to magnetic strips getting discharge. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Mumbai Airport.

I am happy that you liked the rooms and found the hotel well located.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is good if you are on a business tour for a day or two and wish to be near the airport. You get a small room with with TV & tea/ coffee, neat & clean bed & toilet (though toilet is a capsule toilet) . Staff is decent and friendly. Complimentary breakfast is fairly good.
Not recommended for a family or holiday stay :(

Room Tip: Take rooms preferably 3rd floor & above to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the ibis Mumbai Airport. ibis offers a standardized value for money product and has been well received by our guests. The rooms are designed for comfort and functionality after extensive market research into the needs of our valued guests.

Your comments on our friendly staff is certainly an encouragement to the team who consistently strive to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to ibis Mumbai Airport in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Close to hotel. Free drop to Domestic hotel Good is you have a over night stay and catch a flight early morning. Food is good. Rooms are very small, but manageable, if it only sleep for a night arrangement. They charge you for parking:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PramodBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor.

With regards to the car parking charges, we do levy a nominal charge for parking as due to the location of the hotel, we have to make sure that valet service is available and the car kept securely on our premises.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is a decently priced budget hotel; biggest adv is that it is walking distance form the mumbai airport; good location; the staff is friendly; okie for short stays; the room size too is decent - do not recollect the room type i stayed in though; the breakfast spread is decent too
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blore25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

My team and I extend our warm thanks for your generous review of ibis Mumbai Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is rewarding for the team to realize that their friendly service contributed towards your positive experience with us. Thank you for your kind recommendation of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Could use for a short domestic transit and a place just to sleep. Rooms were clean but Bath Rooms were too o small, no basic toiletries such as Tooth paste, Brush etc were provided. Being the Airport Hotel, there was no complimentary transfer to international airport, which was disappointing , especially for the mid-night or very early morning flight passengers ; expensive restaurant and overall not worth for the money spent. Very Disappointing !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chenven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the ibis Mumbai Airport.

ibis hotels offer a standardized product across 900 hotels worldwide and as a brand standard we do not offer bathroom amenities. This helps us keep the costs down which in turn means more savings for our valued guests.

We have recently reworked on our buffet offering and I am happy to share with you that our all-new ‘World Tour’ buffet has got some excellent reviews. I invite you to try the new buffet with our compliments are share your feedback.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about us and we await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#44 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#94 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
564 reviews
Hotel Transit
#118 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#33 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,571 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,625 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Address: 77 Junction Of Nehru Path Plot No F, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing